Door Pro overcharged me at the time booking, stating they required payment to order the garage doors, but would refund me the difference later. The company has terrible customer service and I still haven't been refunded. The installers also failed to install the garage door lights or hardware and I had to call to get them to come back. The garage doors are fine, but the company has been very difficult to deal with as they don't return calls and only respond to escalated complaints.
- Company Response
Dear Sarjeet. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with Doorpro .As explained you were awarded an unauthorized refund by a previous employee i.e. you were sold a door below our cost. Doorpro however honored that refund .
You have also said we did not install your hardware however per your signed instructions (15 Jan 2018) we did not install the hardware as you had not painted your door. We are waiting for your phone call or email to return to install the hardware