Reviews

10/10

Today I lucked out. Unexpectedly, my doorbell rang at 9:30am .It was Joe from Beaver Paving whom I never had met or spoken to before. He said that his company was on the street doing a job and I assume seeing my broken driveway, he offered to do the job for a good price. I later added on work in the front. It was done professionally and after about 5 hours the paving & asphalt were done along with beautiful stones in the front. I think it was meant to be as I had been wanting to do this for years now I'm very pleased with the job done and would recommend Beaver Paving to anyone who needs asphalt or interlocking work done.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Roberta for taking the time to post a review! We are happy to have you as a valued lifetime customer and look forward to working on your next project in the future

10/10

I needed to clean & check out the fireplace.Max came on time & did his work in 30 minutes. He did a very professional job and was just as good as almost 5 years ago when my fireplace didn't work. I may put a fireplace remote in. Thanks Max! I"ll be sure to call you again for any needed work. Roberta Toronto

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for business and staying with us almost 5 years , it is pleasure to serve you for cleaning and maintenance fireplace any time we are at your service for any aspect of heating and air conditioning

10/10

My three hedges were huge,had grown over many years.Chris came in a few days with his crew after my call. They did a great job. No mess, no fuss. In 45 minutes it was all done. Waste was taken away. I would recommend and use them again if I need smaller hedges trimmed. Roberta

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Roberta! We were very happy to take care the all three hedges. The hedges look beautiful! Thanks for recommending iTrim4U!

10/10

I've used Troy about 8 years ago for mice and never had a problem since. But the mice came back & today I feel very confident they'll be gone. Troy is very approachable & friendly. He checked out the garage, vents, attic & the basement & put some mice boxes around. I feel confident I won't have to call him back in 3 weeks. He is knowledgeable & explains in depth what he'll do & why. For any rodent problem, I'd recommend GTA Wildlife Removal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Troy is great! Remember no matter what any pest control company tells you mice cannot be blocked. Its just not true. However unprofessional companies mislead the public,"we block your holes" Fraudulent lies to confuse customers motivating them to buy or purchase unnecessary services. Trust GTA. Thanks for the review. Big Kev

10/10

Mr. Akran of Pest Solution Services came to my home a year ago.Since then my home has been bug free.Mr. Akran is very professional and knows his business thoroughly. He is a qualified entomologist and understands the stressfulness of the situation.I wouldn't hesitate to call him again for any pest problems.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This lawn care company is always on time. The reply quickly to my emails.If it is raining one day,the will com e the next day. The do a good job of trimming & cutting the grass.I have also used them for fall cleanup & will use them for fall cleanup.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I've used Joe to fix my stove in 2007,2009,, my dryer, the next year, and today my fridge. It had been leaking for the past 10 days but I thought it would clear up on its own. Joe is the most knowledgeable guy you can get to fix any of your appliances.He has deep understanding of how they work & how to fix them. His honesty is utmost.If an appliance is beyond repair,he will tell you so. Within 45 minutes,my fridge had stopped leaking as I breathed a sigh of relief! It sure is less expensive than buying a new fridge.I am so lucky to find Joe the Appliance Guy.Do yourself a favour.if any of your appliances do not work,CALL JOE! You'll be relieved you did.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words. It is always a pleasure helping previous customers. I do remember each of the situations and we always seem to have a pleasant conversation during my visits. Thanks again for your confidence in my work.

10/10

What a pleasure to have Max Malek come up to check the problem on my gas fireplace which had stopped working a few days earlier. Firstly,he responded asap to my email message and made an appointment to come see me a day later.How often does that happen. Normally,you won`t even hear back from a company until 4/5 days later. He knows his business well, and within an hour had cleaned the fireplace thoroughly and identified the problem. There was not one bit of dust left after the vacuuming & cleaning.But the best part was the reasonable cost. Other companies I had phoned wanted an exorbitant price to just enter your home,before diagnosing anything.All in all,if you want superior communication,excellent work ethic, and great prices,CALL AIRE MAX for all your heating,fireplace,& A/C needs! You will NOT be disappointed! Roberta Chaitov

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your words and trust,we are happy that we have graet client like you,wish you the best for new year and hope we serve you in future as well if you need any help for heating and cooling issues,Max

10/10

I was horrified to realize that we had bedbugs.This was after two months of thinking my constant itching was mosquitoes. I called Mohammed Akram on July 2nd,& he promptly made an appointment for that day for an inspection. He is knowledgeable,friendly,and a true specialist in his field. As a scientist /entomologist,he understood what we were dealing with in bedbugs,and most importantly how to get rid of them permanently. On Thursday,he came as planned and spent nine intensive hours in my home. I am so impressed with his work ethic and assurances that these blood-sucking little vampires would be gone. Well,last night was the first restful sleep I had, not having to worry about the bugs. THEY SEEM TO BE GONE..& I am so LUCKY to have contacted MR. Akram & his company PSS. The last 2 months have been very stressful not knowing what the problem was. He also cleaned the carpets of the bugs with a dry cleaning system. I live in a semi-detached home ,and would never have dreamed this would happen to us. At the end of the cleaning & application of the chemicals,Mr. Akram gave me more info on the chemicals used & the procedures. I was always informed of what would happen & what we had to do to rid our home of the disgusting pests.He investigated everywhere,baseboards,under furniture,curtains,all nooks & crannies were checked. So ANYONE in Ontario who is invaded by BEDBUGS,PLEASE call PSS & Mohammed Akram.Your problem will soon be gone & it will be just a nightmarish memory! He took photos of the vermin so I could see where they were infesting the most. With us,it was the 3 bedrooms,& in the living room.There is a follow up in 10 days TO CHECK AGAIN & MAKE SURE THE BUGS ARE GONE FOR GOOD. I hope to never have to use PSS again,but it is so reassuring to know that if I have the problem again (HOPE NOT) PSS is there. He didn't just spray & that's it! There was a procedure & scientific knowledge of the bugs,as he is an educated professional.. You can't hire anyone better! Roberta Chaitov

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I booked this company through Dealfind..but as others have said,they never showed up in the faLL,,2011. They are very unreliable & although I did get a refund from Dealfind, I have a lawn full of debris since it was never cleaned properly in the fall.Even with a group coupon,they were unprofessional. I remembered the name"Andrew" & the company name. So,my opinion is to not get involved with these guys.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After 10 days of suffering in this intense heat,my A/C is running smoothly again thanks to Cozy World and Fred & his colleague. Boris who came up on Thursday was polite,knowledgeable,& informative. Today,it was a painless procedure.They were quiet,cleaned up the waste & most importasnt,knew their job. It was raining heavily but they continued on with the help of my patio umbrella. They took out the 30 year old A/C unit & installed the new one. Their price was $1000 cheaper than Direct Energy whom I had aquote from last a few weeks ago. I have the extra warrenty for 10 years for a few hundred dollars. I would recommend them to any of my friends or family. Now I can put the fans away.Thanks Cozy World.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

ALL I KNEW ABOUT DUCTS WAS THAT MINE WERE VERY DIRTY. FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS I WAS THINKING,"I BETTER GET THEM CLEANED,BUT WHO TO CALL? FINALLY,I WENT ON HOMESTARS AND BOY,DID I LUCK OUT! AS ALL THE REVIEWS HAVE CLAIMED,CAPPS WAS ON TIME (EVEN CAME EARLY),QUICK,PROFESSIONAL,AND KNEW EXACTLY WHAT THEY WERE DOING. IT WAS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL(NOT THAT I UNDERSTOOD)AND THEY WENT TO WORK. I LEFT FOR 45 MINUTES AND WHEN I RETURNED, WHAT A PLEASURE! THE AIR SMELLED FRESH AND MINTY. THEY WERE HERE FOR ABOUT 1 AND 1/2 HOURS. MY HOME IS A SEMI, NOT THAT LARGE AND THE WORK WAS FINISHED WITH NO MESS AT ALL. I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO SHOW THEM WHERE ALL THE VENTS WERE.THEY INSTINCTIVELY KNEW. NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY CAPPS HAS RECEIVED SUCH POSITIVE REVIEWS. IT'S GREAT VALUE FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. THANKS CAPPS FOR A GREAT AND PROFESSIONAL JOB. ROBERTA CHAITOV NORTH YORK

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Roberta thank you very much for the kind review. It was our please to be of service. Mike Skelton, Director of Sales & Marketing

10/10

I had mouse droppings in my top kitchen drawer. Kevin came the next day and put rodenticide whereever it was needed. Within four days or so all the droppings were gone. It wasn't that nexpensive but at least the job was done with a very professional person. He was also very friendly and approachable!! I have six months to hope the mice don't come back. Thanks Kevin!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sometimes the mice may return; However overall once they are gone, it can take years for them to reinfest. Its impossible to keep them out completely forever but if they do come back when the rodenticide is all gone a quick replentishment will solve the issue. Thanks Kevin.

10/10

My stove bottom burner didn't work. Joe came and fixed it quickly.He's easy to deal with,knows his business. I have used him three times and get quick efficient service. Thanks,Joe, Roberta

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Thank God for the internet..here is where I found Joe the appliance guy!! I lucked out for once..he came on time..knew his job..and was confident,reasonable & efficeient. Now I don't have to buy a new stove..a pleasure..and I know if I have any problems he will be here "johnny-on-the spot!!" Roberta

Was this review helpful?