Reviews

10/10

Joel came by, asked about the situation, took a look and quickly resolved the situation. He was polite, precise and provided good information and service. Based on the experience, would recommend their service favourably.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi G.E., your summation of Joel is right on the money. Many thanks for allowing us to humanely solve your bird problem.
Brad Gates, B.Sc. Owner / President

9/10

Called upon when I needed to move bagged construction material waste and old/worn out furniture. More expensive than a 1-day truck rental, but service is fast and efficient, you have to manage only one end of the move, items are moved for you and transfer/dump fees are included. They say they recycle/transfer what they can salvage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I called Hakan when I needed to move goods and junk in a volume equal to about that of 2 refrigerators to the city transfer station when I didn't have a car/truck. Hakan was friendly and very helpful moving the items and the price was right!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

The main sewer drain backed a little (not a flood). Phil came round and with a camera looked in and cleared the blockage and gave a solid long term recommendation. The drain backed up again and he came round again and cleared it this time with a snake. The longer term fix was carefully detailed in writing with +/- cost estimates - hopefully he can do that work. Would recommend that you always ask what is included in the free inspection/estimate and do consider your plumbing important to care for even if its not a visible feature of your house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello G.E. thank you for sharing your comments and advice. We are glad that you had a good experience and Phil was able to help you with that! We take pride in educating our customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their plumbing and you are sooo right about how important it is to take care of. Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

6/10

A straightforward fix to an exterior tap with the addition of an indoor shutoff valve was done in the fall along with the winterization/shut-off. The tap was not used within the 6 month warranty expired and the tap pipe was discovered to be broken (frozen over the winter). The owner and employee were civil, but firm on the warranty limitation and didn't call back when given the option to fix the tap again as a new project. The owner was pleasant and maybe just caught up with bigger issues - would call him again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I wish I knew who posted this review. Please call back and I will have it repaired for you. It is our policy to only warranty against defect or poor workmanship on materials and items on the exterior and that require winterising. Seasonal cottages, cabanas and exterior hosebibs are all in this category as they have to be properly winterised and we have no control over this. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and am not sure why you were not called back as this rarely happens in my company. Please call my office and arrange for a service call or for a no charge assistance with the correct procedure for preparing your exterior plumbing for the winter.

9/10

The rooms were painted carefully, quickly and well. The ceiling prep, skim and painting were so well done it looked like rooms had been renovated. Greg was careful around light fixtures and you cannot see where he did any patch work. I'd recommend getting a written estimate and bill receipt, but the work at the time was very good.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After a quick call to explain that the furnace had stopped working and a walk through of the most likely scenarios, a technician was quickly dispatched. John called to say he come by earlier than the scheduled appointment and came round. Friendly, courteous and quickly to work, he diagnosed the problem, ordered the part (a manufacturer warranty repair), lent us local area heaters and let us know when he would be back with the part to finish the job. Good service by phone from the office and on the job - booked them to do the furnace cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

THANK YOU!
We are committed to client satisfaction and value your business and look forward to serving you again.
All the best to you and your family from all of us at Belyea Bros Limited

10/10

I have been visiting this store on a regular basis for several months and sometimes a few times a week. I am working through a list of projects ranging in size between 'renovation' and 'small project'. To the team, and particularly to the knowledgeable and helpful Wayne, I have brought specific product requests (sometimes lists), descriptions of 'the kind of tool I am looking for', problems in search of solutions and requests for advice. For example, I needed a specific saw and sandpaper and in a short conversation we reviewed how to safely cut and sand different materials using various techniques and reminded to wear safety goggles and a face mask. Even when we couldn't find the special tool I needed, the staff looked at the options in store, online and elsewhere. They never fail to deliver and are always calm, polite and friendly. One very busy day Malcolm, the owner, was there helping mix paint for me at the back when more customers came in. Over his shoulder we could see the staff managing well. He said, "Thank god I've got such a good crew.' Couldn't agree more. All very true! Why go to a warehouse sized store when almost everything is at this East York location.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

A well run store with helpful employees who seem to have almost memorized the layout, floor plan and inventory. The Customer Service staff are energetic and smile through the toughest challenges.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Snap Pest Control was courteous, considerate, thorough in their investigation of the property and provided a clear report and summary plan. I was on a tight budget; their advice highlighted what I could do myself and how best to make a follow-up inspection complement that effort. The advice was professional, and easy-to-understand. I would call them again or share their number with friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. I totally understand the budget issues these days and am happy to be of help..