Reviews

10/10

I purchased all my trim and supplies for install here, they have great customer service , quick service and the guys in the back loading are fast and friendly. The prices are fantastic!! better than buying from a box store.. I saved approx. 200$ and they will order prehung doors if needed..

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Chris is building a Hot Tub Deck for us and believe me it will never move! He is polite shows up on time and the work will be done on time. He cleans up after his job and tries to minimize the amount of mess that goes with any type of construction work. I will post pictures asap when done. Highly recommend this company for all needs, he also cuts and maintains lawns. Still have to put on the finishing sides ...very happy and very sturdy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you very much we are glad you will enjoy it, hope you keep us in mind for future renovations

10/10

I called El Nino to see if they install Vinyl Plank on the stairs, I have been having trouble finding anyone who did this. They sent me Stan! what a great job he did. I would recommend him to install flooring he is very particular and wasn't happy until it looked great. He even cleaned up after the job. Oh and I have to say dealing with Rachel was great as well. Thx

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called for the move and the response was quick, I booked a date with them and they were ahead of schedule moved the hot tub quick and without damage. They were very professional and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I went in and dealt with Anthony, he is very knowledgeable and help me with everything I needed. I like the fact that they have so many available items in stock without waiting so many weeks for the manufacturer to deliver. I will be dealing with them again soon. I have to say we are extremely happy with these floors the dog cannot scratch them and she tries!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Graham . We are so glad that you are happy with the service Anthony gave you and we are glad to hear the Luxury Vinyl Flooring is performing very well even with the test from your dog ! thank you and take care . Peter R from the Speers Flooring Team

10/10

I went to this Rona because they offer special size sinks and not only in stainless steel in the color I was going crazy looking for. everyone else has the traditional size in stock and special order. They were friendly and quick, delivered it my car without even asking. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

All I can say is this Company is GREAT! I went in to check out colors and was told I could take any sample home I wanted and NO deposit! Unheard of nowadays. I picked out my counter top called to make an appnt. for measuring, they showed up very quickly..I then ordered the counter top over the phone with a small Deposit and was told 1.5 weeks and it was on schedule and the installer was Fantastic! quick clean and friendly. I was called the night before to confirm and I had to adjust my time a bit and he did not mind. I would recommend this company for sure.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I went in and dealt with Magdy again, he is great and fast. He got me the best price on both items and just fun to deal with. I had a problem with the stove (too big my fault) But I called the number they provided and it was dealt with quickly, I then had to go into the store again to arrange for another stove..I dealt with Anne...again great service. She arranged same day pick up and drop off for my appliances..which is great because who has time to stay at home.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I hate shopping for appliances all the warranties are different and running back and forth trying to remember what you seen at this machine and that machine. BUT the guy at home depot made it hilarious..I was there early in the morning nice and quiet. I was looking around and the guy on duty(name escapes me) was great he spent over an hour yelling back and forth comparing machines and then he sat and went through the internet trying to find sales on that machine so that I can save money he wouldn't give up. He saved me 150$ plus shipping cost ...

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have been looking where to purchase a water heater and or to rent one, alot of companies seem shady in respect to the warranty service. I found Demark to be upfront and sent an email in detail as to what they cover warranty wise. They even installed the unit the next day which is great, no waiting. I was pleased with the service for sure. photo to follow

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure to work with you and your family! Please dont hesitate to contact us for any other home service needs. Best Regards, DeMark Home Ontario Team

10/10

We contacted Khurram on Saturday and he was very quick to respond, and he came out on Monday(today) very knowledgeable and friendly. The job was done quickly and clean would recommend him no problem. We will definitely call him again for other Hvac and Gas type services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Graham.

10/10

We did our bathroom Reno and purchased the vanity and taps from home hardware. The customer service is great the staff is friendly and very helpful. I had several trips back asking questions about the plumbing and stuff and the guy was very knowledgeable nice place to do business and they have a very neat area with unique items for decoration as well.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I purchased this set from Ashley, she was extremely helpful and offered a great deal. We are now going to get another sectional set from them at a great price very negotiable on the price and Ashley is very good saleslady. I bought this at the 510 Speers Rd. location

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Company and your positive experience.

Jordan Cast & Wicker

10/10

we had 2 guys show up on time very clean very polite, they got started right away and were very respectful of our home. I have to say we noticed an immediate change in temperature with the air on and it has only been back on 4 hours. You have to appreciate what those guys go through up in the attic with Tyvek suits on(hot as heck). I would fully recommend this company. Thank You guys..great job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Graham, thanks so much for your review! Insulating your attic is a simple way to make your home more energy-efficient, we're glad you feel such an immediate difference! Thanks again!


First Review

10/10

In the wind storm my 40 foot tree fell down we called Concord tree service and he was there within a couple of hours did a great job of moving the tree cleaned up all the debris great job.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I booked an appointment with brooms to clean my fireplace I just purchased this house in November so I had no history on it it apparently is 17 years old looked very well used after the cleaning it looks like a brand new fireplace unfortunately it's still 17 years old so I have two companies I'm looking at right now to purchase a new one and brooms as one of them I like their service polite courteous thank you... A few months after this review I decided we needed to update the Fireplace and we went with Brooms because they were great and they came out twice and looked at we we needed and made sure we were happy with the purchase and the installers were friendly and clean. I would recommend this company for sure.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I purchased a barbecue wasn't quite happy I called the company they told me to bring it back even though it was half put together and did not fit back in the box. Then they helped me pick out another barbecue with absolutely no problems hassle free that is a good company to deal with. Next review I will be buying a gas fireplace insert from them highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
10/10

My toilet backed up and I called my Insurance company they sent out a call and Mister Gallant (mike) showed up within an hour. He went right to work and dealt with my insurance came in the next day and tore out all the soaked drywall and carpet etc. They returned a few days later to take away the dryers and had a carpet installer call us to set up new carpet install. I am very happy with the speed they were moving with the repairs and the call back time is great. Very happy with the service.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I originally called another company which I will not mention the name. They tried to rip me off terribly I then called the Rooter guys they had a guy come out within the hour fix me up so that I can continue my day came back as scheduled Monday morning very professional very fast and very clean the guys were polite and did a fantastic job at a quarter of the cost.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Thank you to the A & D team...I just moved and they showed up early, went right to work and did a fantastic job. Mason sure knows how to pack a truck. Thx to Red and New Mike. Nothing was broken everything went great. Will definatly recommend and if I ever move again they will be the first I call. Dana and John Graham

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much. We truly strive to give everyone the same experience. Mason is a very good packer indeed , had a good teacher, Me !! Lol. Thanks again. All the best in your new home. Shane and crews.


First Review

10/10

This company has been doing roofing in my area for years and everyone has always been happy I have used them twice now on my old house and new one just purchased not long ago. He is a stand up guy always on time good labor great work force. I am as always grateful for his quick response on all my calls and coming out to look at any issue I may have. HONEST that is the most important thing with trades today!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had this company come in before for a gas insert fireplace, I was very pleased so I called them in when my Furnace went on the fritze. I received the same great service from them as I did before, very quick and efficient. Clean work space and careful not to damage anything. I would recommend them anytime.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have gone in a few time looking at wood and we are extremely pleased with the service thus far. Very friendly and easy to deal with. I am having the floors installed I will right mpre of a review once they finish them. But so far very pleased

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Graham we are very grateful for the review. As you can see we take pride in what we do from start to finish and also like our clients to enjoy the whole process. I am convinced that you will be more happy when we are done!

10/10

I brought cushions in to be restuffed ..they did a great job and had it done the same day.. great! I had been in there a few times and he was very helpful and patient

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called the saleperson and they showed up that afternoon, I was happy with his knowledge and the price so they actually came that Saturday on time! Installation went on without a hitch very clean they laid down tarps on the floors and covered all the hardwood floors all the down the stairs. I love the fireplace great job and would recommend this company again.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Install team came in to install the closet and did a fantastic job no mess cleaned up after they were done . I have recommended them to others. I love the variety that ikea has for many different closet solutions big or small. And who doesn't love the hot dogs...and cinnamon buns.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I purchased a mattress and when it was delivered I had them unload in the driveway and leave it(because delivery people do not care for your home) So myself and husband brought the mattress and box spring in the house inwrapped it and set it up as soon as we did that, I noticed a large dip in the mattress, I called them asap and they told me I had to call warranty service, I have been dealing with this for 10 days now sent them about 6 pictures showing the problem and now (today) they want more pictures because I did not give them one of the whole surface of the bed!! I spoke to 2 people since I sent the last picture 4 days ago and they never mentioned that at all?? I am still fighting for the replacement I will not give up BUT I doubt I will receive a replacement ;( Update as of today March 17th Sleepcountry will not return my emails or calls, I will have to live with a defective mattress and I will never deal with them again!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I purchased a moving bundle from Brandon, at the last minute my car broke down and I was unable to pick up the boxes, Brandon delivered them to me asap and my order was correct. Thank you for the help I will send other customers your way for sure.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Another great experience with these guys! Last move was in 2012 I called Shane up and he booked me in no problems. Same movers as last time which was great the guys were friendly and no playing around. I had some pretty heavy pieces of furniture and they handled it professionally. I recommend this company 100% Thank you

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your continued support of our family run business. Always a pleasure to help out.
All the best in your new home. Shane and crews.

10/10

I had Dominion come out to look and get blown in insulation and when they showed right on time! He looked in the attic and I really didn't need anything he said all was good up there above code actually and he could have sold me anything because I never knew and I would have had the job done had he gave me a quote. thanks for your honesty it will go along way for referrals in the future

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Excellent service, they were quick and in Canadian Funds! I received tracking information quickly and I spoke to them on the phone as well very helpful. I received exactly what I asked for and in great condition. Packed well so that no damage would occur.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I have dealt with this company 2-3 times now and I have recommended them to several people who are also very pleased with the deal they receive. I have not had an issue with these guys at all. I also purchased a sound dock from them.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I have used this company for my last 3 houses and also referred them to several of my friends and family. Everyone who has used them have been happy and I also have him lined up to do vinyl siding on the sides of my home.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called them in for an estimate, they came right away and the price was fair. When the company arrived to do the work they were very professional, they wore booties on their shoes and removed them when they had to leave the house. They also swept the floor and removed any garbage from inside the house and the driveway. They did not rush the job and its looks fantastic we are very satisfied. I also recommended them to my brother who is also having work done soon. Great job!!

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I ordered a couch from forgali, they were extremely helpful on helping us with the design to choose, colour pattern, they spent along time with us. The couch was delivered a week late but they made it up to us and had it delivered for free. very happy. they are not the manufacturer so it was not in their control. The manufacturer forgot to add 2 pillows I called Cathy at forgali and the owner called me back and he ordered the 2 pillows right away for me. all in all my experience with them was very good. they did not hesitate to help me. I would shop again. WARRANTY SERVICE: I called in saying my cushions were loosing their umph! They told me I had to deal with the company who made the couch..I had to send pictures and email back and forth play games ..they would not help me with dealing with the company. A rep should have come out and looked at my cushions and dealt with the problem beacause that is why I paid for warranty, I wanted my cushions redone as well (which the sales lady told me is included with the purchase of the couch)When I asked for them to be done she denied saying it. I had to go to an Upholstery shop(which I reviewed) and pay another 500$ for that . I cannot stand when companies do not stand behind their product or customers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Graham,
Unfortunately, as you said the manufacturer is not in our control.
We deal with great companies who do their best to meet deadlines.
To get quality sometimes takes a little more time, But always worth the wait.

10/10

The movers SHOWED UP ON TIME WOW!! great service from these guys , good jokes but worked steady and worked hard, always polite and clean. NO hidden cost is the great thing too

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write. After nearly 40 years we still have no hidden fee's!
Imagine being on Time- what are we thinking? Oh yeah that's it - we want your return business and referral. Imagine a mover who wants more business. LoL. All sarcasm aside we rely on your confidence - our customers. Thanks again and Merry Christmas. Shane and Crew.

10/10

The operator at the box box guys Brandon is great very helpful and great service , I was also there on the weekend to grab some more items I needed and Ryan was a fantastic help, took time with me and joked every once in awhile. I would recommend them for sure and I also used their moving company a & d movers fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

great service and they take as much time as you need no pushing for a sale, they even try to sell you a lower t.v. if your needs do not have to have all the high end stuff that you wont use

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Fred and his crew were great nothing but good service and I have recommended him to others and they feel the same about the company, and fred also works with you on paying as well

Was this review helpful?
7/10

it took awile approx a month but the service manager did sent a tech to our house at no cost and was sucessful in finding three junction boxes that were drywalled over. so i am happy with that and am glad to see a level of service that seldom exists after the sale. thx very much

Was this review helpful?