We got off to a slow start. The estimator was late for our first meeting, so I had to call to inquire. So the head office contacted him and he returned my call almost right away. He apologized as something happened beyond his control and eventually showed-up. After that, things went well. He explained the whole process and warranty options very well.
On the scheduled day, the workers arrived earlier than expected, and from there it was non-stop. They were very efficient and organized. My complements to them. The associate that came during and after the work was friendly and professional and answered all my questions. I'm disappointed the estimator didn't call himself, from the beginning to let me know he was going to be late, but made-up for it afterwards. Again, slow start but moved forward very well.
- Company Response
Good morning and thanks for your review of our services! We apologize again for the slow start as being punctual and timely is something we always strive for at Professional Roofers. However, we are glad to hear that overall you had a great experience and are satisfied with the work done on your property. Should you have any more questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call the office or your estimator. We thank-you again for your business and have a great weekend!