Reviews

10/10

Our sliding back door screen was damaged when someone put their foot through it. Googled and found Doctor Screen as well as many others. Some were too far, some wanted us to remove screen and bring to their location, and some were too costly or busy. John from Doctorscreen.com, came the same week ( from Burlington to Thornhill) and also fixed two other of our damaged screens. John was prompt, pleasant, knowledgeable and very reasonable. We would recommend Doctor Screen

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much Mr Jacobs We really appreciate the rwview!

10/10

I was looking for porcelain tiles for a small bathroom renovation. I looked all over the GTA and beyond. Then I found Keramin tiles. They are very busy on the weekends but during the week I was given a lot of help and friendly suggestions. I found what I liked at a price that was acceptable. When I went to place the order I found out that they weren't charging HST that week. What a bonus! They delivered as promised no charge. They also willingly took back a whole unused stack of tiles. I would recommend Keramin Tiles . They are helpful, knowledgeable, honest and offer a lot of tiles for every budget. We are extremely pleased.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elyne,
We make sure that we always give back to our customers, which is why we do the no HST Sales and free delivery when possible.
I'm so glad you had a good experience and I'm sure the Calacatta washroom looks beautiful.
We cant wait to work on you with future projects.
- Keramin team

10/10

Our garage door would not close. We called Door Doctor at 7:30 AM and got a live person who sent Bob out that very afternoon. Our 10 year old opener was done and the next day Bob returned with a new and very quiet one. They come when they promised, installation and car set up was swift and we are pleased. We also bought our garage door from them after checking various other companies. Great service would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?
10/10

JMJ Did our kitchen granite countertops 3 years ago and they were amazing. We are redoing our master bath and decided on Caesarstone. We looked all around and got a lot of quotes. JMJ was professional and did a great job last time so we went with them. Thau was very helpful in our decisions for colour and edge and Ken was fantastic for installation. JMJ did what we wanted, and came when they said they would and we are extremely pleased. We would use them again Thanks Thau and Ken for a great job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jacob,
We are very happy to hear from your review, we always try to do the best job for customer so get a lot new customer from referral .
Thanks for your business.

10/10

We had Marlin Mirror do some work here about 15 years ago, so when we needed shower glass for a new bathroom we called them. I also called many other companies and only 3 would come! Tom came by when promised,answered all our questions, and even though the process took longer than expected we are thrilled with the end result. The installers were professional . We are VERY pleased and will use them again for mirrors and/ or glass Thanks Tom

Was this review helpful?
6/10

Excellent service.BUT keep reading Three men came to do the job and did the entire house inside and out in less than 2 hours. BUT the next day I found that they had broken a piece which opens a window. The pieces were gently rested on top of where they came apart. Thus they KNEW they broke the window. I called Mark and he said someone would come by and fix this the next day or day after. A week later I AM STILL WAITING. Will probably never see them again! AND I asked them NOT to remove certain screens as they could not be easily put back---they didn't listen and I am left with two windows without screens--they won't fit anymore! They did a good job, but should you have problems they will NOT follow up UNLESS you take to posting on Homestars! Within a few hours of my edited posting, Mark called me and left a message telling me he was sorry to have taken so long. THEN his boss Csaba called and apologized and said he knew nothing of this issue. He came by within the hour, looked at the window mechanism, took a few pictures and said that perhaps hewould find replacement levers.He also installed the screen in minutes. He was most professional and said that he would look into what happened and why he was never told of this problem. He offered me a 30% discount for next year and said that HE would come personally to do the work! Well Done and thank you Homestars they must have read my second posting. Thank you for your response on Homestars to our issues. All that I can say, is that I appreciate your prompt reply here and in person. ALso I am waiting to see if you can replace the levers which your people broke.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review and helping us grow as a company to improve the level of service we can offer all our customers. We are so sorry we took so long to get back to you about the issue with the screens and levers. Like most window cleaners this is an absolutely crazy time of year for us and this is the time that mistakes are made. Our company policy is to follow up within 48 hours. A week is far too long. There was a miscommunication in our office, Csaba did not receive the information about your job and Mark was so busy he forgot to double check on the status of it. Ultimately, this is my responsibility to make sure Mark and Csaba have the systems and tools to do their job well.

Your homestars review was certainly what prompted us to act in this case but had you called our office to remind us of our error, we would have reacted with the same level of accountability. We take customer service issues very seriously. We try to make each mistake only once and use each one to improve our service. This is such a rare circumstance that, admittedly, we do not have a very good protocol for dealing with it. With your help we have created one. As a result of you bringing this to our attention we have built a reminder feature into our CRM that will prompt Mark to double check with Csaba about any customer service issue 48 hours after the issue has been brought to Marks attention. This way we can make sure things like this do not slip through the cracks ever again, even during our busiest season.

E Jake from Thornhill, I must apologize again for the length of time it took us to respond. I would like to thank you again for helping us make squeaky clean better and hope you give us a chance to show you how much we have improved by next season.

10/10

We have been using E-Z Lawn sprinklers to open and close our sytem for over 20 years. They have also replaced old sprinkler heads and our antique timer. They are prompt,know their business and are a total pleasure to deal with. We have been extremely pleased with absolutely every aspect of their work. You cannot do any better than E-Z Lawn Sprinklers.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Cold cold winter. Our furance stopped working late on a Sat afternoon. No one else returned our calls! Called Paul @ Furnace Experts because of reviews here. He came during bad weather, was extremely pleasant and knew what to do . Will use again and for maintenance. Thank you Paul

Was this review helpful?
2/10

We purchased 3 exterior doors and windows from Avante Guard now known as Vinyl city. The windows were just ok but the doors developed problems and they would not speak to us. Poor service they left us to fix and repair by ourselves.. Would not see us would not call us back . We were ignored. DO NOT USE.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. This problem was solved with the customer

10/10

Nader Moros came to our home this morning to look at a leak we had in the basement. He quickly identified it as a plumbing problem not a foundation issue. He would NOT take any money. Very honest and would use him again if needed. Nader was on time and very professional. Give him 20 out of 10!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our hot water heater was not working. No HOT WATER. We called Direct Energy at 10pm and they have 24/7 response! They gave us an appointment between 10 and 2 the vvery next day. The technician called around 11 saying he was on his way He arrived,, was friendly, came prepared and was neat and tidy. Best of all the problem was fixed in about 20 minutes Well DONE! Never ever buy water heaters sold door to door---doubt you will get anything worthwhile and for sure it will not be serviced as Driect Energy did for us!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Patterned Concrete, especially Connie. They installed our concrete years ago and we have received many compliments. We have to clean and reseal every couple of years and the job done by Carolos was fantastic. Connie is amazing to deal with. It has been wonderful dealing with Connie and the job was done carefully, as promised. We are most pleased and would recommend them to anyone who wants this done. They stand behind what they install and service it well. June 11.2015 Once again an amazing job by Patterned Concrete to freshen up our walkway. Thanks Carlos and Connie

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?