Leaside Plumbing & Heating Limited

Plumbing
126 Laird Dr Toronto ON M4G 3V3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Leaside Plumbing & Heating Limited
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Leaside Plumbing & Heating Limited

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (100 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Very satisfied.

The plumber was great; he was quick, polite, explained everything, and cleaned up before he left. I am very pleased and would definitely use them and recommend Leaside plumbing to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Canadanad in Toronto
Canadanad in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent Services

We had a sewer back-up on Victoria Day, we called a few plumbing companies to request help. Leaside Plumbing was the only one which returned our call, gave us some advice while waiting for repairs and showed up the next day early in the morning to fix the problem. Curtis and his team did a great job and provided us with all the information pertaining to the repairs. The work to be done was quite extensive and included digging inside and outside to reach the pipe to be replaced. After they finished the work, they left the place spotless and the plumbing permit was closed to the satisfaction of the city inspector. I would definitely recommend Leaside plumbing for their professionalism and the fact that you can trust them to do the job well. Thank you very much for helping us dealing with an unpleasant experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that Kurtis was able to make things as easy as possible for you.

Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

General plumbing repair

Great service. Repairman was running late and kept us in the loop. Great proactive contact. Diagnosed a few issues that we had and steps given in order to repair. Will use again as a follow up is needed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Mark for using our services and for this great review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

First 30 minutes is $160

Although service was fair, you must have LOTS of money to pay for it. $160 for the first 30 minutes of service than another $190 hourly after that. This is more than what the Prime Minister makes, and certainly it wasn't Justin Trudeau who came and did the repairs.

My jaw totally dropped when he gave me the bill.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our pricing. I can understand the "sticker shock" feeling when using a new service or company for the first time. We always try to be up front with our pricing and will gladly give estimates when asked. If you contact our office we can certainly look into the details of this particular job to see if we might be able to help you out in any way.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Showerhead replacement

I was very impressed with Leaside. Claudio was very professional and helped me to find the replacement that matched my unit.

The handheld shower head broke off and needed to be replaced. The item was a special order and Claudio kept me up to date on the timing and picked a time convenient for me to do the job.

On the day - he was delayed at a previous customer and called to advise the delay. I really appreciated the update and once here did the replacement in great time.

I would happily use them again for any plumbing issues. Please note the biggest cost for the repair was materials based as the replacement part was a special order.

Was this review helpful?
Sherry in East York
Sherry in East York
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Plumber

Delighted with the service. The plumber was thoughtful and cheerful and worked out a solution for my plumbing issue that was the least disruptive for the situation. Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Sherry, I'm glad we could help you out.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Replace kitchen faucet

Leaside Plumbing did this small job quickly and efficiently.
Keith was very easy to deal with, came when he said he would and did a great job. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for using our services. I'm glad that you were pleased with Keith's work. I have shared your comments with him as well.

M Sweeney in Old Toronto
M Sweeney in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Leaside is the BEST!!

The trouble with most trades that work in your home is getting them to phone you back and actually show up for work. Leaside is super great about both of these plus they are pleasant and efficient. This is their third visit to our home for various problems over the years and I have always been surprised at how quickly the work is finished. The bill never seems anything but reasonable. Will totally use Leaside in the future and recommend them to you too. Thanks Jonathan.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm happy we were able to help out with your dripping taps. Please don't hesitate to contact us again should the need arise.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Clogged bathroom sink

Johnathan Arrived on time... the job site was left tidy when finished... explained the job, and what he was doing as he went along ... great service... highly recommend this great company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the nice comments. I look forward to helping you again next time.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Plumbing issue

Wonderful service and staff! Very easy to get a hold of, good communication all the way through, and ordered the part we needed and came back to install very promptly. Issue was resolved quickly and efficiently! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We try to make the entire experience as easy as possible for our clients. We are always here when you need us.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Leaside Plumbing & Heating Limited

Leaside Plumbing & Heating has been serving Toronto neighbourhoods for generations. We specialize in emergencies, repairs and alterations to your home’s plumbing and heating systems.300px-Yellowstar

Our experienced staff offers fast, dependable service that you can rely on. Every member of our staff has years of training and experience working on homes just like yours. From dripping faucets to floods or backed up drains, from running toilets to new fixtures, from annual boiler maintenance to no heat emergencies to new boilers, don’t worry, we can help.

At Leaside Plumbing & Heating we want to provide you with the kind of quality service and value which will ensure that you call us again in the future or recommend us to your friends and family.

Browse our website for more information about us.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing
PRODUCTS
Plumbing Fixtures and Faucets, Piping from copper to pex, Boilers, Circulating pumps, Garberators, Etc.
SERVICES
Emergency Repairs
WEBSITE
http://www.leasideplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
0
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
0
RETURN POLICY
Full one year warranty on all Material and Workmanship. Excluding drain snaking, and washers.
LICENSES
Plumbing, Masters, Gas Fitter 1, Backflow Prevention certificate
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.