Reviews

10/10

Wonderful service from sales to installation. I had 3 windows replaced brick to brick. I also had a sliding doors removed from a bedroom and reworked to accommodate windows. I believe the previous owners intended to build a walk out patio, but, moved and left a dangerous drop to the outside. It's hard to believe that the windows were just installed. The construction and finish was exceptional.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and we're just so happy you're pleased with your new windows!

9/10

Great guys who came to my home and educated me a bit about their service and their credentials. The work was done to my satisfaction. The only thing preventing a 10/10 was that I was "expecting" the price to be a bit lower and I was not aware I had to pay for a permit to do the work and thus added to my cost. Next time I will "ask" if there are other costs associated with the job, rather than assume. thanks guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you CR. We are glad you were happy with the work perfomed by our electricians. In Ontario, an Electrical Permit is required from The ESA (Electrical Safety Authority of Ontario) for any electrical work involving new wiring. This is true whether it is a licensed electrical contractor or a homeowner that doing the work himself, in his own home. I apologise if this was not made "clear" to you, as it should have been explained at the time the quote was presented to you by our electrician. We will do better next time. Thank you for your review. ... bw

10/10

I was really impressed with this company from the sales (great guy) to the installation (polite, fast and professional). My garage looks great. I had initially put a hold on my Dodds order in favour of purchasing from a store that was able to defer my payments for 18 months (it was the initial draw), however when the gentleman arrived to do the measure, obviously with a chip on his shoulders, I asked him about cutting away at the drywall as my builder- installed garage door was carelessly installed. He started to grumble about "not being carpenters, but installers). I asked him to leave - ON THE SPOT. I immediately complained to the company who sub-contracted him and cancelled my order. I called DODDS again and asked them re-instate my order (items had gone on sale and I was rewarded with the lower cost). If you want a great "professional" company, you can't go wrong with DODDS. Thank you Dodds - you really have some great staff working for you. Keep up the good work. Merry Christmas - from CR

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for this review CR. We at DODDS are committed to helping you choose the perfect door for you, your home, your street and your budget. Every customer every time.

10/10

My initial contact with this company was excellent - fast return call and appointment set quickly. I asked for an average price to fix issues such as mine and I was given an hourly rate plus parts used. I was alerted way in advance of a delay and was told when to expect him. Mat arrived on time, assessed the two toilets, advised me what the problem was and replaced the "very old" pieces in my tank with updated ones. Since I have plans to do bathroom reno in the spring, I didn't want to replace my toilets yet, so Mat adjusted my water level to help me save on water cost. Coincidentally, last week I was told by my water company that my water consumption was higher than the average and was asked to check for leaks. I have older, bigger tanks and really appreciated the cost saving measure. I should also mention that I usually call 3 companies on homestars for any job I need completed. For this job, A Marco was the most reasonable with the fastest turn-around for my return call. Thank you, thank you, thank you Mat and A Marco Plumbing. I will use your company again if I every need plumbing services Happy Holidays! CRiley

Was this review helpful?
10/10

If you want a company who does great, neat work, this is it. I saw them doing the work for a neighbour and got a quote. Quote was mid range, but, I honestly believe the work they done was worth more. I get a lot of comments from neighbours on the quality of their work. You cannot lose with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Would you consider being a spokesman for the company ,I feel like I should be paying for such a great review. Thank you much appreciated. Jim Trough Doctor.

10/10

I hired Don for the second time in 6 months. First time was a pre-inspection on an older home and the time on a home I finally purchased. I was impressed with his professionalism from the onset. He went through the home with me after his inspection and pointed out everything that he felt needed attention (also indicated priority of each issue). I also appreciated the very detailed report he gave as part of his service and this I will use when I hire contractors to fix the identified problems. I would definitely use him again. I definitely got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Do Not hire this company. I entered into a contract and they failed to deliver items as per contract. They did not return calls and I had to cancel the contract & hire new movers. I was then harassed by company president Skeritt and told "you can't cancel a contract. A contract is a contract" ON MY MOVE DAY. They failed to deliver supplies, TWICE, did not contact me,and wonder why I couldn't trust them on my move day. Think twice about this company...you will regret it. I had to email my correspondence with them to BBB as I felt people needed to know how unprofessional they were/are. They didn't even have a clue why my supplies were not delivered (and didn't look like they cared to follow-up). If this is the kind of company you want to trust with one of the most stressful event you will ever experience, go ahead. I guarantee, you will be sorry! I finally had to demand that Mr. Skerrit "Do not email me again." I would NEVER refer them to anyone I like. Unfortunately, Bryan was nice and very customer friendly. He understood why I had to cancel. It's too bad he wasn't the president. The president obviously has no clue how to deal with his customers. A people person he is not.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Claudette, thank you for the review. Yes, we were 1 day late getting your materials to you for packing. We do sincerely apologise for that. We do realize how inconvenient it was for you and offerd a discount off move day for your inconvenience. After cancelling, we advised all materials delivered ...you could keep. Thank you for considering Blue Line. Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.