Reviews


First Review

10/10

Just this morning, I had my entire fence in my backyard re-done by Fencer 3000, and they had done a very nice job. This project had been delayed very much for the reason being, i was assuming a bob cat would run over all my lawn and spoil it. But it was good to know all that wasn't necessary. They had finished the job in a total of two days and had cleaned up well after. Additionally very nice and courteous team. I definitely recommend them, as you can see a before and after snapshot of their work. Definitely my first recommendation when it comes to fence work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

8/10

Recently, my gateway desktop acquired attention and I went to ConnectPro to have them diagnose the problem, as we had purchased their service plan for this product. The staff at the desk was very limited and I had to wait 1 hour in line to secure my place, to fill in form for the work order, and to give in my computer as needed. In other words, the 1 hour wait, and all that had got me very frustrated but on the good side the job done by them was reaaly well-done. They managed to order the part required for my computer in time (some component for the processor and wireless card). Apparently the initial cost was 299.99, but it was waived since i bought their service plan (which was worth it). They were very kind and responsible to give me a call at the right time to pickup my computer, and about what problems were occurring. I am very satisfied with my experience with ConnectPro. One thing to keep in mind or a suggestion is to have a sufficient amount of staff members to assist everyone, because an hour line with 10 others waiting and only 1 staff to assist everyone does not sound ideal. Other than that, they are a great choice for a computer repair or support job! Thank You.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our neighbours had their yard and lanscape done by D&G Snow Removal and Landscaping. And we were very impressed with the work they had done. So we decided on having our yard done by them as well. From when they started my landscaping, and had done the cleaning and tuneup to my yard; we had been really impressed with the condition and cleanliness of our yard. I just couldn't believe it. It had been months since the last time i saw the grass over the leaves and residue. Me and my wife right after decided to get a patio from Canadian Tire to set within an designated area to enjoy the welcoming summer. So far this is my first experience i had with D&G Snow Removal and Landscaping, and nonetheless i am willing continue to using their services. This company shows great responsibility, punctuality and work style whether i'd be yard cleaning, cutting the grass, e.t.c. Easy Recommendation to all.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was recently working on a driveway interlocking project, and I acquired and used the services from Boulders Stone Supply. Their team and service standards were high, and that was what made their relationship contractor relationship very professional. Their pricing to me seemed fair, and they seemed to work very well with myself and my wife. I am very happy with their services. And would recommend all homeowners to consider Boulder Stone Supply for any related contractor work. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?
4/10

I went to Geek Squad with my Hitachi 250 gb portable harddrive mainly because it was unresponsive when hooked up to the computer. As i got to Geek Squad i presented my harddisk and explained to him my problem... Now he told be that jusst by looking at it they can't tell anything... which is pretty obvious, but i was told i had to pay $150 for them to look at it and see what is the problem and then additional charge MAY apply based on the problem. Now, this got me really upset also because there was a risk to attempting the repair. In my case i had a 120gb of valuable data including pictures, years of documents and other. I had no choice and wasn't willing to pay a third party to risk such an important drive. Now after they looked at it they told me they weren't sure as to what the problem is, and charges can get really costly to recover this data. I was really upset firstly cause my documents were no longer recoverable and secondly i paid $150 bucks for nothing. A few days later i met my brother in law who is an engineer in computer science and i presented him this problem. He said he will look into it and will get back to be. He came to me the next day and told me my data was fine (thanks god) and the problem was that the circuit had died out. basically all i need to recover the documents was and new sata hard disk enclosure that would cost me $15 bucks and the job would be done Now what was really upsetting was to it being 15 times the cost of the actual repair. Anyways, im just trying to pass the message that when it comes to issues in regards to computer and hard disk repairs. Get quotes, second opinions, and be sure to make the right move. Make sure you dont end up paying over and beyond what is needed, because sometimes things can get costly unnecessarily for no good reason. thank you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

A huge racoon started lurking around our area, and on every garbage day he'd (the racoon) come around and dump the entire green compost bin on the curb creating a huge mess. I totally did not have time to dedicate to trapping a racoon, mainly cause i have my own busy life. Anyways, i called gta wildlife removal and pest control and they were able to catch that soldier with their experienced team and game plan. Honestly when i saw it, it was huge and hairy. I was happy the job was done free of headaches and pain. Thank You very much, will definitely look forward to calling again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Above our ceiling are the washer and dryer in the laundry room, and somehow the washer managed to leak out water and ruin the ceiling right below it. Apparently, i called Sears to come check the leakage, and Superior CR & Drywall Finishing to fix the ceiling in the main living room. To be honest, it looked really bad and was clearly visible before the repair. I was very happy with the job done. It was prompt, quick, and within budget. Adam was a great person to work with. I am very satisfied, and will definitely use them in the coming future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this review. When dealing with any water damages, we always make certain the intitial cause has been addressed and then repair the damaged area(s). We are not about getting into a project and taking your money as we pride ourselves on honesty which is hard to come by these days. Your satisfaction is more important to us here at SCR than a few dollars in the bank. Look forward to any requests you may have in the future.

Adam & The Superior Team ;)

10/10

I have been using protecton security systems for 4-6 years; And have not had a problem ever since. Our payments are charged monthly for a solid rate, and follow-up is always great! At times the children would happen to open the garage door by accident, leaving the armed system to chime; we would receive a prompt call to verify the security code, and verify everything is ok. At times, incidents have happened when our alarm chimed where our back door had triggered the alarm @ 3AM, and thats when Protectron insured our safety. We trust the system installed at our home, and trust the services they have to offer. We have been using their services for almost 5 years, and have no regrets. I definitely recommend them, especially if you don't have an alarm system installed at your home.. Go with Protectron Security Services ~~ You'll be happy you did.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

As far as i remember we found Lopes Door Systems, in a Direct Response Ad that comes in the mail every week. After that, the sticker they left on garage door always reminds me to call them. For this particular situation my cable snapped when my son was trying to close the garage door. The door began to tool down and got stuck in a specific position. I wasn't sure as for what to do so i researched online on what could be done. After i read what was only and the power and the tension of that cable, i didn't want to touch it. And a while ago on the newspaper (toronto star) there have been cases where people have died just because the tension and seriousness of this cable. So i decided i'd approach a professional who'd know more than myself. Lopes Door Systems had left this sticker on my Garage door, from the last time i used their services, which was a few years back, so i decided to call them again. We were able to settle something the new day and thanks god my problem was fixed. Part of the problem was my garage door was stuck half way.. Anyways, they managed to fix it, and were fair in their pricing. I was very happy with working with them, they were very dedicated and a pleasure to work with. This is the only garage door company i've worked with since i've moved to this house. And they have been very helpful. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

I was actually @ IKEA the other day and as i was exiting i found the "Fireplace Depot" warehouse location which is located behind IKEA on Queensway. I decided to stop by and was very impressed and happy with the people i had met. For this contractor i hadn't actually checked homestars before going with them, but as i was talking with them @ their location I thought to myself everything shall be fine. I had a fireplace already installed and everything @ my home, i just needed a bit of an idea of how to work it, what needed to be plugged in if needed to be or so, and additionally to purchase firewood. I was pretty satisfied and happy with my experience. I came home and was shocked to find out they only had 10 reviews or so on home stars, and it seemed as if they were new in the business with the perspective of what was online. Meanwhile, in my perspective they seemed as if they were in the business for quite some time and were very experienced as well. Well, on my part i was quite happy with their job and assistance. I will spread the word and recommend them to other friends & family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This time for our sprinler system water drainage we used green tropics lawn sprinkler. Every year before the winter it is highly recommended to clear out the sprinkler lines, to ensure the water, and debris does not clog up and freeze inside the irrigation system. This year i was very happy by using this company, they came and finished up in the promised time frame, and i will consider them again when needed next year.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had a great experience with "Water Mart's" services. And their 10 star rating gives no doubt. Recently i was considering installing a new water softener system @ home for my kids who have many allergies (egg, peanuts), and also skin allergies with included dry skin and eczema. And my sons eczema was uncontrollable and really irritating for him on his skin. So, a few recommendations and experiences while our time in Vancouver suggested us to get a water heater installed in our home. And this job was greatly done by water mart, they had come out to give us an estimate and install the unit as well. I didn’t find the prices to expensive, but we found the to be competitive. I liked the work they had done, and they had cleaned up after the job as well. My system is running effectively and smoothly. And they are an easy recommendation and I will definitely use them again if needed for such services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks S! We really do our best to keep prices reasonable and to have top knotch service - so it's great to hear that you appreciated both. If you ever come up with more water questions that need answering, don't hesitate to give me a ring or drop me a line any time. Thanks once again. Dave

10/10

I use Homestars for all my housework needs and contractors, and i can confidently conclude my experience with high ranked contractor on homestars is always great. This weekend was a big event @ our house and all of us were busy as crazy preparing and setting up. Before hosting an event this big, i need to have the paint re-done on my upper level bedroom and the entire 2nd level ~ (unfortunately the paint at the time gave a real dead look). FinerEdge gave me a really good quote, and something i could not say no too. I had many friend referrals for this contractors and because of the time constraint i was unable to do research. But i rest assured i'd have a good experience, and I did :) After the job was done my 2nd level and upper floor bedroom started to look alive. Sharp colours and clean job (wall paint and ceiling color breaking line was very clear as well). I am very satisfied with the job, and would like to thank them with a 10 rating review on HomeStars. I will definitely recommend them and use such services from them in the future

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to working with you again in the future

10/10

All of a sudden our nutone exhaust fan required immediate attention after it started to sound like an failing airplane engine that couldn't work. We needed to get it repaired since we were going to have guest from Orlando coming over to stay with us, and my goal was to get it fixed before they came. I called 2 companies, the first one was the 5 year manufacturer warranty i have from the manufacturer/retailer, and the 2nd company was "Appliance Guy". When i called in the manufacturer or retailer in regards to my problem and warranty with them, they gave me an appt. the next week where he would come and inspect the unit only and see what needs to be done. And i was like to myself.... what the heck. I called in someone from the Appliance Guy and was able to set down a date at my earliest convenience. I was very proud of the service i got from them, and am proud and very grateful for. My range-hood is now working great, and my guests are having the time of their like during their stay in Toronto. Thank You "Appliance Guy" for making my life easy.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is probably the category of companies i have done the MOST research in and i have found half of all the companies i've dealt with over prices as crazy! But thankfully i had the brains to check the Cleaning category @ Homestars for a good, reliable, and affordable one too. I can't believe i didn't check this category earlier, i'm such a fool! I had some one come over from "clean my space" and they were spectacular and extremely mannered. I was very happy to meet them and found out their prices were affordable for me and something i can have done occasionally @ my home. My life made easy right there! I definitely recommend them to everyone who want to find a good, reputed, affordable, and high-class company the first time.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey S!
Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you found our staff were not only well mannered, but were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We love knowing you'd recommend us to people you know- Don't forget to tell them to mention they found us through you!

Thanks,

Amanda

10/10

When the cold winter season approaches it is important to make sure the water is the sprinkler system is expelled from the irrigation system and equipment. This is really important and necessary because water freezing in the irrigation system will break pipes, fittings, valves, sprinklers, pumps, and other system components. So for this job i called a representative from Precise Rain to come and do this job for me, and they were very reasonable and efficient in getting this task done for me. And were very punctual at the same time. In my opinion or as far as i remember the job was done within 30-45 min or maybe even less, which is great. I am very pleased and will suggest expelling your water from your sprinkler system for sure ~ but by Precise Rain :) Thank You

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I had contacting merry maid for a quote, and i believe i found them on a search engine and Kijiji. I found their services very good, their prices a bit better, but their services a bit slow. But for me they were great in accordance to the budget i was looking for. They were good in tacking issues and dirt around the home... Which was a sign of trained staff. This would could definitely be a company to keep in mind if interested in hiring a cleaning lady for you home. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I remember calling this company for a quote at my house. And let's say their services, presentation and punctuality was great but their prices were sky high. This lady came in and wore shoe covers on her shoes and went around asking all the things that needed to be done. From bed sheets being ironed to counter tops being cleanned. They noted everything on a piece of paper and in an organized fashion. And i've haven't even seen any renovation contractor as organized :) At the end which was the rate that was told which i found really high was: As far as i remember $90 an hour which was detailed cleaning in every inch of the house than they would start the regular weekly cleaning. Which i found to be expensive. Their rated were a bit high too. But on the other hand I found this company very professional and if your looking for licensed, trained professionals; Who you are willing to "pay" for than i won't recommend any other company than Molly Maid :)

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second time we are using furnace and ac direct for the new furnace. First we used this company 2 years ago for the new furnace which we were looking to install in our rental property. This time we called them to replace our furnace and air conditioner in the house where we live. We didn’t bother getting multiple quotes because our experience with furnace and ac direct was great in the past. Khurram is very informative and the installation team is professional and prompt. It’s great to see such professionals in HVAC industries that are still working in a professional manner and taking good care of the house owners.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Master Deck and contracting has installed a wonderful looking wooden deck in my backyard. Im very pleased with their services from begin to end. Punctual, efficient, respectful, completive price and great follow up and care for the customer. It was definitely worth giving them my business, and i definitely suggest you give them a try. TY

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review!
We at Master Deck and Contracting value the opportunity to turn your house into a home.
Best always, Master Deck and Contracting

10/10

I called in stone house property care to lay out sod on the big area that had no grass cause of the tree i had removed. after having the tree removed i had also had the company dig down and remove the stump and because of the alot of my land was distorted from good look. well, glad tidings... this company had fixed the problem. They came on time, and did the job as promised. I am really proud and will definitely use them again for any of my needs in relation. TY

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We found mcdonald tree services on homestars and decided to give the a try. we were highly concerneed about leaves, braches and residue falling onto the grass creating a huge mess. the company members came on time, and suggested bringing it down to the ground. i am very pleased with their service and would recommend those reading this review to look no further.

Was this review helpful?
4/10

We found this company ad in the mail that arrives at our home every week. As we were looking for a well established, organized and well-reputed country, we thought "green lawn care" was the company, but unfortunately it wasn't, they job had been done in anyway i had expected. We had come to "green lawn care" quite a while ago, and as I moved recently, I was in search for a company to do my service this year, i came across this company we used. I wanted to let you know, if anyone of you are looking for your garden work, remember to look for the true professionals to get the work done, because the landscaping part of you house is what everyone get to see, not the inside!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have to say, alarm force is my first pick, and my only pick when it comes to picking a security service company. I have come to be their customer for approximately 2 years and I haven't had any complains. I have their system installed in my home, office, and have recommended to many of my frieds. Recently, we had alarm force system installed in our office, and it's been set up and working as sweet as a nut. I'd like to keep it short and say, if your looking for a alarm company, it's alarm force or nothing :)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?