Reviews

10/10

I had cold and hot spots all over my 70 yr old home. My furnace is quite new and Greg optimized the fan and furnace. The original installer just took it out of the box with factory settings and installed it- basically running at 50% of capacity. Greg also routed heat into my laundry room, yeah - so now I can renovate laundry room - thanks Greg. He is honest, professional and knowledgeable. I will be calling him back in the spring to optimize my AC as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jennifer unfortunately everyday hundreds of furnaces are installed incorrectly like yours was. By HVAC contractors that take no pride in their business and have no respect for homeowners like you who have just spent good money and received poor results.

Greg is a hands on owner who is involved in every installation we do and takes pride in maintaining his company's professional reputation. Thank you so much for writing a positive review about your own experience. Kind Regards "The TWINTECH Team"

10/10

Frank who is super nice spent over an hour trying to figure out why my furnace fan will not run when heat/AC is turned off. Figured it was a Fast stat, replaced it, tested it and works perfectly now

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are happy that Frank provided you with a great experience and we look forward to continue providing your HVAC services!

10/10

Carlos is such a nicer person. Honest and straightforward. His estimate is right on. Very nice job. I am looking at hiring him to tear down and rebuild a fence and a gate for me also.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dan is the most nicest and had such great ideas about my Mr. Raccoon problem. He fixed my issue when the other highly rated company -- won award for 10, 11, 12, 2013 failed to do.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jen, thank you for complimenting my technician Dan. I am sorry you were unable to solve your problem with the previous company but I am glad we were given the opportunity to do so. Thank you for your review. Brad Gates, B.Sc. Owner / President

10/10

I went through 15 roofers, got quotes and met and talked to most of them before I went with Professional Roofers. Patrick who was the estimator is honest, frank and I trusted in what they told me without being condescending or outright fibbing. I also did a lot of research on the roofing companies, looked at references and BBB. They are not the cheapest but I think that they will do an excellent job for you. My roof looks beautiful, my eaves and downspout installation looks gorgeous.I also like the fact that they had a QA inspector from their company look over the job after it's been finished. The true test will be after 10 years and longer but I like the warranty that the company provides along with the warranty from the ashphalt company. Jen

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ivor had the time and patience for me when handling this project. He had very good ideas and recommended wainscotting for my huge family room along with new trim and new window casings. He is meticulous and precise. He even recommended another company to install new eavestroughs. His prices are very reasonable and his work is very good. Jennifer

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Thanks Robert Jaeger for the excellent job and clean up after removing this huge tree from my back yard. The crew was professional and courteous- even with my barking dog. I would recommend you to anyone. Jennifer

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I purchased a an older home and the interior decor was just atrocious. But thanks to Nanette- it is slowly being transformed into a pretty house. Her choice of colors are so elegant and she has such a eye for colors that I would never have picked. I will be calling on her again for future projects. Jennifer

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Thanks to George who replaced my front door lock. Speedy and careful service with a great price as well. I will certainly ask him and refer him for other projects. Jennifer

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your kind feedback.
Eagle Doors & Locksmith Service Inc

10/10

Janet and Zelda know their mattresses and will only sell you what is right for you. Their mattresses are top quality and I've bought a queen Marshall from them- completely satisfied and a double Kingsdown for my son. Exceptional prices and best comfortable and affordable mattress.

Was this review helpful?
2.8/10

I cannot believe what I am reading about Appliance Canada. We bought 5 appliances from them and the delivery people was rude, scratched the hardwood floors going into the house, intimidated my 69 year old mother, got angry at her and made her sign for all the appliances. Once you acknowledge receipt of the appliances, they cannot be returned. If there are dents at the back, or if you don't notice any dents, they are yours to keep. The stove was sub standard, the coil connections are not properly installed and up to this day, the elements do not heat up properly. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM- they will sell you the worst quality appliance that is in stock.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jen,
Please free to contact me so I can assist you with your delivery and damage issues. I require your order number and/or last name.
I can be reached via e-mail at lstarr@appliancecanada.com
Sincerely,
Lisa Starr