Reviews

0/10

Their ad implies that they are Samsung specialists. I contacted Samsung - they are not accredited and they do not know them. They sent a repairman who had such bad body odor we could not stay in the same room (it took a few days to clear the smell from the room!). He charged for "services" which we are told (by an accredited Smasung repair company) are meaningless ($280) He also charged for a replacement part that had nothing to do with the issue. The company could provide no proof of this replacement ($160). When I tried to get information from them which would help me in taking the matter to Small Claims Court they refused to provide it - in fact, they would provide no information at all in writing (email) and insisted that we only communicate by 'phone. I wanted this information in writing so that I could pursue my claim. This has gone on for 6 weeks or so. The problems with the machine which were supposed to have been repaired were NOT repaired. The accredited repairman informed me that this company is not reputable and that they are well-known for this in the industry. I will be taking them to court as soon as I get a full report from the Samsung Accredited Repair company.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

They came to clear away the Bagster bag that Bagster would not pick up. Transferred the junk from the bag to their truck in under half an hour. No fuss, no muss - and cleaned up afterwards. Two excellent young men. I should have called 1 800 Got Junk in the first place. It would have been less unpleasant than dealing with Bagster, quicker and cheaper. No wonder they are such a successful company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Alan!

We're glad our Truck Team Members were able to fix the situation in a timely manner! We appreciate the awesome review! We hope to see you again sometime!

Regards,

Tyler and the 1-800-GOT-JUNK? Toronto Team

0/10

I bought a Bagster bag at Home Depot. They claim it is an easy, low cost alternative to other junk removal services. I positioned and filled the bag, following their instructions to the letter and then completed their LONG online form to have it picked up. They confirmed pick-up but then called me to say that they could not pick it up due to "low overhead wires" on my street. This is nonsense. If Fire Dept ladder trucks, hydro or tree cutters' crane trucks can get through, so can Waste Management! When I threatened to write to their president I received a call saying they will pick it up (haven't yet confirmed) but my opinion is that they want to sell bags (for $39 + tax) but do NOT want to pick them up. Have spoken to a couple of people who have had the same experience. Flimsy excuses for not fulfilling their obligations. And, by the way, it's cheaper to get a similar size bin delivered and picked up. An uneccesary and unpleasant experience.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After having to fire two contractors I called these folk. Had to wait almost a month for a time slot but I'm really glad I did. They could not have been more professional, more pleasant, more efficient! 24 perfectly aligned posts in one and a half hours. No mess, no fuss and no bother. If everyone was half as good as O.P.D. life would be so much easier.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alan. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope your new pup is enjoying his fenced yard.

0/10

The man Dr. Tubs sent clearly did not know his business, did not vent the bathroom so the house filled with fumes, left a mess and, most importantly, did a very poor job on our sink. Dr. Tubs manager, Mr. Frohwein inspected the sink and agreed that it had been badly refinished. Offered to re-do it - but the same man would do the job because "he is our best sink guy". (I can only imagine how bad the second-best sink guy must be) I refused to have the same man back and was told that I would have to wait a month for an appointment. I refused this as well and we agreed that the best solution would be a full refund. Companies should not make promises that they are unable to fulfill and hope that the purchaser will not notice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Alan, Thank you for writing your review. I always appreciate when clients spend the time writing a review for us regardless if it is a 10/10, like most of the ratings, or lower. First off, I want to apologize again that the sink didn't turn out the way it should have. Second, the technician we sent out does incredible work and unfortunately was experiencing problems with his equipment and the sink turned out unsatisfactorily. He was scheduled to come back and on that day, his equipment broke down completely. As it is high season now, we tried very hard to send someone else, but the times didn't work out for all parties involved. We would have loved to have rectified the situation as Dr. Tubs Reglazing has always had a reputation of doing quality work and providing the best customer service. Unfortunately, we failed when it came to your sink. We mutually agreed that a refund would be the best solution. I really hope you found a company that was able to refinish your sink to your standard. Thank you again for your testimonial.
Dr. Tubs Reglazing

10/10

Called in Mr. Rooter for a recurring blocked drain problem. Their Supervisor, Robert Plantic, arrived exactly on time the following day and used his pipe camera to show me the extent of the problem. The damage to the old clay and cast-iron pipe was extensive and both needed to be replaced. He provided a detailed estimate. To cut a long story short, the level of service and courtesy was way above our expectations. Five stars aren't sufficient. After two days of hard work the crew left. Save for a few areas of still-wet concrete patches in the basement floor, you would not know they'd been there! They cleaned things they didn't even need to clean! To anyone who believes that old-fashioned hard work, courtesy and consideration are things of the past, call Mr. Rooter next time you need a plumber. You'll be as amazed as we were. No one likes to spend this kind of money but we feel that we received full value for every dollar.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Alan,

Thanks for your review of Mr. Rooter. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the great service, and hope you think of Mr. Rooter for your future plumbing needs.

Thank you for choosing,
Mr. Rooter Plumbing

10/10

I don't need to say how hard it is to find good people! After dealing with various sets of clowns I found City Gas Co. on Homestars and they ARE stars! Excellent service on the 'phone and excellent service at my house. And above all, it felt like I am dealing with people who actually give a damn and realise I am not simply a cash-cow.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Reading your review made my week! I can't tell you how much we appreciate having great clients like you that really see our vision of treating our clients with respect and honesty. We look forward to many more years of being of service to you!

0/10

I sent my Biltmore sofa back for re-upholstery. They returned it with the wrong back cushions. I have asked repeatedly to have my cushions returned. They have given me promises but no cushions. About a month has passed with no explanation and they no longer respond to emails. Awful customer service! I'd suggest that you do not pay them for anything until you're satisfied.

Was this review helpful?