Mirror Interiors

Mirrors & Glass
2504 Bristol Cir Oakville ON L6H 5S1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Mirrors & Glass in Oakville  >  Mirror Interiors
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mirror Interiors

Average customer rating:
7.1 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Brian Dow from Mississauga
Brian Dow from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
7/10

Bathroom Renovation Mirrors, Door glass and Niche shelves

Was informed of Mirror Interiors by another glass company I used previously who were unable to do this job. We went to the Oakville showroom where we were greeted in a friendly manner and referred to Alisha in sales. Alisha was very pleasant, reviewed our requirements and provided a quote and time line for the job within minutes.

An appointment was set up for measurements (which was right on time) and a proposed date for delivery was provided. There were a few minor hiccups with machinery being out of order and some internal communications which delayed the delivery a few days but Alisha provided updates which was appreciated.

Installation team did a good job, they were careful, clean and ensured we were satisfied prior to leaving.

I would use Mirror Interiors for other glass projects.

Was this review helpful?
Joanna from Burlington
Joanna from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
0/10

Glass shower enclosure, mirror

We hired Mirror Interiors to install a glass shower enclosure and a custom mirror in our ensuite. When they were installing the shower enclosure, they put a ladder in our brand new tub & scratched it. Then they smeared silicone all over the glass and tiles. It took them SIX visits to finally fix this properly. When they started installation of the mirror, they cancelled 4 times---they kept making mistakes cutting the mirror and breaking it numerous times. When they finally installed it, we discovered that it was measured incorrectly and there were large gaps left so that the frame couldn't be installed around the mirror. When we asked them to compensate us for the money that we would have to pay out of pocket to have other trades fix the mistakes that they had made, they simply refused. It's pretty hard to believe that a company that specializes in this work could be so bad at it, and so unprofessional. Many of the other reviews here don't sound at all like my experience with this company...makes you wonder if these were real customers who wrote them. Consumer beware!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business, and are upset to hear that your experience was an unpleasant one. I am uncertain if you tried to contact your sales representative directly to discuss the above issues, as I understand we were not aware of all the issues you listed above. We do try to correct any installation issues which may arise from time to time, as quickly and efficiently as possible, and encourage you to contact us directly should you wish to discuss this installation further. We did reach out to your contractor immediately upon hearing of the error with your mirror measurement, in an effort to correct the issue, but have not yet received a response. Please contact us if you should wish to discuss this in person.

Al  from Mississauga
Al from Mississauga
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

mirror door & wall mirror installed

We had a custom mirror door and bathroom mirror installed by Mirror Interiors at a very competitive price. Sales staff and installers were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a minor problem with the mirror but they immediately offered to replace it, and the replacement was delivered and installed within a couple of days. We would have no hesitation about making future purchases through this company,

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business, and are glad your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Lori from Oakville
Lori from Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
1/10

Custom mirror

We ordered a custom mirror with 2 holes cut to measure for lights. We recently had a two week long full Reno of our master bath. We set up a time for the measurement to be done. It was punctual with the install booked a week later. After they rescheduled the install 2 times, it was 3 weeks before our mirror showed up... And when it did, It did not fit. Measurements were off, and we were then later promised a proper install two days later with 1/2 off the price of the mirror. That install for whatever reason did not happen either. It is now 31/2 weeks and still no mirror and we have black glue spots all over our walls.
I would never recommend this company, and so sad that the word mirror is in the name and yet they could not put this together.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Shane in Mississauga
Shane in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Custom Shower/Backsplash

We had a custom shower enclosure put into our bath reno, the scheduling for this was perfect, from coming to measure to installation - Flawless. Very happy with the QUALITY of work. We also had a custom back-painted black glass backsplash installed in the kitchen - perfect fit and custom colour matching. Pricing on both pieces was competitive. The main thing I learned with this company was that their service (in a world where service barely exists anymore) was amazing! Thank you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Linda from Mississauga
Linda from Mississauga
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

mirrored closet door installation

Very pleased with the service provided by Mirror Interiors. They were fast and efficient and the installer did a wonderful job installing the new closet door.s Also impressed with their after sales service when I had a minor issue at a later date, again fast and efficient.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chris_Oakville
Chris_Oakville
11 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Frameless shower door and installation

Absolutely one of the best professional services I have received.
I have an older home and the walls are not straight. I did not notice the shower enclosure wall curves in/crooked quite a bit. So when the sales rep came to take the measurements, we both missed the curve on the wall.
The tech came to install the door could have installed it without pointing out the problem, but he insisted to do it right. He took new measurements and took the shower door back. And since then, Rick (the manager) came in twice to measure the enclosure. Rick is a very knowledge and skilled trade man. The final solution is that they will install two pieces of glass (instead of one), which costs more and the original one is now garbage (tempered glass can’t be re-cut). I thought they would either charge me more, or cancel the order since it does not cover the cost. But they didn’t. They took the responsibility and they did a wonderful job with the installation. The finished glass door follows the curve of the wall, and sealed very nicely, no one would know the tiles next to it are crooked. Paying close attention, I can see the extra work they had to do to make the glass a perfect fit. Boy, am I ever impressed!
From the beginning to the end, the sales person - Joe, the manager -Rick and installation guys, all of them are wonderful to deal with. Thank you all so much for a professional job well done!

Was this review helpful?
atom88
atom88
3 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Glass shower door

If you need a glass shower door - I would recommed Mirror Interiors. They are quick to provide quotes and follow-up on service. Installation was very professional. The door was of high quality products and they do tell you how to maintain it clean.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mirror Interiors

Founded in 1980 Mirror Interiors is a leader in the manufacturing of high quality, custom glass and mirror products. Providing expert craftsmanship, installation and detail Mirror Interiors offers competitive manufacturer direct pricing for any project. Frameless showers, tub enclosures, backpainted glass, sandblasting, framed mirrors, glass walls & doors, tabletops.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Mirrors & Glass pros in Oakville?