Reviews

10/10

I purchased a Groupon for Home Pro back in December 2012. When I wanted to use it, they said they were fully booked for vouchers until April 2013. Since I need the chimney clean for that winter, I had to go elsewhere but they guaranteed my voucher validity until Sept 2013. I emailed in Sept 2013 to set up an appointment. It was pretty seamless. Brandy was helpful. She gave a 4 hour window and I said my aunt, no I, would be there. Not a problem. On service day, the technician could not find the house (I still don't understand to this day) and could not reach my aunt, who doesn't speak English. Home Pro kindly rescheduled. Second attempt, they showed up but the technician felt that the chimney was not safe for use and hence, did not want to clean it. He quote to repair some roofing shingles at that time for $30-$40 instead. My aunt paid for it. Since I could not redeem the voucher, I asked for a refund. I've had bad experiences with group vouchers but Home Pro was very professional and issued a refund cheque right away. Extremely impressed. A rocky start but the integrity of this company is there and they will have my future business.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The service at RC is impeccable. They are a company that TRULY means it when they say "We aren't happy until you are happy." Their work was great but we had some issues and concerns and they were addressed immediately, happily. If there were more stars to give them, I would. They resided half our back wall (hard to describe in text) and recapped all our back windows and an extra one we didn't mention.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey C,

Thanks for the great review!

8/10

Purchased through wagjag as well. Courteous team. No extra fees as our home was small. They did charge $70 for option to clean furnace. They were on time and didn't take too long. No before and after images provided.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi C in Toronto. Glad to hear you had a positive result with your Wagjag purchase. Visual inspections of your interior ducts are done with the customer and also we can use a snake camera or digital camera to take a picture for the customer at no additional charge. The pictures can be viewed or even emailed upon the customers request. Maybe there was a misunderstanding here? Please call us with your feedback it is always greatly appreciated. We are committed to total customer satisfaction! Thanks again for your time to write a review.


First Review

10/10

We hired Alan and his team to renovate our basement bath, main bath, mudroom and general rec area. They work hard, fast and truly want to give their client a top notch product. Nothing goes perfectly but whenever there were conflicts, Alan was openminded to changes and very reasonable. He also tried to save us money with materials whenever possible.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second property I've used Terry on and it won't be the last. Another 10/10 experience. The roof looks great and I'm sure it wasn't easy in the colder weather! He even thought ahead and installed a vent in our dormer section to help with air flow as a courtesy. I don't know if he encountered any issues as the price I was quoted, was the price I paid. Not a penny more. To sum it up: On time. On budget. Quality work. Thanks Terry!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We hired Meir (and Dan) to brick up a window that we removed. He brought bricks as close to our colour as possible and did what he could to line up our uneven walls after we noticed it was skewing. Very well mannered, cleaned up after the job and took 2 days. No absent days which I find is all too common in this industry. Meir will try to work with you to give you a product you like.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

I gave Robert a rave review nearly a month ago on the promise that he would return to finish a final capping on my stairs. I guess he got so much business from my review that he's too busy to bother. So, if you hire this man, don't pay him until you are completely satisfied regardless of his word that it'll be done. Our stair capping is crooked and he was going to make another. Doesn't bother returning when he says so. Nov 16 Response to Robert: Robert, I am simply stating the facts. I gave you a great review because I trusted that you would come back and fix the flaw that you acknowledged. You were very nice and very accommodating during the job and hence, I jumped the gun. I was the first to give a review, and it was a good one. Since then, you've had many jobs and have neglected to fulfill your promise. Instead of realizing your neglect you threaten me with legal action. I paid you the job in FULL plus EXTRA. The extra work you did was great, but it wasn't something I had asked for, or needed, but I still paid you for the extra time. It was a $600 - $700 job and I believe we paid you an additional $400. Percentage-wise, that's huge. It's a shame that you won't simply just complete this last task. We know you do good work, I just wish you didn't abandon us after, I believe, my post gave you lots of work. If you feel you must take legal action, I am sorry for that. I am not slandering you. I am not calling you a bad person. I am not saying your work is bad. Just simply that you we paid you in full for the job on your promise to finish it correctly and that you haven't. During our job, you had trouble with transportation and we understood, but a phone call would also be helpful if you can't make it. My original review was 9 (on his promise). Then 2 (on not delivering his promise). Now 0 (upon a threat of legal action for me simply stating the facts). These reviews are easily changed and instead of just fixing the cap, Robert threatens. He acknowledges that I gave him a great review so what could be my reason for changing it other than he didn't deliver a promise? Think about it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is a complete false attack on my reputation considering they have had problems with a carpenter that had been fired for lousy work. If this post is not removed I will consider legal action against Ms. Walker with all facts disclosed in the actions. The facts represented are not accurate and contradict her initial posting of satisfactory work.

10/10

Enhome was great! Minimal selection but they had exactly what we wanted. Great price for the quality. Service was excellent. I can speak Chinese a bit but I don't see that being a big influence on their service as they can speak English just fine. Installers were very accommodating and service was quick. Will always use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

We hired a guy who works for LW Build to do our tape and plaster. It was quoted as an 8 day (max) job and it took about 16 days! They are gone now and the tape and plaster is peeling and bubbling. They said they do work in nice 'high-end' homes...um...I don't think so! Was fixed price at least. Nice people but poor quality.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I needed someone trustworthy to reshingle my mom's rental property since wee wouldn't be able to be there for much, if any, of the time. Terry went by the home in Ajax. The tenant said he was very thorough. He then gave me a detailed quote via email and answered any questions I had quickly. He even dropped off colour samples to my home in Toronto. After I decided to go with Toronto's Roofing and Contracting, Terry was able to start in just a day or two. Tenant said the roof looked great and the team was great. I finally met Terry on payment day. Very smooth, hassle-free experience. Thanks Terry! (Also, it was the best price!!)

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Vinyl Tech quoted us on a Sunday. He made sure to explain all intricacies of their windows and showed us a variety of their work in a picture album. They were in the pictures too so I'm confident it wasn't just pictures of nice windows! Windows were made within 2 weeks and installed in 1 day. One was made incorrectly so he advised us to hold back some payment and he'd be back in a few days. Windows look great. Some smudging as a result of dirty hands and fresh silicon but they promised to clean that up when they installed the last window.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Cosmopolitan Mechanical's service was basically good. They came and quoted a Rheen HE furnace to qualify for my rebate. It was a decent price--actually, a very competitive price. We were concerned about replacing our old furnace because it was working so well and so quietly but it was over 30y/o so it was time, especially with the rebate program. CM replaced our furnace and added additional gas piping for future conversion of our electric water heater to gas. CM was quick at installation and could meet any schedule. I previously thought they didn't fall through on the little extras that were promised but apparently, that's just an issue my partner has with communication. CM has followed through on every single detail and promise. So sorry for the confusion!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I found A and Y plumbing through Kijiji. Alex replied to my email right away and had his associate call me. Oleg came by my house on time. He was able to give me a firm price and was able to start right away. They were on time for the job. Left the site very clean. Job looks well done--we'll see in the Spring! When they came to pick up payment, they double checked the floor drain to ensure it was working properly. Looks good so far!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We Haul arrived shortly after scheduled with a call for the small delay. Move went smoothly. I think they were surprised by how much stuff I had--I know I was! Couldn't have asked for better movers. Will definitely call them for next upcoming move. Thanks guys!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I called to make an appointment to sweep the chimney at a rental property. They arranged everything with the tenant. Great service! Tenant had no complaints and great price. Frank was no hassle, no fuss.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

I called HSC to send a repairman to look at my washing machine because I was afraid of calling someone from the phone book and getting a dishonest technician. The repairman they sent crouched down on his knees and tried to look underneath which was nearly impossible. He tried to feel around and just said, "You pump is probably blown. I'll call you for a quote on the part." Then I had to pay him $50 just for showing up! I could have at least had a free estimate from almost anyone in the phone book. He called me to tell me the part would be $200 and about $50 to $100 in labour. I decided to sell it instead and the guy who picked it up happened to be a repairman who said it would cost him $50 to repair it and he'd sell the machine for $600 afterwards. Obviously he wouldn't let me keep it as I already agreed to selling it to him. HSC refused to refund me my $50 service call fee despite them sending me a con-technician.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?