Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Moving & Storage
1140 Bellamy Rd. N Scarborough ON M1H 1H4
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
72%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
6
0
1

Reviews for Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (73 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

We hired Blueline Moving to move my recently widowed mother into a condominium. There were items which had to be moved from her house and a storage unit, as well as taking items to be donated.

The crew was extremely professional and courteous. They placed runners throughout the home, wrapped furniture in padding and took great care to ensure a smooth transition on a very stressful day.

I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for qualified professionals to move their belongings.

Was this review helpful?
Joy in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

It took is 10 hours start to finish with 3 mean and a truck. The crew was excellent, friendly, co-operative and very careful with our belongings. I would truly recommend this moving company to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ms. Acheson,
Thank you for you kind words. We will relay them to the crew.
Sincerely, Blue Line Moving management.

Rebecca from Ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

My Auntie moved last Saturday from Toronto to Ajax. She was nervous. She had lived in her home for 60 years. Jimmy and Glen came to her home at 9 am. They layed down mats on the carpeting, covered her mattress and box spring, placed her clothes from her closet into wardrobe boxes and lifted all the boxes we had packed out to the truck. They covered every piece of furniture. Made sure the truck was loaded and packed so that nothing would shift or break and headed to Ajax to her new retirement home. They moved her with such care, professional service, cleanliness and consideration. I can't thank them enough. I would recommend BlueLine to anyone that ever asked me if I knew a mover as they did such a great job. Who knew moving could be so easy. They removed all her fears and answered any questions we had along the way. Bravo, and very well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ms. Middleton, Thank you for your comments. We will relay them to the crew. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.

Lilly in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

My first time moving was a positive experience. BlueLine Moving and Storage was efficient, professional & the guys were very polite.

I was referred by a friend & my expectations were met!

Thank you Bryant and team for your great service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ms. Lacoche, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.

Mike in Courtice in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Our moving experience with BlueLine Moving and Storage was very positive and efficient consistent with the referral we received.

The booking process was easy, the actual move day played out completely in line with our expectations by a friendly and professional team.

Thank you Bryant and team for your great service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. Daigliash, Thank you for the kind words. We will relay the too the crew. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.

Teresa in Don Mills in Markham
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

The 3 guys who showed up to move my mom were very polite and friendly and very professional. Everything was wrapped; all clothes put into wardrobes; boxes for pictures and we had made great use of the packing materials delivered weeks earlier. We were very pleased with the team and dealing with Bryant at the office was a pleasure too. We would definitely recommend Blueline!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ms. Deacon, Thank you for business and review. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.

Karin in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Blueline Movers are fabulous to deal with and it made our move so easy. Our move took 2 days, with 2 trucks, going to 4 destinations. EVERYTHING arrived to the correct location and NOTHING got damaged. The total cost was not inflated at all. They brought and used the equipment they said they would. Everything was wrapped in a blanket and they brought plenty of boxes. Originally I ended my review here with a glowing recommendation. The reality became very different. Blueline are experts at hiding damage. We are missing MANY items, including the legs to my pecan dining room table, a carved hallway mirror, art, and the list goes on. We always figured all of the missing items were in storage. We have now emptied the storage and are in shock. Everything was just thrown at the back and placed properly at the front. Also on the last and third day of the move blueline told us a maximum price to place what was left in storage and the cost almost doubled. They were not able to complete the move in 2 days. That was ok. The additional costs on the third day were pure greed. Things are not what they seem with these people. They are all friendly. You will regret choosing them to do your move. I am sorry I haven't amended this sooner.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Karin, Thank you for your review. Please contact our office. We were advised by our crew that you were present, overseeing the loading of your public storage unit from back to front and no concerns were brought to our attention. Missing items is concerning however, after loading moving van, crew followed you over to your facility and at no time were they left alone and you overseeing the complete process, were so happy, you tipped handsomely. Maybe you should consult your mover you hired for your final move. Again, please contact our office regarding these matters. Blue Line Moving management.

T from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

The three men doing the actual moving were great, BUT dealing with the office is horrible!

Before the move date, they said they offered free mattress bags, wardrobe boxes, and TV boxes. We told them we didn't need any wardrobe boxes, but we did need some mattress bags and some TV boxes. The day of the move, the men showed up with NO mattress bags and NO TV boxes but had LOTS of wardrobe boxes. The company wouldn't send any over, so in the middle of my move, I had to run out and purchase mattress bags myself. The three men that were moving us explained that there were no notes for them for these extra items so I do not blame them, but I blame the office for not telling them.

After the move, we received our invoice and paid it. After reviewing the invoice, we noticed many mistakes on it.

-They charged us DOUBLE the fuel cost that was outlined in contract
- They charged us an environmental fee that wasn't in the contract
-They charged us for 1 hour of travel time even though the contract says it will only charge the actual travel time based on the GPS tracking of the truck (which was only half an hour)
-When asked to see the GPS tracking (which they say they will send you), we waited WEEKS for it and we had to call multiple times for it.
- When asked for a refund of the mistakes on the invoice, they kept saying they will refund us, but it's been a month and still NOTHING.

We have called them every week, multiple times a week and they keep saying someone will get back to us, but they never do.

If you want to book this company, the movers we had did a wonderful job and we thank them for it, but I hope you don't have to deal with the office staff!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do apologize for the issues with our office. We have been in contact with this customer and compensated accordingly. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc.

Connor in
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

The service I received was very good. The gentlemen showed up and got to work very quickly and efficiently. I was sincerely surprised at how easily the move went. Not one hiccup along the way, and all of my stuff was well taken care of. Furthermore the quote came in line with all others I received. Would certainly recommend Blueline.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sir, Thank you for review. Because of your level of readiness, things went very smoothly for our crew. Sincerely, Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.)Inc. management.

Dave in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Blueline came with three experienced competent men who handled a difficult removal very well. Goods were taken to a storage which was easy to access and we have no problem providing a positive reference!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Dave! We appreciate your business and your kind review! Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc We would like to take this opportunity to offer over 40 years of experience in the moving and storage industry in Ontario Our Moving and Storage Services include: Packing and unpacking services Pre-move preparation services. Moving supplies delivered to your home. Heated, secure storage ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.