Clean My Space

House & Apartment Cleaning
55 Eglinton Ave. East Suite 806 Toronto ON M4P 1G8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Clean My Space

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (164 reviews)

Sort by

Mariam in Brantford
Mariam in Brantford
1 review Brantford, ON
10/10

Post renovation cleaning

I used Clean My Space for post renovation cleaning. Great customer service. Last minute booking. Received a quick and professional response. I will definitely recommend Clean My Space to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mariam,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review for us. We look forward to working with you in future again!

Zainab K.

Kate in Toronto
Kate in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cleaning

Regularly great cleans from these folks. We last had Judie in, who got ALL the nooks and crannies! Office staff are lovely, too, and they've recently upgraded their system, making bookings and alterations to bookings even easier.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review for us and your kind words. I am really happy to hear that Judie was very thorough and did an excellent job! We look forward to continue working with you for many many years to come!

Zainab K.

BR in Old Toronto
BR in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Unapologetically subpar

This company provided absolutely shoddy service, with many large spots left on countertops and on the floors. What's worse is that they took over 8 hours to finish just two floors. I would understand the slow pace if the work was thorough, but it was mediocre at best.

We complained to the company - the first time we've ever done something like this. They seemed receptive at first, but then decided to charge us in excess of 30% from the initially agreed-to fee. We were willing to put the matter to bed before this, but this is too much.

Stay away from these people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bheeshma and Lucy,

We are very sorry you felt the need to post such a misleading review after we kindly informed you that we would not service you in future due to the treatment our staff received at your initial service.

We take pride in our work at every level in the company, truly believe our employees are our biggest asset, and treat them as such each and every day. When they attend a service and are not treated respectfully, we kindly decline to provide services going forward. One of our employees was so upset by the treatment she received that she called us crying and asked us for permission to leave an hour and half into the service, which we allowed, and our other employee stayed to complete the remainder of the service, with the understanding that she would let us know if she was also not treated as we expect our staff to be treated by clients. During the service itself, we did not want to offend you, and so did not mention this until the service was completed and both employees had left. The employee that was upset and left has been with Clean My Space for many years, and has 10-star reviews from her clients right on this website, so it is quite upsetting to us as well, knowing the quality of her work, that she would be treated discourteously to such an extent that she could not complete a service, for the first time in all the time she has worked with us.

That being said, you were provided with an estimate that stated 8-10 hours and the corresponding costs for this timeframe. You placed a time limit on your service, at which point you were informed that we could not offer our service guarantee on a limited service, so if anything was missed, we would not be able to send someone back to touch it up free of cost to you. You stated this was both fair and understandable, and that the time limit you were placing on the service should be enough time based on the way you clean your home yourself.
When our employee that had stayed to finish the service for you reached the time limit, she called us and we notified you. You stated you wanted her to stay and finish everything, and were informed that this wouldn’t be a problem, but that of course the extra time meant a higher cost, to which you agreed. You also insisted that she go over the same spots repeatedly, without allowing her to finish any one area or item before insisting it had to be redone. In other words, you didn’t wait to see the results, but made her redo things when she wasn’t even done fully cleaning them. The extra time all this took worked out to 8.75 hours, which is 2.75 hours over the time limit you wanted, yet you were both there in your home, and had agreed to this with us over the phone. At any time, you could have stopped her, or not agreed when we asked you if going over 6 hours was okay.
To make matters worse with the things you state in your review, because we were not happy with how our staff were treated and thought it best that we not continue this professional relationship, when you called us stating that you weren’t completely happy with the service, we decided to not bill you for the extra time, and bill you only for the 6 hours that you had initially wanted. We believed this was the best way to part ways, so our staff wouldn’t be unhappy, and so that you could find a provider better suited to your requirements without any offense on either side. We completely fail to see how this translates to the 30% more that you are stating. Your initial estimate was for 8-10 hours, and the cost we actually billed for the 6 hours is substantially LESS than what was estimated, and definitely is what was agreed to.

When we spoke to you and let you know that we would bill only the 6 hours, you stated you didn’t want to pay for that either, because you felt that the quality wasn’t reflective of 6 hours of work. Our staff plan very differently for a 6 hour clean than they do for a 10 hour clean, and divide their time accordingly based on the time allotted. You stated in your review that they took 8 hours to finish 2 floors. We must point out that 2 floors in a 2500 or 3000 square foot home would be much different than 2 floors in a 1200 or 1500 sq. ft. home, as there would be more rooms that need extra attention such as bathrooms, as well as generally larger spaces that need just as much detailed work. You were also told at the time of booking that there was no way we could guarantee that everything would be done throughout the home due to time constraints that you were placing, and you said that was okay, and that you would be fine with whatever could be completed in 6 hours.

All these policies and procedures were not only told to you verbally, but our initial inquiry email contains links to each of these things right on our website, which you reviewed prior to even calling us to book your service. We are truly disappointed in the outcome of this service as you are as well, and we do sincerely wish you the best of luck in finding a service provider that is better suited to your requirements.

Kind regards,
The Clean My Space Team

kgrenke in Vaughan
kgrenke in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Love Clean My Space

I have used several cleaners before I found Clean My Space and none of them have done a more comprehensive job. My condo is cleaned thoroughly and I love the attention to detail. I have many glass shelves and some of them are too high for me to reach. They all never have a visible speck of dust or dirt on them. The baseboards and windowsills are cleaned every visit. I’ve been lucky to have Wilma Barba for several months in a row and my place is immaculate when I come home. Thanks, Wilma!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kristen,
Thank you so much for leaving this review! It means a lot to me but even more to Wilma. She is very detail oriented and takes great pride in her work. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to working with you for many many years to come!

Zainab K.

Kristina in North York
Kristina in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo Cleaning

We've been using Clean My Space for about 6 months now and continue to be impressed with cleaning specialists. They are amazing. The staff at HQ are always helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. The last several cleanings have been done by Judie. She is AWESOME! The condo is sparkling clean. Great attention to detail. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kristina,

Thank you so much for leaving this review! It means a lot to us. Judie is very detail oriented and puts her heart and soul into it!
We genuinely appreciate you trusting us with your cleaning needs!

Zainab K.

Donna Lewis from Old Toronto
Donna Lewis from Old Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo cleaning

I have been a client of Clean My Space for over 8 years. They are dependable and their cleaning professionals are excellent. Our current cleaning specialist Erin does an outstanding job at every visit.

Clean my Space is very responsive to meet our needs and accommodates any changes we may need (like time/day changes).

I look forward to my condo after Erin has been here. I highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Donna,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. I am really happy to hear that Erin has been doing an amazing job! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continue working with you.

Zainab K.

Cindy in
Cindy in
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Ckeaning our Condo

We went with Clean my Space. When we purchased our new confo They do an amazing job everytime. Very thorough and always on time. Paige is the lady that makes our new home sparkle! She does a great job and we enjoy having her in our home

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Cindy,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review for us! Paige is an amazing cleaning specialist and we truly appreciate your acknowledgement. I will be sure to pass this on to her and we look forward to providing exceptional on-going services to you.

Zainab K.

Josh in Toronto
Josh in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service, better clean!

We have been using Clean My Space for almost a year now. The staff is punctual, friendly and professional. They are very respectful of the office environment including staff working late and personal property.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Josh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us! We are really happy to hear that our cleaning specialists have been very professional and courteous and maintain a positive relationship with you and all other staff members. We look forward to continue working with you!

Zainab K.

sarah_greenhalgh in Toronto
sarah_greenhalgh in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fantastic company with great staff

We’ve been using Clean my Space for 2 years and we are very satisfied with their level of service. We regularly correspond with Zainab in the office and she’s courteous, polite and willing to help with any request we have. Carmen is our cleaning specialist and she is fantastic. Punctual, reliable, professional and the standard of her work is very high. I would recommend Clean my Space to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sarah,
Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us! It has been a pleasure working with you and we look forward to continue providing exceptional on-going services to you!

Zainab K.

Herb in Toronto
Herb in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Apartment cleaning

We use Clean My Space on a regular basis to clean our apartment. It's such a pleasure to return to a clean home. I particularly like that over the years that we have employed this company that there has never been any issues - we always feel 100% comfortable with the arrangements, the security and the level of housekeeping. Extra requests have always been met with a positive 'can do' attitude that we love !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Herb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is our pleasure to provide a reliable service that you can trust and I am happy to hear that we have consistently provided you with exceptional service. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing to provide the detailed service you have come to expect from us!

Zainab K.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clean My Space

Our upscale cleaning services offer the best in care for any space. All of our offerings stay true to our four business pillars: Quality Workmanship, Reliable Service, Consistent Performance and Honest Reporting. Our cleanings shine brighter than any other, and if your space requires an added touch, all you need to do is ask.

We hire and train Cleaning Specialists with the utmost integrity who love what they do, creating a trusting experience for our clients and staff alike. We charge a fair rate for the amount of detail we undertake – *this isn’t a basic maid service*. We take the time to make your space feel just right.

Whether it is your home, rental property, building, shop or office, Clean My Space is the answer to your cleaning needs.

If anyone knows cleaning, it's Clean My Space's president and resident cleaning expert, Melissa Maker. See her work on YouTube.com/cleanmyspace, The Social, The Rachael Ray Show, The Today Show, Real Simple Magazine, Martha Stewart Living, Parents Magazine and more. Learn more about our company and it's fascinating history, here https://cleanmyspace.ca/about-cms/.

We carry non-toxic cleaning products and our very favorite cleaning tools. We love to help advise our clients on acquiring the essential cleaning products and tools for a cleaner, healthier home!

CATEGORIES
House & Apartment Cleaning
PRODUCTS
Pink Solution, Mother's Choice, ATTITUDE, Scotch-Brite, Vileda, Arm and Hammer, etc. We prefer all-natural cleaning products but it won't preclude clients from using our service if that does not suit their preferences.
SERVICES
Thorough cleans, weekly, bi-weekly, monthly and occasional visits, laundry and ironing, executive/VIP cleaning, celebrity and high-profile clientele, short-term rentals, corporate condos, tenant turnover cleanings, post reno cleanings, move in/move out cleanings, real estate agent programs, landlord programs, property manager programs, gift cards, sales centre cleanings, just ask what we can do for you!
SPECIALITIES
Detailed cleanings (one time and regular) Move in and move out cleanings Post-renovation cleanings Office cleanings Housekeeping services
WEBSITE
http://www.cleanmyspace.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Cards (Mastercard/Visa/Amex). Interac payment.
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau, ARCSI
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
3 hours of service
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Call for an estimate!
WARRANTY TERMS
24 hour guarantee on our work - more details available in our Client Service Policy
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.