Reviews

9/10

It took awhile to get settled into my new home and I've put off this review for awhile (moved in Feb 2017). I got a few quotes from other companies we decided to choose Impact Zone as they have a good reputation on home stars. The company arrived on time and brought the right size of truck. Most importantly, this company did not subcontract out the job. The movers were very careful, professional, and polite. No damages to the old/new home while moving in/out occurred and no damage to possessions occurred. Our possessions were stored in a garage of the new destination due to a small delay in possession. They did such a good job, we decided to have them come back out and move things out of the garage and back into the home. The only minor disappointment was a bit of a surprise on the bill when they returned to move stuff out of the garage into the house (<1hr job, no truck required) - it seemed much more than what was verbally quoted on the first move day but partially my fault as I should have got that price in writing (I think they left out mentioning they were charging return mileage). My only other hiccup that I had was that I had to contact the company a couple of times to get a confirmation email of move date sent sent out. No company is perfect, so I always include the good parts and areas for improvement. Overall, we were very satisfied with the move and would recommend to another.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words, we try our best. Normally we don't send out email confirmations but will try accommodate what the customer wants so we were a little tardy getting you email out, with no protocol for this and the long hours we normally work I forgot to send. I do apologize for this and that you were shocked by price on the return trip, I thought I billed what we talked about, but am not perfect and would have adjusted if you reminded me if I quoted different. Hope your family enjoys your new home, it is very nice.

Kim Semeniuk

10/10

Bought a house with a 20 yr old cedar roof that needed some major TLC. The ridge caps were all in poor shape and all needed to be replaced. Together with a number of other shakes needing replacement - it was a substantial job. Also had a section of flat roofing that needed to be replaced as it was worn. Got multiple quotes for the entire roof to either repair it - or replace it. The good news was that the roof (after repair) would last another 20-30 years which made financial, and aesthetic sense to me. After having some miscommunications from another cedar company it was a relief to have had contact with Art from Arco roofing. They came out and thoroughly inspected areas that the other company had missed or neglected to comment on entirely. Art offered a lot of reassurance and education about cedar roofs to a person who just inherited one. The best part about Arco roofing was the communication. There are NO surprise show-ups and timelines or delays are clearly laid out - (so yes expect calls, emails or text messages from Arco which is great!). The crew that came out were very polite, professional, and cleaned up the site well. The flat roofing (non-cedar) section was subcontracted out to Epic Roofing and Art did all the work in aligning schedules so that there would be a good overlap. Haven't noticed any leaks since install but it all comes with a 5 year warranty (including the section Epic did). Would be happy to refer Arco to another homeowner.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were a few days before home inspection and called Mr Rooter to fix a few miscellaneous plumbing issues such as a kitchen sink drain leak and a slow draining bathroom sink. They arrived same day as the call was placed. Took time to talk educate about common plumbing dos and donts. Even showed us how to flush the hot water tank as a general maintenance item. Where this company scored the bonus points and a review is when the kitchen sink leak persisted despite the attempted repair. Mr Rooter was again at our home on the same day as our call, fixed the problem permanently, and no extra cost. Bought a home that may require a poly-b retrofit and they'all be my first call

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Mr Rooter. At Mr Rooter we respond in a timely fashion to complete the work for our customers. We are always operating in an "above the line" responsible and professional manner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please feel free to give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.