New Century Maids

House & Apartment Cleaning
3319 Cawthra Rd, Mississauga ON L5A 2X4
Write a Review
Write a Review

Bev in Brampton
Bev in Brampton
13 reviews BRAMPTON, ON

Partial home cleaning

Estimate to clean the following was 3 hours:
1. master bath and bedroom
2. powder room
3. kitchen
4. living /dining room
5. family room
6. stairs both levels
Maid said she was leaving 20 minutes early and that she was done and I would be charged full price. When I went over the list she had forgotten to clean the stairs. She stayed another 10 minutes to clean the steps and then left. Upon inspection, she did not vacuum the rugs in the house (there are not even any vacuum marks on it), did not clean cat hair off of the couch, powder room toilet not cleaned, soap dish not cleaned, stairs only partially cleaned, kitchen counter dirty, microwave dirty when it was clean when she started!, floors not cleaned by hand which is stated in their commitment, dining room not even touched, end tables etc. not moved to clean floor, bathtub partially cleaned... When I called to complain they said she needed more time. So why did she not stay when she had time left over? Why did she not mention this. She told me she was done 20 minutes early. I have stopped the payment for this lack of service. I asked for someone to come out and see what she had not done but they just insisted that maybe 6 hours was necessary.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Bev, We are sorry that you feel the cleaning that you received was not what you expected.
We had advised that you should have a deep cleaning of your home which you had turned down.

You asked for a priority cleaning for our minimum of 3 hours for one lady. Crew member arrived and saw that the condition of your home was poor – stating that there was a large amount of pet hair on all the furniture. There are 4 cats and that is a lot of hair to vacuum
Our crews use commercial grade equipment and still could not vacuum all of the pet hair

We had advised you that you would need to schedule a deeper cleaning with more time to do a better cleaning.

The cleaning crew did her very best and worked hard to get things cleaned as best she could.
Your list of priorities was extensive and vacuuming was at the end of the list – crew member cleaned as much as she could trying to clean as many areas of your home as possible.

We wish you all the best