Overpriced. Didn't complete work contracted for, and did work that was not approved or contracted for. Charge $250 per hour for consulting and the time it takes her to drive. You end up paying about $750 per hour, for second rate advice. Avoid
- Company Response
Dear Frank and Linda.
I am so sorry you feel this way. However, may I remind you that you have not even paid me yet for my services (and apparently have no intention to do so), so you have no right to accuse me of being overpriced! Also - I have asked you numerous times what work was NOT completed and have yet to receive a reply. I never charge for travel time. It is included in my hourly fee. We have worked together on many projects in your home over the past years and you kept calling me back for more work - so you know how I charge and you never had a complaint before. There was never any discontent or arguments about the value of my expertise.
It appears that I will never know what is making you so angry and unhappy. Melena and her crew did a great job for you while you were away in Mexico. I made many trips there to supervise your project to make sure everything was done to your satisfaction.
I am very proud of my work and professionalism and have never experienced any client feeling unsatisfied in my 29 years as a Decorator. Again, I am so sorry you feel this way. As you know, I even came to your home to try and find a resolution but none was offered.
As far as I am concerned, I am sad to say - this case is closed.