Reviews

0/10

Sina Home Improvements was contacted for wood deck repair work by my 89 year old Mother in July 2014. Salim, the owner, provided a quote as a 'Home Services Professional' . My trusting Mother, complied with his request and paid for the job in advance of the project believing Salim would complete the work as promised. This was not the case. The work did not commence until 45 days after the contract was signed, despite repeated calls. Once on site, Salim reduced the 3 year typed warranty - to two, in his handwriting, unbeknownst to my Mother. The work was to include replacement of a number of deck boards, power washing, sanding, and 2 coats of deck stain - including her flower boxes - which were not touched. When contacted, Salim replied with excuses, empty promise and no show's . Sensing my Mother's frustration, I reached out to Salim recently and enquired (on behalf of my Mother) for an update of when he would return to complete her work. Salim indicated as far as he was concerned, he was "done" and Sina Home Improvements would not be returning. Sina Home Improvements willingly took money in advance from a trusting senior citizen. Sina Home Improvements intentionally failed in its written promise to deliver service as contracted. Sina Home Improvements did not complete the task outlined in their agreement. Sina Home Improvements failed to honour their own warranty. My Mother's deck, which she previously enjoyed is in a sorry state and she is out of pocket. My advice: While respecting and encouraging our beloved seniors wish for independence, family or close friends should always check out reviews on HomeStars before commencement of work. An extra set of eyes and ears goes a long way and can avoid grief down the road. Salim's response (below) is nonsense.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The work was completed. After completion we were paid. I even replace at least 5 additional boards besides those agreed.

They were advised to replace all boards because their dek is very old and rotten. Even if you put 100 coats it will look the same.

Better put your name when you make a review so I know who is doing the review.

10/10

Costco's rolling workbench/tool chest was the easy answer to "get organized" in our garage. Perfect width and height for positioning (heavy gauge swivel casters) and broad wood top, this attractive, well designed high quality stainless steel steel unit easily and safely secures all tools, equipment and supplies. With easy glide drawers and locking doors, this unit was surprisingly affordable. Without a doubt, Costco's rolling workbench/tool chest transformed our dysfunctional garage space into an efficient. organized, clean & tidy work place.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our lengthy search for quality, great looking comfy Chairs for our outdoor Dining/Fire Table ended at Homsense. We immediately knew this was our "must have" when we sat in Homsense's dark resin-wicker outdoor "rockers" with neutral sunbrella upholstery. These classic designed Chairs work perfectly for outdoor seating/lounging and dining. Tremendous quality and price! For my outdoor living space, Homesense chairs were a great "find".

Was this review helpful?
10/10

From Hose Reels, Tall Planters, Dark Mulch, colourful Annuals, Perennials & Herbs, Deck Tiles and Copper Wind Turbines to endless compliments and complements, our outdoor living is not complete without multiple visits to Costco's Garden Center. For myself or as a gift, Costco delivers an array of quality garden products at wholesale prices. If ever a problem arises, Costco always makes it right.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Transforming a new house can be done inexpensively by simply exchanging light fixtures. With vastly different styles, one of our biggest challenges was agreeing on light fixtures. After travelling what seemed around the world, our journey ended at Universal Lamp on Cartwright Avenue. Nestled within their enormous selection our eyes became transfixed on a large circular white linen semi-flush mount drum fixture with gorgeous baguette drop crystals: contemporary/modern (him) and antique (me). These beautiful pendants are tasteful and timeless. Perfectly suited for our home and decor, we purchased three - we can agree they compliment our unique styles.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Originally purchased as a BBQ Gazebo, our Lowe's handsome hardtop Gazebo has now become our garden gazebo - a cover for our outdoor Dining/Fire Table and Rocking Chairs. This maintenance free Gazebo is the perfect size, is rock solid and can withstand nature's elements. This Gazebo looks fabulous all year round and provides much appreciated shade. For quality, service and price, I love my outdoor Gazebo.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We did our research with every major Electronic Garage Door opening Company in the GTA and discovered there was a difference. With an existing bedroom over the garage, the right electronics for our existing garage door was a priority. We discovered Sommer Garage Doors- superior German technology (direct drive vs. Chain) accompanied less noise. Sam and Abraham at SIB Solutions, supplied and installed two openers for our existing two wood garage doors in a few short hours. The end result? Two smooth interior garage openers (switches), two car remotes and to save money we opted for one exterior keypad. We've had absolutely no complaints nor issues. Competitive price, superior quality, excellent service. I highly recommend Sommer Garage Doors and SIB Solutions.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

Our new Home backyard was a clean slate, so we decided to take a look at what Woodhill Garden Centre could offer, with their claim as a "premium" nursery. Premium Nursery products accompany premium prices. Installation and warranty (urged) by Woodhill is roughly triple the cost (of their trees). Expecting high product standards, as a cost saving measure we decided to forego the warranty (with proper care on our end ) and hired a professional and trusted arborist to install Woodhill's Trees. We are happy with our purchase of two Japanese Maple Trees. We then decided to continue with Woodhill Garden Centre's quality, selecting 45 Emerald Cedars to line our property. All but one tree survived the Spring planting. We absorbed that single Emerald Cedar loss in August. However, in November-December to our shock we witnessed ten (10) Emerald Cedars suddenly turn brown and die with no warning. We babied these trees, but looking back, wondered whether their infused colour was masked with a heavy dose of nitrogen? This past Spring, we gingerly approached Woodhill, with photo's in the hope even without a warranty, they would take note of our concern (future business). Woodhill's shameless retort? "told you so" We were blamed for not paying to have Woodhill install and purchase insurance. We didn't expect free trees but considering our investment with Woodhill I think they coud have offered (at cost?) to assist. I realize we are talking about ten trees, but the number should not matter. Woodhill Nurseries poor attitude and lack of total customer care and courtesy is why I will reconsider future purchases.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nothing says summer like a Backyard Fire Table. Not all Fire Tables are created equal. Our extensive search ended at Inside Out Patio Furniture, where we found the most beautiful granite top table- height Fire Table complete with a Lazy Susan which doubles as our outdoor Dining Table. In the evenings, we are dazzled with blazing natural flames, reflecting amidst natural crystal-stones of ombre and diamonds. Dazzling light! . Our Inside Out Fire Table Heat has intense heat and is completely easy to access (interior propane cylinder). A true backyard necessity, this Fire Table suits our lifestyle and our outdoor decor. Very reasonably priced and safely delivered at a nominal fee. Our Dining Table from Inside Out Patio doubles as an intimate spectacular modern day camp fire.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Homesense Decor lives in every room of my home. Homesense is committed to decorating trends to enhance my personal style: candles, florals, vases, towels, scents, lamps, mirrors, drapery, pillows and so much much more at exceptional prices with professional service and a return policy second to none. Homesense delivers on decor items for every room to accommodate the most personal taste and style promises to please the most discreet budget. Homesense has never disappointed me. It's my one stop shop. Nothing says "Home" like Homesense.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

If our walls could speak, they would scream "Homesense covers it all"! Homesense offers great niche decor; the look and feel of an authentic wall art piece at a fraction of gallery prices. Each and every complementary art - traditional, abstract/modern/ contemporary, gives our Home a unique and calming feeling in complementary shapes, colours, textures and designs. Every piece has a special place and speaks of our personal taste: Foyer, living area, dining area, bathrooms and bedrooms. Homesense = beautiful, affordable Wall Art well worth space in the heart of our Home. Homesense just makes sense. .

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Upon moving into our Home, we discovered much of our "must have's" for a modern update were affordably offered at Costco. Sleek return air registers (22), white one piece toilets (4), bathroom tiles, modern walk in glass modern shower - a replacement of the tired old tub, outdoor gazebo tiles for our gazebo pad, laundry faucet: Costco offers excellent value for Home Renovations.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

We've used Dave Job of "Stumps "B" Gone previously for tree stumping with good results. When we needed one last stump to be removed, Dave was hired. However this experience left us "stumped". Shortly after, I noticed a "mound" where the stump was. I reached out and requested a site visit to re-assess. Dave became defensive and claimed the "mound" could not possibly be from residual tree stump/root, but due to 'excess dirt' from sod laid in the said area and re-buffed my request to return. Months later, Barclay's landscaping did uncover a large tree root, which was the problem. Paying twice for work is not what we expected. Using Stumps "B" Gone was a costly experience. Dave's response (below) is less than forthright. By Dave's own admission, his company name (Stumps B Gone) is grossly exaggerated. Raised flower beds? Dave must be confused with another client as we have none . The Tree root in question was in the center of our (grassed) yard (see photo). Dave did not reach out to us (as he claims) otherwise this review would not have be penned.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What is not being said here is the stump was in the middle of a raised garden bed and these people were told that stump grinding takes the stump down 6 to 8 inches. Also the client failed to post they lower the garden to level thier lawn after a wall was put in. When we grind stump we do not take every root out we grind VISABLE ROOTS .
I did try to work this out but her contractor did the excavation and billed them

10/10

Upon moving into our new Home, the Master ensuite needed desperate updating. Enter Costco: a superb Glass walk in shower (to replace the existing old tub), a high quality one piece toilet and an updated return air register. All excellent quality and value. Absolutely no regrets with Costco.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Two Men And A Truck were recommended by a close friend. I've hired other movers in the past and found Two Men And A Truck provided the most for the money. I used Two Men And A Truck (GTA North) during four moves in three years. Yes, moving can be daunting, emotional, labour intense, time consuming, exhausting and overwhelming. Two Men And A Truck removed my anxiety from start to finish. Eva is a gem - she's truly wonderful! Amber's customer service was spot on. On each move day, Two Men And A Truck movers were pleasant, professional, strong and wasted no time. My first, second and third move went without a hitch. Fourth move was the biggest challenge with a lot to move inside and out. Two Men And A Truck guaranteed they would not charge more than 10% above the original quote (in writing) and were true to their word. When more hands and another vehicle was urgently needed, assistance arrived expeditiously. Even when dawn turned to dusk, these guys worked tirelessly and even helped set up furniture at the end (Thank You!). Sometimes breakage happens and my recent move was not immune. Two Men And A Truck quickly provided me with very fair furniture replacement cost and came by to repair other damaged pieces to my satisfaction with no hassle. Two Men And A Truck were reliable, dependable, fair and came through for me. They truly seemed to care.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Happy to hear you've had so many positive experiences with us. We look forward to working with you again for any future moves. - Chuck Resnick, VP Operations

10/10

We love our Dining Room Pendant and wanted to add matching Sconces, but were reluctant as one (electrical) venture always begets another (drywall sanding, patching, painting). I couldn't imagine living through yet another reno mess. However after speaking with Vince, our "go to" master electrician, we were presented with another option: a wireless remote system. To my surprise (and delight!) in a few short hours our two new sconces were installed, effortlessly: no intrusion, no mess! We are thrilled with the result! Our sconces are a beautiful complement. We appreciate Vince's fine work and creative solutions for the Homeowner. Thanks Vince, you're the best!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Keeping a home up to date is integral and necessary to maintain not only for its market value but for an enjoyable lifestyle. Hiring the right contractor(s) to do work can be daunting and expensive. We discovered HomeStars – an online community of homeowners who share their experiences to help each other find the best contractors, retailers and service providers. HomeStars' open forum of candid reviews proved invaluable. HomeStars was of tremendous assistance from day one - inside and out. While due diligence is always recommended, HomeStars empowered us with confidence by providing choices when planning our renovations. HomeStars has been a key contributor in helping us achieve our dream - exceeding the vision we shared at the beginning of our journey; from house........ to "Home".

Was this review helpful?
10/10

A second exterior porch Coach Light was always on my "wish list", as our (new to us) 35 year old House looked unbalanced with one. I had the good fortune of meeting Navin through Barclay's Home Improvements as an extra pair of hands for our backyard makeover project last Fall. Navin provided me with his business card and assured me he had the experience and tools to easily install the 2nd Coach Light. Navin provided me with a great quote and with no time to spare went to work with the help of Krish from Barclay's. Within a few short hours my 2nd Coach Light was installed as promised. No exterior stone breakage or cracks (much to my relief). Navin was true to his word from start to finish. Great work, thanks Navin! Exactly as envisioned, I'm lovin' my two Coach Lights.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Upon moving into our new home, we were faced with an original to the home, tired, wood burning, brick fireplace. We contacted Sam at AM Group after reading positive Homestars reviews and visited AM Group's showroom for ideas. We were immediately impressed, not only by the vast Fireplace designs and quality, but also with Sam's willingness to work within our budget, vision and tight timeline ( three weeks). Sam did a site visit and provided us with great options for a clean, modern updated "look". Sam suggested a custom, natural floor to ceiling Cast Stone Fireplace Mantle with a solid single full-width shelf. Sam and his crew arrived on time and started our fireplace transformation. When it was realized the single stone shelf required more support than professional glue, Sam didn't hesitate to add two support pillars at each end at no charge. Impressive service! Our new open log gas fireplace perfectly complements AM Group's Natural Stone Fireplace. The before and after is striking. Our new Fireplace Mantle is definitely the focal point of the most used Room in the Heart of our Home. Thanks to a collaborative vision, AM Group transformed "tired" into "WOW"! We couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. Thanks Sam!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to know that everything turned out as you have expected. We always make sure our customers are happy with the overall transformation.


First Review

10/10

Upon moving into our "new" home, I faced a dilemma with window coverings - two patio doors in two rooms within close proximity to each other. The previous owner had purchased a relatively new Hunter Douglas Luminette Blind for the kitchen patio doors. My challenge was to find the exact same Hunter Douglas Luminette Blind for my Family Room patio doors at the best possible price (installed). Contacting pretty much every drapery company in the GTA for a quote became discouraging and exhausting, as I realized very quickly this was an expensive product. To my delight, "My Shades" in Thornhill ON, provided me with the same product, same colour at the best price. Ali was pleasant and professional to deal with. She came to my residence, measured the Patio Door opening and matched the colour. The result? A gorgeous Hunter Douglas Luminette Blind, exactly as I envisioned, installed in about an hour within two weeks after placing the order. No mess, no complaints. I'm loving my new Hunter Douglas Luminette Blind thanks to "My Shades."

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have a huge appreciation for popcorn removal/ ceiling specialists - something other homeowners may take for granted (silky smooth ceilings). This, one of the nastiest, messiest home improvement jobs (best embarked with an empty house) is worth every penny. With just over three weeks before moving in, we hired Louie to remove the popcorn ceilings on the entire main floor of our home (Foyer, Hall, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Family Room, Laundry Room, Power Room). Louie worked like lightning. Tremendous result in just over a week! A big check mark off our bucket list. We're very happy!! Thank you Louie!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow!!!!.

Thank you so much.

10/10

We contacted Ned of Easy Solutions Heating & Air Conditioning Inc to convert two fireplaces from wood burning to natural gas when we moved into our new home as well as create an exterior gas line to our barbeque. Ned worked within our budget and serviced us with options. The open log Napolean fireplace definitely is a focal point in our Family Room. The remote control is easy to operate and although the design eats batteries, it is worth every penny. We use this fireplace all year round. The clear glass stones provide a beautiful crystal-like reflection to the realistic flames. Ned suggested a Kingsman fireplace insert with powerful fan for our lower media room (recreation room). This unit was the right choice as the entire basement warms up very quickly with this handsome clean gas fireplace insert. This gas fireplace kept us toasty warm during the ice storm. This unit looks gorgeous and is definitely worth gold. Both of these fireplaces serve a valuable purpose. Post sale, Ned was and continues to be always available to answer questions, is reliable for a house call and extremely patient toward this customer without ridicule or sarcasm ("you may want to check whether the batteries need replacing......."); a pleasant, professional quality which I admire. Ned's gas fireplaces were not the most expensive on the market (we shopped around) and they are of great quality and value. Ned also worked tirelessly and within our budget to create an exterior gas line the full width of our home to enable easy access to our gas BBQ. Ned raised the intended position of the gas line to be hidden near the eaves so it wouldn't stand out. As a result, the new gas line is unnoticeable, which I appreciate! Ned's recommendations were bang on. We are completely satisfied customers. Between the gas fireplaces and the gas line, there was no hesitation in recommending Easy Solutions to our closest friends.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

With a very short timeline between taking possession and actually moving into our home (3.5 weeks), we had the great fortune of being introduced to Vince of Lotza Electrical Services by Louie at "Ceiling Stucco Removal - The Ceiling Specialist". Vince stepped up to the plate and worked with us to achieve "lotz" in that short time including: Supplied and installed LED pot lights; Hung pendants/fans where none existed; Exchanged fixtures inside and out; Installed a 220 V power line for our new appliances; Installed electrical outlets (garage doors); Created new receptacles; Fished electrical cables through walls and across ceilings; Provided electricity where we needed it; Added circuit breakers; Vince designed/placed all our pot lights, recommended LED vs. halogen (which was the right decision) and became a welcome fixture during our reno (thank goodness!). I now understand Vince's philosophy that you can never have enough light! Vince did what needed to be done and much more at a very fair price. Vince also advised us when something (on our electrical 'wish list') was not a worthwhile venture (he cares!). Via telephone, Vince stepped us through fixing one of our central vac outlets (not an electrical issue as we thought) which saved us money by solving the problem ourselves. Great service, tremendous advice!! I cannot say enough positives to describe Vince - a "master" and a really nice guy with a great work ethic. Vince knows electricity...he's the best!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I've always believed cleaner clothes are achieved from a clean, bright work space. Upon moving into our new home, the existing laundry room was one of the last projects we tackled. We wanted to create a workable area that was functional and esthetically pleasing. Our idea was to build a granite or quartz countertop that would enclose the washer and dryer and incorporate the laundry sink. With a design in mind, we visited Mehran, at Art Stone Gallery Corp. to see whether he could work with our vision. Mehran struck me as professional who knew his business. Mehran was motivated to provide us with a great product and great service at a competitive price. Understanding the scope of our project design and desired colours, Mehran suggested a lovely piece of stock quartz similar to Cesarstone, which was priced within our budget. Mehran did a site visit, measured for sizing and removed and disposed of the existing counter. Mehran returned three days later to install the two-tiered beveled edge custom quartz slabs, including washer & dryer surround, under mount laundry tub and backsplash. Mehran's measurements were precise. I am thrilled with my new Laundry area and clean "look". I am having 'loads' of fun doing laundry in this great space. Mehran exceeded my expectations from start to finish. I would recommend Art Stone Gallery Corp.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

One significant challenge faced prior to moving into our home was the different coloured hardwood on the main floor (dark oak) and second floor including stairs (blonde oak). Wanting to continue a rich look with the dark oak flow throughout our home, I contacted Marian, owner of Allwood Canadian & European Flooring Ltd. for help. I've used Marian previously with excellent results. Marian was a god-send and was able to work within our tight timeline and budget prior to moving in. This was a big job (5 bedrooms, 8 closets, hall and two sets of stairs). With his industrial machine, European experience and incredible work ethic, Marian worked magic, stripping, staining and buffing all the blonde oak hardwood to match the dark oak on our main floor. Marian also buffed the floors in our Living Room, Dining Room and foyer, refreshing the existing floor and bringing it to life! Marian worked tirelessly and completed the entire job within 9 days. The result is extraordinary and seamless. Marian exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend Marian for floor refinishing, staining and buffing. He's the best!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I contacted Bernardo the Hilltop Painter for a quote to paint 2 rooms, re-paint a few passage doors, foyer baseboard, quarter round and all of our newly installed Crown Molding. Bernardo gave us a great quote for the job and approached "painting" as an Artist and an experienced professional. Bernardo was precise with a great work ethic. He wanted to do the job right the first time and wasn't satisfied until we were. We didn't hesitate recommending Bernardo to our closest friends.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We couldn't agree on a Water feature for our backyard until we discovered Elite Landscaping at Canada Blooms (affiliated with The National Home Show). We both fell in love with Elite Landscaping's life size hand-made copper water fountain, sculpted from over 1200 hand made copper leaves - resembling a mature Japanese Maple. We agreed this was the perfect backyard centerpiece, flanked between our own Japanese Maple Trees. Brothers, Antonio and Mark were very professional and took great care to ensure their very heavy copper sculpture was carefully and meticulously transported and installed as promised within two days. We enjoy it year 'round as an exquisite focal point, blending art with nature. If you're seeking the unique, talk to Elite.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We faced an enormous challenge moving into our new home with a 45 degree slope of approx half our rear yard - unusable property and space. Ideally we envisioned a design to beautify our existing property with better access. Krish and Alan of Barclay's incorporated our design with their solution to create more usable space. Krish and Alan built a stone two-tier retaining wall and expanded our existing table land by approx. 20 feet to better utilized our property . We were now able to create a landscape design which complements our style. Krish and Alan also incorporated a new stone patio design the entire width of our property, which provides for a great entertaining space . They also installed two sets of very heavy pre-cast steps outside our two patio doors. Barclay's team are very resourceful with a great, tireless, work ethic, hand excavating and were extremely cost effective. While the scope of our projects were big and large, we are thrilled with the results and commend Barclay's initiatives. From an unusable slope to an incredible backyard oasis, without hesitation, we would recommend Krish and Alan at Barclay's.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Molding For U installed our Chair Rail one year ago (Main Floor, 2nd Floor Foyers). We were very happy with the result. At that time, Paul suggested Crown Molding as the next step. Paul came back to install Crown Molding in December 2015 throughout the entire main floor and most of the second floor (excluding 2 rooms with steep roof angle/dormers). Paul and his crew did an amazing job in one day and they were completely professional. Our new Crown Molding gives our home a fabulous new and completed "look" . Superior product, service and can't beat their price. Without question we would highly recommend Molding For U.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

At Eaves Window & Gutter Cleaning was brought to my attention via Buytopia. I contacted the vendor for an appointment, as my residence had less than the maximum # of windows eligible (per the vendor's T&C) At Ease did a relatively good job, although a windex type of cleaner vs. water repellent was used, contrary to other window cleaners I used in the past, which was somewhat disappointing. The gutters were cleaned per the arrangement and a piece of loose eavestrough was tacked back on. Grateful for this service, I tipped the service rep generously. Shortly after At Ease service rep left, I noticed one window was missed (2nd floor front of house). I called At Ease, spoke with "Vlad" and politely requested the one missed window be cleaned at a future date (mutually convenient to both vendor and me). The Co. rep, Vlad raised his voice, became very hostile and defensive and rejected my request, insisting a return visit was not possible as the Company would lose money to return for one window. Couldn't get a word in edge wise and I was very surprised at the ill treatment. and verbal abuse. My partner overheard this and took control of the telephone conversation. Vlad's continued his abusive rant until my partner tried to end the call advising Vlad to "forget it". Not worth the aggravation. Vlad had sudden a change of heart (after overhearing me suggest we would not provide a positive Homestars review) and booked a return visit. I re-arranged my schedule for this appointment to be available. At Ease Window and Gutter Cleaning were a no show. No courtesy call either. I would have considered providing a cautious review, had At Ease cleaned the missed window and refrained from verbal abuse. I would NOT recommend At Ease Window and Gutter Cleaning. Of note, the day after this review was posted, Vlad called me to inform At Ease will proceed with legal action if I did not remove this Homestars review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review should not even be displayed since not only the information is a fraud but so is its validity since the receipt she used to validate herself as a customer was refunded and therefore not valid. It is true that we missed the window she is referring to since she purchased a deal online which included 15 windows as were her patio doors also missed since it was not part of the agreed service. As to the cleaner comment, the type of cleaner used is posted on our website for all customers to view before purchasing our services no reason to be disappointed also it is not windex. The tacking of the eave trough she was referring was her upper eave through was hanging off her house in to separate places about to fall off, a repair that has an industry cost of a couple of hundred. We were assuming that money was an issue for this customer and we decided to secure it for her so it would not fall on anyone. In the end no payment was received for either service but instead we get this made up story we understand made up complaints are used by some people to get a free ride in life but this was not necessary we would of been more than happy to refund your money and ban you from using our services. Lastly this customer is more than happy to use company name and owner name in her made up review but she doesn't even have the integrity to use her real name for her made up review. Also for any customer that may come across this we have been running these promotions for years with over 1000 people that bought these deals and as you may see on this site we have two unhappy customers that for us is a pretty good ratio of customer satisfaction.


First Review

0/10

Last October I contacted the owner of GTA Lawn (Bob) to install 747 square ft. of new sod in the center of our front lawn. GTA Lawn were hired to LEVEL the ground (prep) and install the fresh sod (from Brouwer Sod Farms). The surrounding grass was weed free, thick and healthy. However after the install, the new sod appeared as a pregnant mound. GTA Lawn were contacted, and advised me the fresh sod would settle over the late fall and winter. The following Spring, GTA Lawn was contacted as the sod had not "settled". GTA Lawn sent two rep's, who suggested the problem was with frost and the lawn would settle in the warmer weather. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I reached out to Bob, the owner of GTA Lawn, who replied: "No I am sorry I cannot come out"...... "Our guarantee is that the sod we use is cut the morning of installation". The sod was not the issue: the problem was with the crew's lack of care and diligence - the ground was not properly prepped as requested. We've since hired another company to "fix" GTA Lawn's mess. Disappointing experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

4/10

My partner introduced me to Jack, as he had used him with good results. Needing painting at my former residence, I, too was happy with Jack's work (interior and exterior) so naturally I thought of Jack first to paint our new home. Jack assured me he would and could paint the entire house and remove wallpaper from one room to my satisfaction within the allotted time. Jack did a seemingly good job, painting large rooms on 3 floors . However after Jack left I noticed imperfections and a definite lack of attention to detail - walls, baseboards, trim and quarter round, unclean lines, paint splats on furnishing, ceiling and trim and oak, trim paint on walls and tile. While Jack did come back to re-paint and fix some minor work, it seemed he wanted to do the bare minimum and quickly leave. Jack's attitude surprised me, as a repeat customer. I've since hired another painter to re-do some of Jack's work. Jack did not meet my expectations. Disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Paul and his crew did a superior job. Price was the best among competitive comparables. Paul is professional, conscientious, careful, clean and seemed genuinely interested in listening to my concerns (ie Chair Rail height), incorporating my suggestions. Paul's completed work has added so much value to my home's main floor, I didn't hesitate to hire Molding 4 U to install wainscot on my 2nd floor. The completed look is very elegant and has been noticed by all who visit. Excellent job, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I contacted Gino as he had done previous work for me with great results. My original condition bathroom needed to be gutted and and re-designed. Gino was connected to all the trades...pipefitter, electrician, tile installer, cabinetry. He worked with me in the design, kept on budget and completed the task within reason. Gino and his team do excellent work. Highly recommend GMCI.

Was this review helpful?