Reviews


First Review

10/10

We've had 2 windows over the past few years that needed replacement due to rocks from the lawnmower. One of them was a large living room window (12 feet across by 5 feet high), double pane, sealed unit, titanium coated. It was measured, supplied and installed in a very short time. The second was a smaller one that they serviced in the same manner. They came and went with no mess, cleaned up after themselves and were quick to respond.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My mom, who is a senior, was trying to have her patio door glass replaced from Equibilt as they were the initial installers of the doors as well as replaced the glass prior. She also needed the closers on the dining room windows replaced under lifetime warranty. Firstly, they denied the lifetime warranty on the window parts and had nothing in their files until Mom provided her copy of the original invoice. Many phone calls and messages were left for the women in service (Karen) with none of them being returned. Neither a quote nor warranty work were addressed for several months. I called on my Mom's behalf and someone else was able too find some of the paperwork and sent it. The warranty parts were ordered by the company and were supposed to be delivered but never were. So, Mom went to pick them up and they were the wrong ones. The company refused to order the proper ones and gave Mom the name of a place to get them where they would cost her approximately $65 per closer. They would not install either. Turns out their original quote on the patio window replacement were not correct from the original invoice. The original quote was now revised to several hundred dollars more. We ended up hiring another company who came out, looked and quoted the job. They supplied and installed said patio windows in less than 2 weeks. They also supplied and installed the proper closer at the same time. A disastrous experience from start to finish. Customer service is unfortunately not a priority with this company. The company needs to focus on responding to customer phone calls and emails in a timely fashion and "doing what they say" in their advertisements. From the time I placed to the order to when the last retractable screen was finally installed, four months had gone by. I took time off from work on four separate occasions only to be told that the screen that they brought was not the right product/size. First cold spell and my back door is leaking around the glass insert. I would not recommend this company to anyone as they do not stand behind their products and their customer service staff are rude and dismissive.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We purchased taps and cast iron sink through another company but ultimately from Robinson Lighting and Bath. After a short time, the tap and sink grates had issues. We contacted the manufacture who ultimately blew us off. So, we contacted Robinson directly and they were quick to get the sales rep to rectify the problem. Their sales rep also provided the small grate feet at no charge. Even though we didn't originally purchase from them, the service we received was commendable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Robinson Lighting & Bath Centre. We’re happy to hear that you experienced great service and that our staff were able to help you solve the issues you were having with your sink. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Your Robinson Lighting & Bath Centre team

10/10

We had warranty work performed by Aptco and they were quick in responding and coming out to do the repair. The repairman who came was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what repair was needed. He completed the work in great time and cleaned up after himself. I would use them again, even not for warranty work.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Floform installed a kitchen countertop and the sink was not mounted as an undermount. They went out of their way to find the template to make it happen. They completely removed the Cambian top and replaced it with a brand new one. They also supplied the sink and taps at a much reduced price compared to specialty stores. Their timeliness and workmanship were awesome!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This company was called to provide a quote on replacing a set of triple glaze windows in a patio door. They were prompt in coming out to give a quote, receiving that quote a few days later and final installation within the month. Their service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We purchased from Sun Ray several years ago and that's a story within itself. We recently needed service and after describing our symptoms over the phone to Don, he advised what he thought the problem was and quoted a cost of approximately $283.95. In order to book a service call, he needed to provide our Visa in advance; which we did. Service was booked several days later. The tech was able come a day early which was appreciated. I called Don later in the day to get a status report and was advised that the tech had fixed the problem but he didn't know the cost at that time. Don later called and said it was about $900. When I inquired about what was done without our consent, he said the tech would call us with details. The tech called later the next day to advise that he replaced the motor and was going to put through on our Visa and was it OK. I told him I disagreed that we were not contacted. When asked why we were not contacted and given a quote before the work was done, he advised that he didn't have a company cell phone and couldn't waste time calling customers. He then advised that he was there a little longer than the hour charged and took $50 off the cost of the pump. He further complained that he had to work on the deck as the hot tub is built into the deck. Don in service was advised of this at the time of booking. From our initial experience purchasing this hot tub to now this service call, we would recommend that if you are in the market for a hot tub to seriously consider looking elsewhere.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

We used this company in 2012 for our own eavestrough and had difficulties with them then but accepted their excuses in good faith. Used them again for eavestrough on rental. Same issues but worse. They did not come out on the arranged day. In fact, around 2 PM I called them as I had not heard from their installer at noon as promised. i was advised that they could not come that day and rescheduled for the following week. This was not convenient; but we had no choice but to make it work. Throughout this install, the customer service, communication and treatment from Marni and Jacqueline was extremely unprofessional. Excuse after excuse and rudeness after rudeness was all we received. We know they will respond with all sorts of reasons as to why they acted the way they did; but no matter what the service, workmanship, customer service and care to attention is not acceptable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

The work crew showed up on time and completed the work, including clean up, in a very timely manner. The quote is exactly what we paid. No pressure to purchase products we did not need The only issue we had was after the fact when we tried to get a service call. After many emails, a date and time was scheduled but no one showed up or notified that they were not coming. Finally, a second date and time was set (2 months after Mr. Exterior was originally notified of the problem) and the issue was looked at and hopefully rectified (no rain yet to see if the problem has been fixed. After our 2nd experience with this company, we decided to downgrade this rating. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We got quotes from some "big name" roofing companies who had high rating with the BBB. Their costs far exceeded Reid's. Upon follow up calls from Reid's and various emails, we decided to have them perform the roofing job we needed. We would highly recommend them. They predelivered the shingles on to the roofs the day before and arrived ready to go by 8:00 am. They completed the job by supper including cleaning and packing up. The crew, including Calvin, worked hard all day with very positive results at the end of the day. NOTE: This job was house, garage and garden shed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

3 winters have passed and we still have frost/air infiltraion on our windows. Complaint filed with BBB about 1 year ago as company was uncooperative in settling. Problem still existing so BBB reopened but Qualiglass does not respond to their request. Would NEVER recommend this company due to its service customer or product) and installation. Do not believe what this company has responded. If customers really mattered to them, they would have tried harder to resolve our frost issue instead of threatening lawyers. In the past, we did call, email, left messages to no avail until we filed a BBB complaint. I would take BBB ratings with a grain of salt because as long as they jump their hoops and appear that they are doing something, their rating stays the same; even if the problem is not resolved. Guaranteed if we call them, they will blow us off as they did in the past. Qualiglass wants their remarks posted so it appears to others that they are a caring, diligent, cooperative aned conscientious company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Satisfied customers are important to us. We maintain our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau because we care. Please help us ensure that your concern has been looked after and giving us a call.