Reviews

10/10

We previously had a single Mitsubishi ductless AC unit in our house and we wanted to upgrade to two units in the house with a larger capacity compressor. Ductless.ca came by with a good quote and some good suggestions about how to install. The workers were quick and went above and beyond to make sure the installation was perfect. Very professional and focused on getting the job done right.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
3/10

I don't really like to say bad things about a company, but we were ready to pull the trigger on the installation of 2 ductless air-conditioners in our home with Belyea. Had a great experience with the sales person on our initial visit. All he had to do was send us a quote. Unfortunately, he never got back to us. I called him directly, left him emails and then called the main line to make sure there wasn't any other reason he couldn't call us back (you never know). Not sure what happened here, but can't really give a better rating. Would have loved to have done business with them as their ratings looked so good!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Elle,
Sorry for your frustration. Due to COVID-19 some members of our staff have chosen to stay home for health reasons. Could you possibly give me the name of the system consultant you were dealing with? I understand you may have chosen another company but here at Belyea Bros we try to not repeat our mistakes.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Thank you,
The Operations Manager of Belyea Bros Limited

10/10

Greg and his team helped us replace our drains about a year ago. Recently we were worried that perhaps we were having some drain issues again and called Greg. Greg responded within the day and got a plumber out immediately to help us investigate the issue. It ended up being nothing and everything was resolved. What I was the most impressed with was Greg's great customer service - promptly responding and sending out someone to look into our concerns. Thank you Advanced Plumbing.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Elle! We always stand by our warranties and take all concerns seriously. We value our customers and appreciate when they trust Advanced Plumbing to take care of their plumbing issues.

2/10

The service man was rude and abrasive. We had fumes coming out of the drain hole and we knew there was a back-up and he put a camera through and told us that basically we had 2 days before it completely backed up and we would flood our basement. Our only option was to completely dig up the basement at the cost of $15K. He refused to do any additional work to help us clear out the blockage to buy us some more time. Since then, we have called another company and they have been much more helpful. I will never be using Mr Rooter again.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Elle and thank you for this feedback as it is very important for us and our customer focus. We have tried searching out database for further details as to what took place and the technician that was there and need your assistance in order for us to address this issue with you. Please call the office and speak to our Team Leader who will be happy to assist you in this matter. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.