Peter went out of his way to help me even though his product could not be installed in my window. He was great at getting back to me promptly and helped to research who supplied my window. Great company to deal with!
Estimate to clean the following was 3 hours: 1. master bath and bedroom 2. powder room 3. kitchen 4. living /dining room 5. family room 6. stairs both levels Maid said she was leaving 20 minutes early and that she was done and I would be charged full price. When I went over the list she had forgotten to clean the stairs. She stayed another 10 minutes to clean the steps and then left. Upon inspection, she did not vacuum the rugs in the house (there are not even any vacuum marks on it), did not clean cat hair off of the couch, powder room toilet not cleaned, soap dish not cleaned, stairs only partially cleaned, kitchen counter dirty, microwave dirty when it was clean when she started!, floors not cleaned by hand which is stated in their commitment, dining room not even touched, end tables etc. not moved to clean floor, bathtub partially cleaned... When I called to complain they said she needed more time. So why did she not stay when she had time left over? Why did she not mention this. She told me she was done 20 minutes early. I have stopped the payment for this lack of service. I asked for someone to come out and see what she had not done but they just insisted that maybe 6 hours was necessary.
Hello Bev, We are sorry that you feel the cleaning that you received was not what you expected.
We had advised that you should have a deep cleaning of your home which you had turned down.
You asked for a priority cleaning for our minimum of 3 hours for one lady. Crew member arrived and saw that the condition of your home was poor – stating that there was a large amount of pet hair on all the furniture. There are 4 cats and that is a lot of hair to vacuum
Our crews use commercial grade equipment and still could not vacuum all of the pet hair
We had advised you that you would need to schedule a deeper cleaning with more time to do a better cleaning.
The cleaning crew did her very best and worked hard to get things cleaned as best she could.
Your list of priorities was extensive and vacuuming was at the end of the list – crew member cleaned as much as she could trying to clean as many areas of your home as possible.
We wish you all the best
After sorting out some communication issues, I am very happy with my furnace. It is the first time in 22 years that my top floor is warm. I haven't used the air conditioner yet just due to timing of install. Recommended company to neighbours.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our services. Happy to know that you are pleased. We appreciate any future recommendations.
The plants that I picked up from Humber Nurseries were very healthy and were easily transplanted into my garden. I found the staff at Humber Nurseries to be very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable.
Helped me understand my options i.e. upgrade existing or buy new and explained why it was not economically feasible to upgrade existing computer. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Service was performed quickly without an appointment.
Karl originally tried to say I could only use one of the coupons from Team Buy and that I was only painting one room since the 2 are attached. The original floor plan to the house shows they are 2 separate rooms. He finally conceded to accept both vouchers. I told him I wanted off white for the ceiling and trim. This however was not written on the contract (both our fault). We agreed that I would buy the 2 new gallons of paint and he would pay for the extra hour of painting. When I went into the room 2 days later to check it in daylight (I had been ill), I noticed the deep freezer was now unplugged and there were two gouges in the wall/baseboard. I spoke to Karl to tell him about it and his painter refused (or Karl) to own up to what they had done. He offered to paint the gouges but I would not want them back in my home. I will fill the holes in and repaint myself. I also am taking the loss on the food from the freezer that defrosted - Karl refused to accept any responsibility for it.
I’m sorry that you had a bad experience. However, as the business Owner we tried to help you in every way possible. #1) Unfortunately you misunderstood the deal promotion, but we conceded and provided double the savings so that you could utilize both vouchers, even though they were not applicable for the same room #2) The 2 estimators on site both remember you choosing White for your ceiling color. However, since it was not documented (Ceiling White is not normally documented as it is the default, all other colors would be considered custom) we accepted part of the responsibility and took care of the labor cost to repaint as it had already been painted White by the painter. #3) As part of our 2 year warranty we offered to come back in and fix the marks you said were on your wall, even though the painter said he was very careful when leaving and does not know when that could have happened (Our 2 year warranty covers ALL issues whether you are at fault or us). #4) The Deep freezer was not unplugged or moved by the painter. This preparation was done prior to our arrival, hence why we would not claim responsibility.
It is unfortunate that after doing all of the above we were still not able to satisfy you and you extended a 0 rating, especially since there seemed to be no issues mentioned with the actual paint job.
- Unparalleled Paint
The price was good for the appliances but the fridge broke down 3 times in 4 years. The oven broke within 3 years and would have cost more to fix it than buy a new one. Unless you buy the warranty, I would stay away from the clearance centre for appliances
I started the summer with a lot of dandelions from a neighbours yard. Unfortunately at the end of the summer I still had quite a few. Hometurf did come back and spray again as requested but there are still a lot of weeds. Not sure if it is the service or the requirement to use environmentally friendly spay.Update August 2014 Cancelled service. Company sprayed with no impact this summer.
Hi Bev, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you had some weeds left at the end of the season. It is always more challenging when there is a neglectful neighbour in the mix. I am glad that we provided a free re-spray for you to ensure that they were taken care of.
The work was done relatively quickly and when they stated they would do it. Only problem I had was next summer I had 2 holes in my driveway. They did fix them but it took some follow up
Overall I like the system. The installer was good and asked where I wanted the different parts. The only thing I do not like is the cost of the batteries (it seems high) and they do not last very long. Update Sept 2014 Company sent letter stating they require $160 deposit in case there are false alarms. They will not pay interest on the deposit, nor are they charged in advance for false alarms from the police. Therefore now for same price they will not dispatch the police. Takes away any benefit of the alarm system. Will be cancelling. Unfortunate since I was about to add the video relay to my account.
Upon purchasing my granite (Sept. 18), I was instructed that a representative from Provincial Granite/Atlas Stone and Tile would need to come out and measure the counters as well as look at the walls to determine if they were straight enough or were going to cause an issue. I was instructed to have the countertop off when the representative came in order for them to check the wall. Sept. 24 - representative (Joe) came to measure and I was informed by him that the walls were relatively straight and that they should not cause a problem. Oct. 15 - backsplash installed and was too short; left a large gap between the top of the countertop backsplash and the ceramic tile on the kitchen wall. After installers called office they stated they would replace the granite backsplash with another one. I was told I needed to sign the forms now and pay in full (by credit card). Had installer (Alberto) write this on my contract. Oct. 22 – Installers (Alberto and Joel) installed new backsplash. Backsplash now has a half inch gap between it and the wall ceramic tile i.e. it is sticking out from the wall by half an inch. Installers stated it was reasonable and to apply a caulking in between and paint it to match. After they left, I looked at it and realized the gap is too large to caulk since the caulking would just fall in behind. Second I could not paint the caulking to match the ceramic on the wall or the granite since both are not solid colours. Oct. 24 - Spoke with Sales Repr. (Frank) and he said he received a different story and would like installers on the call. Also suggested I research this issue and would determine that he was correct. When he called back at approx. 6 p.m. we tried to discuss the matter but were unsuccessful in agreeing on a solution. There were eventually 4 people on the call from Provincial Granite (Frank, Joe, Alberto and Joel) and myself. At times they were talking over one another and myself. The discussion deteriorated to the point of derogatory comments being made about me. Joe was crude and then stated “I didn’t know who I was dealing with”. Shortly after this statement they hung up the phone on me. The solutions they had suggested; caulk the area and paint it, pay a contractor to remove my ceramic tile/build out the wall or just live with it are not acceptable answers. I do not believe I should be paying someone to move out part of my wall to accommodate the poor installation of the backsplash (the first installation that was too short did not have this gap). Creating an eye sore with the caulking is also not a reasonable alternative either. After paying $2,938 I do not believe just living with it is an acceptable alternative. If this was going to be an issue, why was this not discussed prior to the contract or during the measurement? Why did the first backsplash fit much better against the wall and not have a large gap at the wall? If my wall is so crooked, why did it not affect the first installation? Why when I researched the issue did it state directly that a ½ inch gap was not acceptable and the installer should correct it?
Bev, yes we did measure for your countertops, yes we installed a 3`backsplash as well. We were not contracted to complete a kitchen renovation. The extent of our work was the granite. We cannot be responsible for out of square walls which is the case in your house, you also signed our contract agreement which states all of this clearly. As we discussed for a long period of time during our conference call, ``GRANITE DOES NOT BEND`` which we tried to explain to you. My installers also educated you at the time of installation and you were aware of your out of square wall issues. To answer your question about the original backsplash...it was measured perfectly, but the installers did want to install the 3/4`build up under your countertop to save you from seeing the wood strip(issue related to your cabinets), this in turn left the original backsplash 3/4" shorter (this may be to technical for you to understand but we did try to explain this to you as well on the phone). We automatically made you a larger backsplash to fit the proper height. in conclusion, the cause for your gaps, is out of square walls which we cannot fix...once again this complaint has NOTHING to do with the granite or the quality of workmanship, it is 100% related to the walls in your house. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions regarding the granite and the workmanship.
Just wanted to say the service today was excellent. The gentleman was on-time, polite and did an excellent job. He even cleaned up afterward! Have already recommended your service to 2 people
Thank You Bev, for your kind words Michael