Reviews

10/10

We had a wet basement in February. We consulted 3 companies to find out the source of water and only Anatoliy could explained what going on was. Then I got estimates from 2 companies for the job. Again, Anatoliy not only gave us the best price but also considered about the cosmetic part of the finishing while other company suggested we should need a pump with exposed drain pipe in the middle of our basement... The job was completed in 2 days and Anatoliy was readily accessible during the job. Our basement has survived a few severe rain falls already. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Erm, Thanks a lot for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy that Anatoliy and our crews were able to assist you with your basement waterproofing toronto project. Do not hesitate to contact us if you ever require any assistance in the future. Thank you for choosing Royal Work Corp. Waterproofing Toronto!

10/10

During our renovation we had to locate gas pipe in the kitchen to have a gas stove and relocate gas pipe in the wall in the basement. I was recommended the company by my contractor. Jonathan, the technician, is always friendly, answered all questions, on time, very attentive, and his work was very neat - much appreciated with the service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Eri. I look forward to hearing from you again.

10/10

For the above service, I had estimates from several company. I chose AccuServ for a few reasons; 1) They have the best blog talking about efficiency of water heater tank (gas vs electric) - very easy to read and understand for a layperson like me. 2) They sent a consultant almost immediately after a first call 3) Vlad, the consultant, was very friendly and answered all of my stupid questions without rolling his eyes. 4) The price (including minor construction) was very competitive comparing others (one company estimated $6000 for the same job...) The office was very accessible and easy to work with. 2 technicians who came on time, comcored all challenges we have in our small basement, cleaned up everything after their work. The tank works flawlessly thus far and no longer running out hot water during showers. Only thing (not complain though) is I wish I could use my credit card without 2% charge (and their automated invoice system was a bit annoying) but I love my new tank and nothing to take any stars away. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I got recommended this company by my friend who also satisfied their service for tankless water heating system for his house back in 2018. Since then Shubha has been always the one provides me the best product for the most reasonable price. I would totally recommend the company to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Erim, thank you for the opportunity and trust with Spring Home. Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime if you need our assistance. I will pass this kind review to the rest of our team specially to Shubha who took care of you. Looking forward to serve you in many years to come. Be safe!

9/10

Our basement flooded after a severe rainfall and we couldn't make it dry with a rented dehumidifier and a fan from a Home Depot (wasted $200 and a few days). When I contacted a few water damage restoration services, 5 Star Cleaning was the first one responded and Lisa has been very kind and prompt since then. Bob and his assistant were always on time during 3 visits, very friendly and helpful to explain how things work and what I should do to prevent further flood, etc. The 3-day treatment & disinfection with non-harmful spray seem to work well. Since I didn't have a chance to compare quotes between other companies, it is my fault that I am shocked as a new knowledge by the fact how much it could cost to dry a basement... The only reason holding one star is that I sort of expected the price could have included for technicians would clean the dried mud on the floor. Other than that, our experience with 5 star cleaning was great and I would ask their service again if I run into the same issue in the future.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Ms. Erim for your business and your great feedback. Our restoration team are glad to meet your expectation with our quality services. The cost involve with drying the water damaged areas are mostly for rental fees of the equipment for 4 days. This way you saved yourself a lot by preventing mold formation which would cost way more and plus health related risk for your tenants. We will be happy to provide our cleaning and restoration services to you in future. All the best and enjoy your summer. 5 star Cleaning Management Team

10/10

The key broke in the lock and we were unable to enter the apartment on Saturday night. I called 6 locksmiths services and only FC Locksmith Ltd. actually send the technician to the door. Others were either not picking up the phone, never return my call, or hung up on me... The technician was very friendly, professional, and kind enough to diagnosed why this happened and even fixed the cause of the issues after changing the lock. Their service is highly recommended and I will call them again if I have any issues with locks for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your great review Erin! we appreciate your business very much and we are always here for you.

10/10

Professional Roofers is most reliable with reasonable price among all those roofing company I asked for a quote. Although my home inspector estimated it would cost around $4000, one company gave me a ridiculous price of $12000+ and some of others didn't even show up for an appointment, or very rude on the phone. Sebastian showed up for the quote, and gave me the reasonable price and good explanation on it. Fernando and his crew started the job on time and finished it when as promised in the evening, the site was well cleaned as promised. Professional roofers eased my stress with the old roof with great attitude. The roof looks great thus far and I don't have to worry too much for the future with their 15 yr warranty which is such a peace of mind. I highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Erim
Thank you for choosing Professional Roofers and for your review.Staff appreciates your support.Happy that you have experienced such results with Professional Roofers.

10/10

First I liked this service because they indicated their extended service hours on evening and weekends. Mors responded my online service request for our broken washer which stopped spinning during Easter weekend and came over in the evening on Easter Monday as we requested. He diagnosed by listening to the washer on spin cycle and shortly found out it was the belt. Not only he came back very next day with a new belt and fixed it but also he told me how to take care of appliances and use them safely while he was fixing them. Now my washer is spinning perfectly and much quieter than before the repair. Mors is very professional and his prompt service was highly appreciated. If we have anything else needs to be repaired in the future, I will call them again with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Eri for your great review. We appreciate your sincere comments. Customers like yourself are a pleasure to do business with. I truly appreciate your support. We always care about our clients satisfaction.Thanks again for your busy time to write this review. Looking forward to hear from you in the future.

10/10

I receive the duct cleaning service for my 3 unit apartment home by Mark and Greg today and they were superb. They are very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable. Their work seemed quite through and they showed me each area they cleaned. They told me how things work step by step and answered all questions I asked. Also they gave me useful advices to keep the home air clean. The office provided prompt responses and was very reliable as well. The price was also very competitive comparing to other companies I received a quote. I highly recommend this company for duct cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Eri. Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you were happy with the work you received and experience from start to finish. If we can be of any help in the future, please keep us in mind. ~Paul

10/10

Demitri called me back shortly after I emailed him to request to rekey the front door of my new house (one deadbolt & door knob combo). Since he was in my neighbourhood, he offered to come by within 20 minutes and did everything within 15 minutes or so. It was very appreciated especially I totally gave up on doing on my own!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Erim for your review