Door Pro

Garage Doors & Hardware
13423 - 78 Ave, Suite 106 Surrey BC V3W 0A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Door Pro

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Samson in Coquitlam
Samson in Coquitlam
7 reviews Coquitlam, BC
6/10

Brand new Garage Door order and install

We moved in to our house not too long ago and know immediately the replacement of the garage door is imminent. We got multiple quotes and decided to go through Costco, which is contracted out to Door Pro for the ordering and service. The sales rep from Door Pro was very attentive and responsive for the ordering process. He was professional and knowledgeable. We were told upfront that our new garage door will take 6 weeks to come in which we were ready for. At the time of install, the contractors were good and did the job well. However, parts of our garage door was missing (window inserts). For 2 weeks we tried to contact someone from Door Pro to resolve the issue with no avail. We left messages. We finally got a hold of someone after 2 weeks and staff from Door Pro said nothing was ordered or done for this, even though our original order was accurate. We proceed to place another order with them which they indicated it will take another 3-4 weeks and scheduled another installation date. On the installation date, Door Pro contacted us and advised that the inserts came but in the wrong colour!! No apologies from Door Pro, they called just to advise us that the inserts are in the wrong color and the installer will not be coming out. We had to contact Door Pro again and place another order to get the correct colour and will take another 3 weeks and schedule another installation date. On the morning of the scheduled installation date, they called again saying they are not able to do the install and have to reschedule for the following week. This order was originally placed in September and our garage door order is still not complete.

I understand things come up and people make mistakes. Luckily, someone is home readily available during this time to accommodate these rolling install dates. I can't imagine if people are working and actually need to take time off from work for things like this.

Overall, we are happy with the product itself (Amarr garage door) and the installers were good. But the process of getting this all done is very frustrating and we're still waiting for the final product to be completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Helpful Review
Helpful Review
40 reviews Burnaby, BC
0/10

Not recommended

Door Pro overcharged me at the time booking, stating they required payment to order the garage doors, but would refund me the difference later. The company has terrible customer service and I still haven't been refunded. The installers also failed to install the garage door lights or hardware and I had to call to get them to come back. The garage doors are fine, but the company has been very difficult to deal with as they don't return calls and only respond to escalated complaints.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sarjeet. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with Doorpro .As explained you were awarded an unauthorized refund by a previous employee i.e. you were sold a door below our cost. Doorpro however honored that refund .
You have also said we did not install your hardware however per your signed instructions (15 Jan 2018) we did not install the hardware as you had not painted your door. We are waiting for your phone call or email to return to install the hardware
Regards

Joseph Choi from British Columbia
Joseph Choi from British Columbia
2 reviews Port Moody, BC
10/10

Home Depot Garage Opener Installed

I just wanted to write this because so often you hear these horror story contractors.

As a contractor myself, I always respect people who are diligent, professional, and takes the time out to explain everything.

The contractor Jason at Door Pro exemplified all of this and wanted to thank him for having the right attitude and did exceptional work. Because of this, I'll be telling my friends and more than happy to refer people to this company.

Was this review helpful?
White Rock Jerry in Surrey
White Rock Jerry in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Minor Repair to Garage Door Opener

We called Door Pro in the middle of the afternoon after we discovered that our garage door opener was broken. We were able to book an appointment for the next morning. A technician by the name of Gord arrived an hour later than expected, but we accept that there may have been a good reason for that, so we don't hold that against him. Gord was very pleasant and professional. He is a good communicator and came across as very honest and straightforward. He didn't charge us an arm and a leg either. We will definitely use Door Pro again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much, but I do apologize for being late. We schedule our technicians and follow their progress during the day to ensure that we meet our service commitments. Service jobs that take a bit longer than expected and the ever present traffic jams tend to make this a challenge. Glad Gord took good care of you, he is a valued technician and comes with 18 years of experience, and a great sense of humor!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
5/10

Garage Door Repair

One night about 4:30pm, my garage door couldn't open...opened only half way and 3 wheels was disengaged from the tracks on both side. I called the number posted on the garage door from previous repair. I was quoted $325 for the repair because the man said it just past the regular hour. That is a very very expensive quote but I had no choice so I asked him to be merciful...but, at the end of the repair, I was charged the same! I appreciate the repair but for an hour of work, cost me more than $325... is extremely expensive!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry about that, I know what it is like to pay overtime rates and it is never a pleasant thing. We are bound by the agreement that we have with our service technicians about working over time and part of that agreement is to pay them a guaranteed minimum amount to go out on an overtime call. We also must follow the labour rules as they apply to overtime.
We try to be as fair as possible, which is why we advise people on the costs associated with overtme calls before we dispatch a technician. We even work Saturdays at regular rates so that we can be there when customers need us. Thank you.

alex from Vancouver
alex from Vancouver
6 reviews Vancouver, BC

First Review

10/10

Garage door repair

Our garage door would only open 1/3 of the way and we were stuck. I called door pro and they sent a technician that day. The service tech Grant told me it was a broken spring and a relatively easy fix. He also recommended changing the other spring as preventative maintenance. He also lubricated the hinges and rails and was out of there in less than 3 hours. I was very happy with their speediness and the service.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Door Pro

"30 years of putting customers first" Door Pro sells, installs and services Garage Doors, Automatic garage Door Openers and Entrance Doors. We have a mobile fleet of service and installation technicians ready to repair or replace garage doors and door openers and serve the Residentail and Commercial market.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Garage Doors & Hardware pros in Surrey?