Spring Man Canada

Landscape Contractors & Designers
mississauga ON L5M6L3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Spring Man Canada

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (80 reviews)

Sort by

Walter in San Francisco
Walter in San Francisco
1 review Brossard, QC
10/10

Quality Service

Spring man serviced us for the snow season me and my wife were glad we picked this company, they are reliable honest and quick semitones. During the big snow days took little longer but other than that we are happy with them and ready to sign up for next season. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

Private User
Private User
1 review Victoria, BC
10/10

Satisfactory

We got our plowing done by smc spring man Canada, they were right on time and they did a great job with removing the snow and salting our property. i highly recommend their services

Was this review helpful?
Fiona in Victoria
Fiona in Victoria
1 review Victoria, BC
10/10

Super Awesome

Spring man Canada did an awesome job this winter season the service was really great I couldn’t complain they cleared my snow and salted my property awesome job thanks see you next year

Was this review helpful?
Muneeb in Toronto
Muneeb in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible experience (requires supervision and constant follow up)

We needed to travel in high snow season so had to make snow removal arrangements to look after our house while we were away. I looked at reviews and decided to sign up.

Contract states that they use environment Canada site to assess whether to service the area if it has snowed more than 3 cms (within 24 hours) and would service within 10 hours of snowfall (although they were very convincing over the phone that it's typically within 8 hours).

Day 2: snow storm - No service for 24+ hours. Receive an apology stating that it was too busy.
Following 3 weeks while I'm away - While away, I used my monitoring system to see if it was being done. had to follow up 3 times to get my snow cleared after 24 hours had already passed.

Had someone check on the house and seemed that only side walk and front patio was cleared so he had to remove 6 cms high snow from the drive way himself to get his car to park (6 days since last snowfall). Upon escalation, I'm told that it's likely just wind blown snow and without photo evidence they cannot do anything.

Damaged property - Upon return, another snow fall on a garbage day. Crew damages the wheel on the garbage bin and doesn't inform or leave a note.

Last snowfall - snowed Saturday and Sunday (6-8 cms). No service again. Called to complain on Monday and am asked to go outside with a measuring tape, take a picture and prove I have over 3 cms. Again - contract states environment Canada is used, and not having customers "prove" data.

Very disappointed with the service....

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm Shocked we had you as a customer for 10 snow falls on the last snow fall we had negative complains.
We came every time to clear your snow. We wanted to clear the snow for you but just that one time we asked you to take a picture if its 3 cm or over you said maybe or no. None of our customers near you had 3 cm or more of snow.
We spoke to your husband nicely then your wife got involved on the phone was so rude called us names to the lowest of the low "Listen you boy" what kind of attitude is this?
You guys were manipulating the situation, it actually never snowed last snow fall 8 cm. These are all the snow falls: Dec 12 - 3-5cm / Dec 22 - 5cm / Dec 23 - 3cm / Dec 25 - 15cm / Jan 8 - 2-3cm / Jan 10 - 1-3cm / Jan 30 - 5cm / Feb 8 - 5cm / Feb - 3cm / Feb 11 - 3cm. I'm Sorry where do you see 8 cm accumulation based off 24 hours in the last days.
Snow travels also 50k per hour like last time it lifts the snow over the tall bunkers of snow, also snow falls from rooftops too especially buildings if you live near any? believe it or not but none of your neighbors had snow because we have customers 2 min's away from you we didn't come to them because they didn't get an accumulation of 3 cm so we asked you kindly to take a picture that takes 2 seconds you guys were home, but you had a problem taking two photos.
We have many customers that do that for us we have no problem.
We would come right away. The price we gave you is $650.00 which is a fair price you want us to check your house also every snow fall waste our gas our time then we expect a double price change to $650x2. It’s not part of our contact to be driving around and checking for small snow falls we use a local weather system to get the exact snow fall during the 24hour period. If the snow accumulates 1 cm first day 1 cm the next day and so on it does not count as 3 cm or over and we come and clear your snow please read contract carefully its only 2 pages.
When I spoke to your wife she was changing the story every time.
I told her I would gladly come even without no picture but I asked her nicely is it actually 3 cm. She said it 8cm yes, I'm like 8cm when it snowed less then 3cm that makes no sense then she changed her story and said it less then 3cm, so which one is it? I asked for a picture again but that didn't help again because she refused. What damaged property? I told you anything damaged we would refund you or fix. your telling us that we didn't come 2-3 times in a row you must be joking?
I wrote you a check with a partial refund which you got in hand
I wish I could post this up here because I would if Homestars allowed us to upload pictures. Yes, we could get you an environment Canada form of the weather report if you like. Really no need to only in court or you can just go on the whether network type Mississauga and you can see it for free for yourself type all those dates in and you will see last days it never snowed 8cm.

The way our business operates which I tried to explain over the phone, but I was talked over every time because I have no say? I'm human we are human and should be treated all fairly like humans we are not always on one side I know customer service and I know the difference in serving a customer then taking advantage off from a customer this is taking advantage of making fun of us and talking down to us like we are slaves to you we have morals too like anyone else and our workers are not going to be talked down by you and your family especially your wife's attitude like she said "listen you kid".

We been in business for 10+ years we have good customer but when a customer thinks he or she is right about a situation great. show us proof and will work with Mr. Muneeb can’t send us pictures you want us to drive to your house to clear less then 3 cm of snow that's not part of our contract.

We wrote you a check back with a partial discount/refund don't understand why all this drama when all we had to do is take a picture for our own prove and we would come right away easy as that, and not had to argue ask for a refund and leave this nasty review don't get it? but, we are human and make mistakes.

Also, be careful off companies next year because we signed up 10 customers that got their money stolen they went for a cheap price, some companies don't service you at all, and some have way worse clauses then us good luck :)

Patricia in Sacramento
Patricia in Sacramento
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

fabulous job

Spring man Canada did a fabulous job last year servicing us during the snow season so we signed up again with them for this year. They were professional and always prompt to my location.

Was this review helpful?
autozero in Mississauga
autozero in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

snow removal

Excellent work from spring man Canada throughout the years and always a pleasure working with them. As usual we will be retaining their services for the season and couldn't think of any other business. Our experience with them has been professional throughout

Was this review helpful?
Gavin in Mississauga
Gavin in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Snow removal

Snow removal was done by spring man Canada last year. They did an amazing job removing my snow off my driveway and porch. Salted the walkway to my house and driveway. Thanks again. Signing up with them again for this year

Was this review helpful?
Andrew in Mississauga
Andrew in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

sod

Well done, quick response, good price and most important a great team of guys showed up. I hope we get to work together again in the near future. thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
Salina in Richmond Hill
Salina in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

sodding

I got the quote instantly and Damien and Justin arrived the next day. They were professional and did the job well. I am satisfied with the service. I would recommend using Spring Man Canada, they provided good service for the price.

Was this review helpful?
Gorgi in Mississauga
Gorgi in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Proper Landscaping sodding

Professional service from Spring Man Canada is performing landscaping job. I'd used them before to carry out a sodding job for another property and results prompted me to hire them again. I'll hire them anytime if I need their services. They were focused on the work and made sure to finish up before the dues date.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Spring Man Canada

Spring Man Canada, Inc. offers affordable and quality services for all your yard needs. Landscaping, tree removal, snow removal junk disposal, aerating, sodding, sprinkler systems and more to get your home the talk of the town. Call Spring Man Canada for a "Free Estimate" Commercial or Residential. Call: (416) 671-8131
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.