Hi Bheeshma and Lucy,
We are very sorry you felt the need to post such a misleading review after we kindly informed you that we would not service you in future due to the treatment our staff received at your initial service.
We take pride in our work at every level in the company, truly believe our employees are our biggest asset, and treat them as such each and every day. When they attend a service and are not treated respectfully, we kindly decline to provide services going forward. One of our employees was so upset by the treatment she received that she called us crying and asked us for permission to leave an hour and half into the service, which we allowed, and our other employee stayed to complete the remainder of the service, with the understanding that she would let us know if she was also not treated as we expect our staff to be treated by clients. During the service itself, we did not want to offend you, and so did not mention this until the service was completed and both employees had left. The employee that was upset and left has been with Clean My Space for many years, and has 10-star reviews from her clients right on this website, so it is quite upsetting to us as well, knowing the quality of her work, that she would be treated discourteously to such an extent that she could not complete a service, for the first time in all the time she has worked with us.
That being said, you were provided with an estimate that stated 8-10 hours and the corresponding costs for this timeframe. You placed a time limit on your service, at which point you were informed that we could not offer our service guarantee on a limited service, so if anything was missed, we would not be able to send someone back to touch it up free of cost to you. You stated this was both fair and understandable, and that the time limit you were placing on the service should be enough time based on the way you clean your home yourself.
When our employee that had stayed to finish the service for you reached the time limit, she called us and we notified you. You stated you wanted her to stay and finish everything, and were informed that this wouldn’t be a problem, but that of course the extra time meant a higher cost, to which you agreed. You also insisted that she go over the same spots repeatedly, without allowing her to finish any one area or item before insisting it had to be redone. In other words, you didn’t wait to see the results, but made her redo things when she wasn’t even done fully cleaning them. The extra time all this took worked out to 8.75 hours, which is 2.75 hours over the time limit you wanted, yet you were both there in your home, and had agreed to this with us over the phone. At any time, you could have stopped her, or not agreed when we asked you if going over 6 hours was okay.
To make matters worse with the things you state in your review, because we were not happy with how our staff were treated and thought it best that we not continue this professional relationship, when you called us stating that you weren’t completely happy with the service, we decided to not bill you for the extra time, and bill you only for the 6 hours that you had initially wanted. We believed this was the best way to part ways, so our staff wouldn’t be unhappy, and so that you could find a provider better suited to your requirements without any offense on either side. We completely fail to see how this translates to the 30% more that you are stating. Your initial estimate was for 8-10 hours, and the cost we actually billed for the 6 hours is substantially LESS than what was estimated, and definitely is what was agreed to.
When we spoke to you and let you know that we would bill only the 6 hours, you stated you didn’t want to pay for that either, because you felt that the quality wasn’t reflective of 6 hours of work. Our staff plan very differently for a 6 hour clean than they do for a 10 hour clean, and divide their time accordingly based on the time allotted. You stated in your review that they took 8 hours to finish 2 floors. We must point out that 2 floors in a 2500 or 3000 square foot home would be much different than 2 floors in a 1200 or 1500 sq. ft. home, as there would be more rooms that need extra attention such as bathrooms, as well as generally larger spaces that need just as much detailed work. You were also told at the time of booking that there was no way we could guarantee that everything would be done throughout the home due to time constraints that you were placing, and you said that was okay, and that you would be fine with whatever could be completed in 6 hours.
All these policies and procedures were not only told to you verbally, but our initial inquiry email contains links to each of these things right on our website, which you reviewed prior to even calling us to book your service. We are truly disappointed in the outcome of this service as you are as well, and we do sincerely wish you the best of luck in finding a service provider that is better suited to your requirements.
The Clean My Space Team