At Eaves & Roof Services Inc

Roofing
Toronto ON M5R 2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Roofing
At Eaves & Roof Services Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for At Eaves & Roof Services Inc

Average customer rating:
5.6 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter repair

Vlad was able to fix the problem quickly, and also did a great job cleaning our gutters afterwards.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Monica
6 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Roof Replacement

A portion of my roof needed replacement. Vlad quoted $3600 and I agreed to pay a $1200 deposit in April 2021. 8 months later, this job has not started and I have resigned to the fact that Vlad has run off with my money. He doesn't answer my calls or emails. Do not use this contractor - buyer beware.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Waste of time

The job was a simple patch work but the owner couldn’t be bothered to do it so wasted 3 weeks of my times setting up and dropping appointments only to finally come out and tell me the job wasn’t worth his while

Approximate cost of services:
$125.00
Was this review helpful?
AL
AL
1 review Aurora, ON
0/10

DON'T TRUST THIS GUY!

Our biggest mistake was to trust Vlad. He promised he would seal the leaking corners of our roof, and he assured us that if his first fix failed, he would come back and redo it. We paid him $300. The signed contract said the price included "Seal all corners" and "One free service to seal any corners if still leak." It seemed so above-board that we even told a relative that this might be a good company. We were wrong.
Well, the first fix failed -- in fact, Vlad made the leaking worse. We contacted him and he promised to come back, and even made specific appointments, but he never showed for any of them, never called. Whenever we were able to get hold of him, he made one excuse after another. Eventually he just stopped responding. So now we're out $300 and have a leakier roof than we had before. We certainly wouldn't recommend Vlad or "At Eaves."

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You are free to whatever opinion but you paid 300 dollars to seal all the corners on your eaves which every person knows that a replacement is the only guaranteed fix between 1000 to 2000 now sealing is a patch. In the contract you signed it does say at the buttom that the only 2 things that I do not guarantee is corner seals and animal re-entry as do all other companies out there the only time it is guaranteed is when you replace. I did say you would get one service call but it has to be sunny on the day before the day doing it also the day after for perfect results so I do not control the weather there may have been missed appointment due to weather they are not excuses it is just how caulking works. Now responding to your non sense putting caulking in a eave could only make the leak better the same or none it is literally impossible to make it worst you are just putting silicon in a eave and top of that we are talking about sealing your eave your complaint that tells people not to trust finishes by mentioning out $300 and have a leaky roof what does that have to do with eaves. To be honest I think people will have a hard time trusting your review that will be there choice. You should maybe hire someone else they will charge more and since all corners are leaking there will definitely be some leaking so if you want a full guaranteed result a new eave will be your answer.

Thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Vlad the owner is one man show and unreliable

This guy Vlad is special
..Makes up excuses for everything.
Never showed up on time on 3 different times. And everything is leaking. But his reaction is... nobody else has ever complained.. 3 different houses among our family and we have all had to hire someone else

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
adam in North york
adam in North york
15 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

gutter guard and resloping eavestrough

I have used At Eaves for about 10 years on a different projects. The most recent was resloping my eavestroughs and installing gutter guards. Initially there was an issue with a leaky corner. It took awhile to get it replaced, but it’s finished and working properly. At Eaves is by far the best price for roofing repairs. I highly recommend this company.

Review has 2 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Lana in Scarborough
Lana in Scarborough
4 reviews Scarborough, ON

First Review

5/10

Window & Eaves Cleaning

Groupon had refunded our payment at the same time the service provider called to say he was coming and I had not told my husband this until he called to say Vlad was on his way. The bottom line is that we had to chase him because he was did not show up / call and was not returning our calls despite saying he would. The only thing that is unfortunate about HomeStar reviews is the nasty voice mails/phone calls from service providers who are held accountable for poor service. June 29 Update: Service provider came today and did a good job cleaning the windows and eaves (we have bay windows at the back of the house and each pane section is counted as 1 window so consider this when ordering window cleaning).
Groupon had refunded the amount paid but they price was honoured and we paid same amount. Thanks to Homestars for this service and opportunity to provide feedback.

June 24: Bought a coupon from Groupon & was able to make an appt for 3 weeks after booking. The appt. time was between 11am and 1pm. They did not show so my husband called & was advised he was running late but would be there by 3pm. At 3pm my husband called again and was told he was on his way. At 4pm my husband received a call that he had an accident on the highway & would call back that night to reschedule. We have been trying to reach him for 3 days to reschedule but no messages we have left have been returned. I assume he is okay as he called after the accident to say he would call to reschedule that evening. However we have not had the courtesy of a call to reschedule the service which has already been paid for! Just fyi, Groupon has advised they are also trying to reach him and if unable would refund us in 'Groupon Buck' -- uh, no thanks, we paid for a service in cash and expect a cash refund for services not received.

Review has 2 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$70.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm not going to bother to answer all that non sense if this customer was so disappointed with the service then why did they choose to still receive service after their money was refunded and pay again in cash. Could be because no other company will do it for that price it sometimes takes time to get a good deal. It definitely wasn't the reason she posted if she has the time to go through this process of writing this review she definitely had the time to call and tell us she doesn't want our services or maybe she is employed by a competitors, As to the windows counting procedure it is posted on our website for people to view we operate under honesty it is the customers responsibility to know what there buying reading all details posted for them helps. Thanks to homestars this customer brought our score a little lower so that those so called suggestion with a high score posted on this page may look better. One last detail they pay thousands to homestars, we pay nothing as word of mouth is the only true referral that can be trusted no company making millions of it.(How could a company based on making profits like homestar be neutral on its information why would other companies waist thousand for this helpful information the so called investigators also receive a pay cheque from homestars) Lastly not that we work for Group On only promote through them but they don't take cash, you paid with credit they refunded with credit there was no cash involved in your initial deal.

Tito   in Stoney creek
Tito in Stoney creek
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

eave and window cleaning

I have been using At eaves for the last two years as I found them on Groupon. I hire them to clean my moms eaves and windows. The company is A one, they are on time and do a real good job in cleaning the eaves and windows. Last fall it was to cold and At Eaves promised me that they would come in the spring, I had forgotten about it and I called last week, I was amazed that they remembered the incident and honored my coupon even though it was expired. More company's should be as honorable as At Eaves

Approximate cost of services:
$80.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for taking the time to post your experience with our company.

Catherine in Toronto
Catherine in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

window cleaning & eaves trough cleaning

I saw this deal on Buytopia for window and eavestrough cleaning and decided to do my due diligence before I committed. I read the reviews on Homestars and on Buytopia before and then I called and spoke to Vlad. Vlad was friendly on the phone and offered a better deal than on the coupon site. He even offered to do work on a Sunday. Too good to be true - so it seemed.

I arranged for him to come and do the work on a Sunday. He was about 30 minutes late but I didn't mind as I was working on my garden. He called to let me know there was an accident on the Gardiner.

He cleaned the windows as per the arrangement and advised that I did not need any cleaning in the eaves troughs. He did an inspection of my roof as I was concerned about critters. He provided an estimate as well as some precautionary options to prevent critters from damaging my property. I thought I was impressed - Vlad was courteous, effective and was professional. What else could I have asked for? TO DO A BETTER JOB at cleaning the windows if that's what I was paying him to do.

Only when I went back into the house to check his work did I notice that he cut the corners of most of the windows. There were streaks on some windows and corners not cleaned at all. There was one window corner he said he was not able to reach - I said it was ok to leave it, however almost all the windows had grime and the windows were not cleaned effectively. Essentially I paid for someone to wipe down my windows and not professionally cleaned it.

Unfortunate for me, I only did the inspection after I thanked, tipped and paid him. Expensive lesson learned.

Approximate cost of services:
$80.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Might as well keep it short as can be seen in the picture those windows are 20 or 30 yrs old judging by the leaking black sealant on the sides. The dirt is most likely on the inside of the house or the inside of the window something called condensation. We simply cleaned your window we are not magicians once the seals go as seen in pictures dirt will deposit in between the double glass panel as seen in picture. Even though we don't offer this service highly recommend looking into getting new windows so you can be satisfied with the service as the other 99% of our customers.

Thank You

tom arhontoudis from Toronto
tom arhontoudis from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

eaves and window cleaning

Great service.
On time, great clean up of the eaves and got rid of all leaves and waste. Window cleaning was also above par. Vlad was very helpful and appreciative of business.

Approximate cost of services:
$80.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our company.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Toronto?