Reviews

8/10

My husband and I have been researching water filters for over a year and had yet to commit to having one installed. We had the pleasure of meeting Daniel at the Green Living. His openness and honesty were refreshing and he was obviously very knowledgeable not just about the system he was selling but about R.O water filtration systems in general. We had several concerns which had yet to be addressed by any other water filtration company. Today Daniel installed an Ecowater R.O system in our condominium. The filters are recyclable and the company is environmentally responsible. The unit is modular and customizable so we added a VOC filter, something we had yet to see in a R.O. system. The installation was perfect and after it was complete, Daniel went over the entire system with me. He is the consummate professional and a lovely person. I highly reccommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elaine,

I had finally created a HomeStars account and just wanted to thank you for your very kind review. Hope everything is working well and please feel free to contact me if you need anything.

10/10

This is the second time we have used Renaissance painters. This time, we had something of an emergency. The condo we were moving into within 7 days had a strong odor we couldn't pinpoint. Someone suggested sealing all paintable surfaces with a shellac based odor sealing primer and then painting afterwards. I called Jason who moved heaven and earth to get a team in there right away because of the timeline. They are extremely professional and care about the job they do. Vasso discussed everything they were going to do and walked me through the job once it was done. He told me to call him if I found any problems at all. When I did have a concern, I called Jason and he had his men back in there to remedy the problem within a few hours. They may be a little pricey but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have used this storage facility for 3 years. The facility is climate controlled and very clean. Our belongings are in a self enclosed unit so we don't worry about having problems from things stored by other people. The security is excellent and requires that you punch in a code every time you enter and exit the facility. As an added bonus, the staff is friendly, helpful and always available. We could not be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Gotta love Tek Savvy!! We have used this company for one and a half years and can't figure out why we stuck with the other cable company (no names mentioned) for all those years. For our $39/month, we get 25 mb/s speed and 300 gb of data, enough to allow us virtually unlimited streaming. This is the actual monthly price, not the "6 months introductory price" as per the other cable company. We have now moved down to a cheaper cable package and are saving a bundle overall. The only drawback comes if you need tech support, 1. you will have to wait on the phone for way too long and 2. they are totally dependent on the other cable company because they piggyback on the other cable company's cable lines and equipment. If the other cable company has a problem, you will obviously have a problem and they will have to submit a "ticket" to them in order to have the problem fixed. The other cable company clearly does not like having lost its monopoly and agents can be quite belligerent if one utters the words "Tek Savvy". One thing that's become clear to us lately, is the fact that they will not rush to help Tek Savvy customers so you can end up with a frustrating wait before the other cable company addresses your "ticket". We've had very few problems fortunately so we remain loyal Tek Savvy customers and recommend this company to as many people as possible.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My husband and I purchased a condominium only to find it had an odor which smelled to us like laundry products and was in the vicinity of the laundry room. We cleaned everything. We sold the dryer which smelled very strong. We had the entire condo including ceilings primed with an odor blocking primer. Nothing worked and nobody could figure out what the problem was. We tried an ozone machine as well, but no luck. A friend of ours found Art while surfing the net, and contacted him to discuss our problem. Art claimed his commercial ozone machine could do what ours did not. I spoke to him and he told me he would run the machine for a minimum of 2 hours but probably 2 1/2 just to be sure. When he came to the condo he told me he thought the odor smelled "chemical" in origin, something an ozone machine won't touch. Nonetheless, he proceeded to set up and left the machine running. 1 1/2 hours later he returned. The original smell was quite evident even through the odor of the ozone. He then went on to tell me that for $865 he could do a chemical analysis of the ambient air to find out exactly what was causing the smell. When I received a bill for $450 plus tax =$508, I almost fell off my chair. After all, Art himself said it smelled chemical so why continue with what he obviously considered to be a futile process and then cut that short of his own recommended time period. I had thought when that failed as predicted, he would either not bill or give a greatly reduced rate. When I complained, they knocked the bill down to $295 but we felt totally taken advantage of by a snake oil salesman. Indeed, we consulted with a highly respected engineer who warned us against getting more involved with this sketchy operation. $295 + tax.....down the toilet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

From a move that was supposed to be simply from one floor in a building to another, we suddenly found ourselves in the position of having to put everything into storage at the last minute. Two Men and a Truck didn't miss a beat. They accommodated us in what had become a crisis and necessitated our changing the move 3 times. No problem. They were professional and efficient and under the most stressful of circumstances took control of the situation. Fragile items were wrapped carefully and handled appropriately. They had no problem following any specific instructions given to them and placed everything carefully into storage. We have used them before and will use them again. This is a mover you can trust.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Over the past several decades when we have a plumbing issue, we call Danmac. They have always been reliable and knowledgeable, and we have yet to be disappointed. This was a small job, a bathtub that drained slowly in a condo we had not yet occupied. The plumber found not only a problem with the drain, which he cleared but a broken pop-up stopper which he replaced. Not an exciting story, but a job well done. You can't ask for more than that.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the business you have given us over all these years. It's not the amount of business but the fact that you have been satisfied from the first time to now is a testament to our commitment to providing great work at fair prices.

10/10

After calling many duct cleaning services only to be told they do not work in condos, my husband asked the property manager if he knew anyone he could recommend. He suggested Certified Clean Air Services. They cleaned the construction debris which had sat in the ductwork for 3 years and cleaned the ducts from the heat exchange unit. The serviceman was extremely nice and answered all my questions even those not related to the actual job but to another concern I had about the air quality in the unit. He was efficient and knowledgeable and did a great job. Excellent job at a great price.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Roy gets credit for not only doing a beautiful job on the floors but for his willingness to go the distance to keep his customers happy. My husband and I were going through a rough time with a condominium we had purchased. We wanted to redo the entire place in hardwood but time was limited so we decided to do the two bedrooms to match the existing floor. The job was gorgeous, but during the installation of the floors, the carpets that had been removed kicked up so much dust, we were totally overwhelmed trying to clean up. It's a small thing considering how beautiful the floors were but our stress levels were already off the charts. While we were scrubbing away, Roy called to ask how the job was and I gave him an earful about the amount dust left after the installation. So.......Roy showed up, shop vac in hand ready and more than willing to not only clean up the dust, but also scrape off a mess left by the painters on the mirrored cupboard doors. Stress gone! This is a company I would not hesitate in recommending. It is a pleasure to have met and dealt with Roy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Elaine, I hope the stress had now turned to enjoyment.
We do go the extra mile and these days its extremely hard for prospects to truly know what separates one from another. Roy proved that were not all the same. Were still figuring out how to explain this to people in general. You testimonial go a long way in helping and so does homestars. Thanks you for everything and I look forward to your future needs and referrals.

10/10

Roy gets credit for not only doing a beautiful job on the floors but for his willingness to go the distance to keep his customers happy. My husband and I were going through a rough time with a condominium we had purchased. We wanted to redo the entire place in hardwood but time was limited so we decided to do the two bedrooms to match the existing floor. The job was gorgeous, but during the installation of the floors, the carpets that had been removed kicked up so much dust, we were totally overwhelmed trying to clean up. It's a small thing considering how beautiful the floors were but our stress levels were already off the charts. While we were scrubbing away, Roy called to ask how the job was and I gave him an earful about the amount dust left after the installation. So.......Roy showed up, shop vac in hand ready and more than willing to not only clean up the dust, but also scrape off a mess left by the painters on the mirrored cupboard doors. Stress gone! This is a company I would not hesitate in recommending. It is a pleasure to have met and dealt with Roy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Elaine, I hope the stress had now turned to enjoyment.
We do go the extra mile and these days its extremely hard for prospects to truly know what separates one from another. Roy proved that were not all the same. Were still figuring out how to explain this to people in general. You testimonial go a long way in helping and so does homestars. Thanks you for everything and I look forward to your future needs and referrals.

10/10

A home inspection by Alex Welsh is unlike any other home inspection. His background as an engineer gives him the expertise to delve into areas other inspectors are neither qualified nor mandated to investigate. He recently helped us troubleshoot a mysterious odor which was preventing us from moving into our 3 year old condominium. He spoke with me on the phone at 7pm for half an hour and again the next morning, telling me he was up all night working on the problem. I don't know many people who would be that generous with their time. It was something of an emergency because our moving day was 2 days away, and Alex responded accordingly, coming over that very afternoon. He was detailed in his questions and thorough in his investigation. After he had finished his inspection, he gave both an oral and printed report with clearly detailed observations and recommendations, followed up by an email with photos he had taken. We had spent a lot of money on so-called experts which we could have saved had I only thought of calling Alex first. My suggestion to anyone looking for the very best in home inspection services.....call Alex first.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This company is efficient and conscientious. The team led by Junior made this the smoothest move we have ever experienced. Hussein, who coordinated the move and came out to give the estimate, was both helpful and informative. In assessing pre-existing damages one member of the team noted a tear on our sofa, damage caused by a sloppy moving company also on Home Stars web site. We left the appropriate review for them. No damages this time. Rent-A-Son was meticulous in handling and protecting our possessions. Highly reccommend!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!

1/10

We had decided to sell our home and travel for at least one year, and wanted to have Tender Touch to pack our artwork and other delicate items, move our goods into their storage, then move everything to our new location when we returned. The pack and move into storage started off badly with some minor damage to a wall and a stair railing that should have been protected but was not. Some items were poorly packed and garbage was left strewn about, but the company sent someone to take charge and address all the issues. We were satisfied with the end result of this part of the move. One year later our possessions were taken out of storage and moved to our rental home. Our sectional sofa which was brand new and pristine when it had left our home, was returned to us with a puckered tear in the side. It was obvious this had occurred over a length of time from improper storage, as the fabric was stretched out as if something had been leaning against it for a considerable length of time until the fabric had stretched out and finally tore. A crystal lamp packed by Tender Touch was broken when we unpacked it. The company denied responsibility for both items. They claimed none of this was their responsibility but the lamp would have been fully insured had we paid T.T. to unpack everything we had originally paid them to pack. The reason we paid the high price tag to have them pack delicate items was because we trusted in their expertise, but to pay again to have them unpack seemed like an unnecessary added expense on what was already an extremely costly undertaking. The sofa was shrink wrapped by them, moved and stored by them and moved into our rental home and unwrapped by them. Why then are they not responsible? We truly fail to understand. In the end, they offered us a goodwill gesture of a $75 "credit" with the stipulation we sign a document agreeing to the following as written in their release:"no negative publicity is to be published on any media". After paying over $7500 for their services and getting back our brand new $3000 sofa with a hole torn in it , we decided to forgo the $75 "credit" to warn others about this company. If they are so proud of their stellar customer service why try to silence us?

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your feedback.

Our insurance policy only covers worked fully done by Tender Touch Moving. Boxes packed by clients cannot be insured for damage as the packing was not done by our company. In your case you hired our services for packing but then to save costs did not have us unpack. When Tender Touch unpacks any goods we packed we are fully responsible for damages as we did the pack and unpack. When a client does the unpack things can be pulled out of the box incorrectly or dropped and Tender Touch cannot be held responsible.
As for the sofa we are responsible 100% if the sofa was not damaged on the move in and then was damaged on the move out
In the case of any damage you are covered up to the amount you declared on your move if it was $ 10,000 then this would be your maximum coverage, if you choose to save on costs and waive insurance and simply go with the standard 60 cents a lbs then this would be the only coverage applicable in the case of a damage
It’s very important when moving goods that are breakable, sentimental or have high value to have the movers pack and unpack these goods and insure them for the proper value so you are fully protected in case of a possible mishap.

Best Regards