Mr Exterior Ltd

Siding
11320-163 street Edmonton AB T5M 1Y6
HomeStars  >  Siding in Edmonton  >  Mr Exterior Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
48%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
0
0
0

Reviews for Mr Exterior Ltd

Average customer rating:
5.3 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

paul
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Reasonable price friendly and knowledgeable staff easy to work with will hire them again thanks

Was this review helpful?
Rob V.
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Entry door, Overhead door, soffit, Eavestrough on garage and house, Architectural stone work to the front of my house

Was this review helpful?
jaja
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

I contact this company n within 3 days they came out talked to me explain things to me. I like the the fact they email estimate and not mail out. Once I received my quote I called them to go head with the work. They came out did the work in a timely matter. Very nice staff made sure everything was all cleaned up

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feed back its greatly appreciated.

C. Nelson from Edmonton
5 reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

This company gave the best price contract out of four estimates for a bungalow and double garage. The work was competent and courteous. The set-up for my rain barrel was done simply and effectively without added charge.
I liked the e-mail estimate, scheduling and billing and e-transfer payment - neat and efficient and easy to keep track.
If you like high end solutions ($$$) and have more gizmos and fussy bits, you may want one of the bigger companies.

Was this review helpful?
Kirsten Affleck from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

We used Mr. Exterior for our upper parkade eves trough replacement at our downtown condominium in 2013. This company is the worst we have ever dealt with. Late in initial installation, then asked for all money for installation before project complete. Assured installation in the winter was fine and promised to be back first thing in the Spring to finish application of sealant. Never showed. Multiple phone calls, emails, and later threats to take to small claims with no response other than unkept promises to show up. Finally came May 2014 and put caulking around only 1/2 of the required area. The job was the most atrocious, sloppy caulking job we have ever seen -leaving a lip of 1/2 to 1 inch before water could even go over into the trough. Never heard from them since to finish the rest of the required area. Since then have got several other companies to come and look at the job - all state it was installed completely wrong, wrong materials used and it all has to be ripped off and redone. We paid 100% of the invoice in 2013 and now we are left with a mess.
Never use this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
H in Ardrossan
11 reviews Ardrossan, AB
0/10

We used this company in 2012 for our own eavestrough and had difficulties with them then but accepted their excuses in good faith. Used them again for eavestrough on rental. Same issues but worse. They did not come out on the arranged day. In fact, around 2 PM I called them as I had not heard from their installer at noon as promised. i was advised that they could not come that day and rescheduled for the following week. This was not convenient; but we had no choice but to make it work.

Throughout this install, the customer service, communication and treatment from Marni and Jacqueline was extremely unprofessional. Excuse after excuse and rudeness after rudeness was all we received. We know they will respond with all sorts of reasons as to why they acted the way they did; but no matter what the service, workmanship, customer service and care to attention is not acceptable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Brad from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
3/10

Got eavestrough done about 5 yrs ago. Did good job but bill was $300 more than estimate for no valid reason. Asked for estimate on roof replacement. Showed up to measure , never got back to me. Even after multiple calls.

Not very good customer care and service.

Was this review helpful?
Justin from Fort Saskatchewan
1 review Fort Saskatchewan, AB
0/10

I had my troughs replaced in the spring after booking at the Reno show.
The job appeared to be ok until the first hard rain. The gutter on my garage was angled the wrong way causing a great amount of water to spill out of the wrong end of the trough and to pour onto my driveway and into my back entrance of my house.
I emailed and telephoned Marni and was promised that someone would be out to look at it.
Nobody ever showed and every email or phone call about the problem and was met with a story of being very busy, sickness, installers quitting.
I was very patient and told Marni that my major concern was having it fixed before the snowfall and winter as all that water would turn to ice and create a major slipping hazard for my family. I asked for an honest answer and that if Mr Exterior would not fix their own install problem that I was willing to hire another company to fix it as it had to fixed before winter. Again , another promise a few weeks ago to be out the next week. Nobody showed and no phone call from Marni.
I have now hired another company to fix the angling of the trough. it was a repair that took 2 guys about an hour to do and cost me additional $ to fix.
Today ,Nov 22 2013, I have sent my 17th email to the company. This one let Mr Exterior know that I have fixed the problem by hiring and paying another company to fix their work.
Marni you should be embarrassed. The countless emails and phonecalls that were made by me and the many stories and false promises that were made by you.
If anyone would like to contact me for more info please feel free. I have saved every email that can confirm my review.
I highly recommend taking your business elsewhere.
Nov26 update-- Marni is sorry for not being able to fix the install mistake in a timely manner . It has been 7 months!!!!!! Marni has offered on this site to "see what she work out" if I give her the receipt for the work done to fix the problem. That is difficult when she still does not respond to email or phone calls. Marni the cost for 2 men to come and fix and reinstall the trough was $200.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry we were unable to get out there to fix it for you in a timely matter. I am only person and we are very short staffed. If you send me a copy of the bill you paid i can see what I can work out for you.

Chris from Edmonton
17 reviews Edmonton, AB
9/10

Mr. Exterior replaces my eavestroughing that was damaged due to ice damming. After much deliberation, I opted to upgrade to get the leaf guard and strengthened product. Mr. Exterior delivered and they were finished ahead of schedule. Thank you!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us again. :)

John Canu  from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Before you pay for your eavestrough I suggest you take a hose and run water in your new trough and make sure you have proper drainage, because the job may look great but without proper drainage it's a complete waste of money and you won't find out until it starts leaking and by then your warranty will be expired .My old trough was on for over 30 years and never leaked MR. EXTERIOR 6- years and I guarantee you will never see them again. We have spoken to Marni over 6- times and each and every time she says it's the first she has heard of the problem and that someone would be over next week which will never happen. Come on Marni look after your old customers , because if I were you I would be embarrassed to have someone else fix your work. I would be happy to write a positive comment if you fix my trough or a least recommended someone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr Exterior Ltd

We are an exterior renovations that does 5" continuous steel or aluminum eavestrough, soffit, fascia, roofing, and siding. We are a family owned and operated business. We have been in business for over 20 years. Installation provided year round to better our customers.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.