Reviews

10/10

I have used The Honest Mover several times over the last 11 years with positive results so I chose them again when I had to move my belongings from my storage unit to a residential apartment on January 3, 2017. The two men from the Honest Mover arrived early. They worked quickly, efficiently, and with care while they moved all of my things. I appreciate their excellent customer service. They had very reasonable flat rates (no hidden or additional fees). I would definitely recommend this moving company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gigi! It was a pleasure working with you!

8/10

On August 5, 2016, I called Dennis at Queens Second Hand Store to help me move my belongings on the following day. Dennis was able to fit me into his tight schedule. He showed up on time with 2 other movers. They carefully moved my belongings and kept my apartment as clean as possible. The movers were polite and pleasant. Dennis charged me $85 per hour which is a very good rate for moving services. I am happy with this moving service. Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

I called The Honest Movers Ltd. to move me to a one bedroom apartment as I had previously used their moving services with positive results. They arrived on time with 2 men and a truck. The movers moved my furniture at a good pace; however, they moved my boxes too slowly and inefficiently (i.e. one box at a time). During the move, the leg of my desk was damaged. The 2 movers advised me of this and taped it. When I contacted the owner, Larry, to report this damage, he immediately repaired the desk leg with wood glue and gave me a $25 Tim Horton's card. He apologized for the damage to my desk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I decided to use Gary's services after reading many positive reviews about his work. I asked Gary to caulk around my bathtub. Gary had good workmanship and lived up to his good reputation. He was very punctual, pleasant, organized, and clean. Gary's fee was fair for the work that was completed. Thanks for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You're welcome Gigi. Appreciate the follow up with this kind review, as you mentioned doing so.
Gary Pastor | Fixitgary.com | 416-276-4977

10/10

I am very impressed with the storage unit and customer service from All Canadian Self Storage. It is great that there is a contract for terms of use, but not for the length of use so I could cancel at any time with no notice. The storage premises were always clean and secure. The staff were very pleasant and met all of my customer service needs. They withdrew the exact monthly post payments. I would definitely recommend them. I had an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Gigi. We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback and happy you had a good experience with us.
Stacey

10/10

Home Decor Staging and Interior Design did an excellent job of staging my entire home for a house sale. The owner, Nancy Bakuska, was very courteous and punctual. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of home staging and this showed in her chosen pieces of furniture and overall design. I appreciated that she was willing to come out to the Durham Region from the Toronto area. Her fee was reasonable in comparison to the going rate for other home stagers in Toronto. She met the timelines that I set. My home received lots of interest from many perspective buyers. The quality of her staging work was so good that my home sold in 4 days. I am very pleased with the results of Nancy’s work. I would definitely recommend Nancy to anyone looking for a excellent home stager at a reasonable cost.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation Gigi. It was a pleasure working with you!

10/10

I am very happy with Sheridan Home Improvements. From my call to Adam to get an estimate to the actual service completed by Joshua, their customer service was excellent. They were courteous, informative, efficient, and timely. I was very satisfied with the quality of my repair and the knowledge about roofing that both Adam and Joshua displayed. The cost was more than reasonable. Keep up the great work!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
4/10

My hot water tank has been giving me only cold water for the last 2 days. I called Reliance Home Comfort yesterday at 11pm. Today at 3:41pm, a technician (Mohammed Wasay) came to my home. He diagnosed the problem of a faulty mixing valve by feeling the pipes surrounding my hot water tank. He said I need to call a plumber to fix this problem, at my own cost. I asked if the rust like debris around my hot water tank is a concern. Mohammed said no. He advised that it is not rust. Mohammed said that it is calcium build up. I have since found out that this brown rust like debris is corrosion.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback Gigi. We appreciate your business. ~ Rich