Reviews

10/10

I went to look at a dryer that was on sale, but it wasn't really what I wanted. Dave Thomas helped me find one that would fit my needs, and I bought it and the pedestal, and ordered delivery and installation, and removal of the old unit. They were on time. Everything went very smoothly. I love the new dryer -- it's perfect! I wasn't promised anything that wasn't delivered. I did have to switch the door myself, but it was only 6 screws and it was done. I'm completely delighted.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Randi was very responsive, knows his stuff. He did what I needed quickly and efficiently. I'm very happy with the work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Wendy,

Very glad you are happy, and impressed you more when you found out we except Amex. Thank you for the review.

Regards,
-Randi

10/10

Wonderful service! From the first call, until payment, the service was outstanding. They were on time, accommodating, extremely clean work, polite, thoughtful, and just amazing! Thank you again for everything.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wendy, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review on Homestars. Wendy, It was our pleasure being of service to you, if we can be of any help in the future don't hesitate to call us. All the best, Kathe Mann

0/10

I booked this service through an advertisement on Living Social, and had a terrible time, trying to book, having to call repeatedly to rebook because they didn't show up. Today, they contacted me to tell me that they can't work in the rain. Absurd! I'm getting my money back. In response to the company's comments, I took three half-days off work for this service that never happened. The only time they contacted me about not being able to come was the third time, when it rained. The other two, I had to call them, and on the first occasion, they had put through my living social coupon before the service was rendered. I called three times after that to rebook, left messages twice, and no one returned my calls -- I finally reached someone live -- that was for the second half-day I took off for a repeat no call and not showing on time. At any rate, I've used someone else that did come on time, and did a marvellous job.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service. I apologize on my behalf and certainly understand your frustration. On the day of your appointment our technicians were running behind schedule due to the previous appointment taking longer than expected, we informed you of the delay and needed to reschedule your appointment since it was too late. You were rescheduled to the following week on a Monday which there was a thunderstorm warning in your area, we informed you early morning of the condition and why we cannot work in heavy rain. We always inform and update our customers of any changes done to our schedule or of any difficulties we may be experiencing. Please understand that in your case these things happened unexpectedly and for this reason you were unhappy with our service. Sorry again for the inconvenience we may have caused you.

10/10

I started looking on line this year, after I fell through my lattice fence, and I realized that I needed to make some changes. I found these people delightful to deal with. They were very professional, and the work is amazing. They were here early. They did a lovely job. It exceeded my expectations, and everyone who sees it thinks it's lovely.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Wendy,

10/10

I had worked with this company a few years ago. I contacted them again because when we started to renovate the kitchen, we discovered asbestos tiles sandwiched between plywood in the floor, and were concerned about how we were going to be able to remove them. After contacting Robert Timm, he came by quickly, in spite of other demands related to flooding in Toronto, assessed the situation, and we booked for them to do the removal shortly afterward. They were on time, very proficient, and on budget. The work was done efficiently, and they cleaned up after themselves better than anyone else I'm working with. Everything has been done, and when I am in a position to remove the basement tiles, I'll be back in touch.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We are working on a kitchen renovation, and I contacted Paul while he was on holidays by email. He contacted me right away, came out his first day home, and booked to come today. He has done an amazing job, and has cleaned up afterwards, and may be coming back to help with more of the work. We are extremely pleased with his service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Wendy. I am glad to hear you are happy with my company and the service we have provided. I look forward to working with you again. Paul.

10/10

I have been putting off trying to find a duct cleaning, since the last time, when they didn't show up, and didn't follow up, even though I did. I work long hours, and I have a difficult time finding time for people to come and do work on the house. When I called Paul, they were very accommodating, and yet were here in a couple of days (my availability, not their's). Paul and Joe were on time, very courteous, did a wonderful job, cleaned up after themselves, explained what they were doing, and were very tolerant of our three poodles. It was a delight having them here, and I will use them the next time. Wendy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wendy: We really appreciated you taking the time to do a review. We are happy to have been of service to you and look forward to being of service again in the future.

Best Regards

Mike Skelton
Sales and Marketing Manager

1/10

Our front driveway needed to be resurfaced, and not being sure where to go, we looked up who had been used by Mike Holmes on his show. After first contact, Frank came immediately to price the job, and discuss it with us. I guess my first clue should have been that he didn't want to do any locates, so I undertook to make those arrangements. When they were in place, he waited six weeks to come, and I almost had to call to have them done again. This was when the driveway was dug up, and gravel put down. It was many weeks later, and many phone calls before they came to surface the driveway. The part closest to the house was slopped into the side of the house, and water pooled there every time it rained. There were cracks in the asphalt before a month. After many, many calls, and promises, they came to fix it after 8 pm on a week night in October in the dark, and the fix was to just pour more asphalt on the problem areas with no preparation. I discussed it with them on site, and they said that the problems were the fault of the City of Toronto, and their regulations about the composition of asphalt in the City, and it was all explained on the back of the agreement. The back of my agreement is blank. This was October 2009. This year, my son-in-law called regularly because we have much larger cracks now, and after many calls, and promises, they managed not to show up until a year was up, and made no effort to make it right in any way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?