Reviews

10/10

Very professional. Knowledgeable technician. I thought it was a bit expensive given that it was a simple fix with no parts need; however, you can't put a price on honesty and professionalism. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Helen and letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so pleased to know that you experienced the RepairCare quality of service that sets us apart. At RepairCare, we strive to be fair, professional and ethical at all times. We are a company that understands that having something that needs repairing in your home can be very stressful, frustrating and costly. We want to be part of the solution and not the problem. One of the ways in which we do that is we always try to book the same day or next day service for fast efficient service. All our technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are amazing and will go above and beyond when they can. They will even give you tips to help prolong the life of your appliance. We invite you to call us for all your future repairs needs Helen.

We also fix: fridges stoves ovens cooktops washing machines dryers dishwashers for the following brands: Admiral, Amana, Bosch, Dacor, Electrolux, Frigidaire, LG, GE, Hotpoint, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, KitchenAid, Magic Chef, Maytag, Roper, Samsung, Thermador, Whirlpool, Miele, SubZero, Wolf and Viking

To service you better, we have extended our services to include plumbing, electrical and HVAC.

Sincerest Regards,
RepairCare Customer Service Team

5/10

We have used this company many times for family members and friends. In the past we found them to have good rates and good crews. My daughter did the arranging herself (not experienced) and the advice she got in booking the move was ridiculous and an upsell. They.They really let her down. She had a small amount of things and she was advised to get 3 men at $150/hour. Really????!!!!!!! The move took a long time (not the mover's fault), but it was the kind of move that should have been done with 2 men and started in the afternoon. Joe the mover should be ashamed of themselves charging that kind of money. Disappointed. Unprofessional. The lesson here is even if you have a good mover. You have to inform yourself. The whole industry has a bad reputation for a good reason. This is a good company. I may still recommend them, but proceed with caution. Rates can be increased from one call to the next. Be sure of your start time so you are not wasting time. Rates can double depending on the time of year and time of month.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I have used this company many times over the years. They come promptly. Their prices are fair and there is a one year guarantee on the repairs they make. Most recently they repaired my washing machine. I can count on their honesty.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Moni was great. Found him through the internet. He came quickly. He knows what he is doing. Asked him to add an outside lock to sliding patio doors. He said he would try and he did it. He is a true professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

I wish I could rate this company better. We were in a very tight time-line and in a tough personal situation. We did not realize that the price goes up every day towards the end of the month. We were quoted one price on Friday and on Monday it was a lot more. We felt boxed into a corner with no other choices. Everyone was polite and moved properly. I think if you avoid the end of the month, the pricing might be okay, but otherwise expensive. Also, be prepared for the price changing. Never knew that it kept on going up.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!


First Review

10/10

We had a serious situation with a child locked in a bathroom because of old door lock sets (rescued by fire dept. crying, but safe) and needed them replaced on an emergency basis. Harp came out, very quickly, gave a professional estimate and got the work done within the time-frame needed. Thought it was professional work and fairly priced.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, Helen! We are thrilled that we could help you out!

10/10

This company was a pleasure to work with. I already had recommendations from friends, but even so I was really impressed. Amos gave a quick and detailed cost estimate. The installation by Lorne was so professional. He repaired deficiencies as he found them and this old house had a few. The finished product just looks beautiful. This company has pride in the job that it does and it shows. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This company is truly honest. I got a couple of quotes for a service call from different companies. I spoke typically to a customer service person not a tech. In this case, I spoke to the actual service person who diagnosed the problem on the phone. He spent about 10 minutes with me --while he was going to another service call. He diagnosed the problem on the phone--calcium build-up blocking the drain pipe. Sure enough that was it. Saved at least $100. These people are not out to grab your money. This is the kind of tradesmen that we need to support.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Helen, Thank you for your comments, enjoy your humidifier !


First Review

10/10

This company was recommended to me. They were professional and fantastic. From the show room visit to select stone; to the on-site measuring and installation First class all the way. They did a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Second time I used this company. First time no problems with work or with price. This time, what should've been a straightforward job was dragged out. Parts charges PVC small elbows (2), glue, etc. almost $200. Ridiculous. Quality good, but the pricing is exhorbitant. They are no good on responding to phone calls or messages. Really disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?