Reviews

10/10

I had a furnace installed in 2012 which had been constantly been breaking down. We went through multiple HVAC companies to triage the issue and fix whatever was broken at the time. James came by and really stepped up by dealing with the manufacturer and original installer and arranging to just have the whole unit replaced. I couldn't be happier with the outcome, and the whole crew and experience from start to finish was A+.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Installation is Key and can make a really good system be a continuous issue. We were glad to go to bat for you with the manufacture and spent that extra time to get them to pull through and we were so very excited to have the furnace replaced completely under warranty. As you seen the difference of workmanship really will now give you that longevity you signed up for.

6/10

Update (Nov 23rd) : I was contacted by Button's Heating, who apologized and refunded me for the appointment. Even good companies have bad days and I'm pleased they quickly stepped up and dealt with my complaint. I'd give them a second chance if/when I have another HVAC issue. Original Review (Nov 22nd) : I had a vent in my house which didn't have air coming out when the furnace was on. I called Button's to come have a look and fix it for me. The guy that came took a quick look upstairs at the vent, then a quick look downstairs at the run going to the vent. Apparently having a camera to instead the pipe is not standard equipment. I was then quoted several options to fix it such as replacing the whole pipe run to the room or installing a whole separate heating unit into the upstairs. I was completely unsatisfied with the amount of investigating done on my problem, so after this appointment I did my own investigation. Using a flashlight and my wife's blush compact as a mirror to look down the pipe from the troublesome vent, I was surprised, and angry, to see that there was a pipe disconnect just a few feet down the line. I can't believe that someone in the HVAC field couldn't take the time to quickly look down the pipe. If I can McGyver I'd expect someone I'm paying to be able to do it too. I ended up getting a handy family member to fix it, and received a refund from Button's.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We stand strong that mistakes unfortunately do happen, we are human. It really is all about how you handle them that makes the difference. We are not perfect but we care and want to treat our customers exactly how we would like to be treated, with honesty and integrity with everything we do. Malcolm, we truly appreciate that you would give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you need HVAC service. Sincerely, The Button's TEAM

10/10

Laid 3000 sq ft in one day. Showed up with a good sized team and got right to work. Not one piece of garbage was left on my property by the crew, very impressed! They even asked if I wanted my fence gate raised (it was getting stuck on the old grass) and did it for me! I wish they had tried to convince me that I should have them install a sprinkler system, because I did end up having one installed after the sod was laid and I should have had it installed before the sod was done. My yard is oddly shaped and was impossible to properly water using hose end sprinklers. Pros: -good price -quality job -great crew Cons: -had to reschedule because their machine broke -mostly communicated by text

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?