Reviews

10/10

This is the second time we've used Art Metal and it won't be the last. They gave us exactly what we wanted, with in a reasonable time frame. The railings look amazing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you Jean!

10/10

Ultimately he wasn't the cheapest, but we choose Ted for this project because his design and vision were well beyond anything else we had seen. You could feel his passion when he spoke about his craft and we knew we could trust he would deliver. Like any project of this size, we had our share of hiccups, but nothing worth mentioning. The team did incredible work, kept a tidy work area and were genuinely nice people. Ted was not always onsite, but was available day or night whenever we need to go over anything. We were extremely happy with the outcome of our yard, not only would we use him again, but we have and would recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. Hiccups asside, it was a please working with you. I'm glad you're happy with how things turned out. Please don't hesitate to call if there is anything else I can do. And thanks for posting those great photos!

10/10

I used Arby Cartage back in May of 2012 and thought they were the best movers ever. On time, quick, careful, very friendly and they were able to move my entire house from Brampton to Toronto in 4 hours which is why the cost was so cheap. Although I was well organized they did all the hard work. I've recommended them to anyone I know is moving....often they are full so hurry up and broke. Sorry for not writing this much sooner. Amazing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's never to late for a review Jean and I thank you very much for doing so. Please if you need us again just call.

2/10

UPDATE TO PREVIOUS REVIEW... 5 months after installation, the front door has became extremely difficult to close. We tried calling customer service (Alex), but found it very difficult to get a hold of him. After several messages and about a week of trying, we were finally able to get a hold of Alex. We were told he would call us back with an update on when someone would come out. A couple of days went by with no call, so we called again. Alex then quite rudely told his installer was busy and he would call when he had time. The following week I called once again and the moment I started talking, Alex cut me off and began to tell me about how his installers were doing big a job out in Dundas and tomorrow they would be in concord. Barking at me again that I would receive a call from his installer when they had time. At this point, it had been over two weeks, I had enough of being treated so poorly. I demand a time and date that someone would be at my house to fix my door. I was snarkly told I could call the installer myself. I again demand a time and date and remind him that I would be writing about my experience on Homestars. Feeling like I was getting nowhere, I asked to speak to his boss. After a few minutes, someone who described themselves as the customer service manager, came on and told me that he would personally be at my house tomorrow between 130 and 2, to fix the door. Our Nanny was home the day he came to fix the door, so we are unsure what he actually did. She did report that he showed up on time and did some work. When we arrived home, the door seemed to be fine. A few days went by and door is just as bad as ever. As it stands now, the door is not ifxed and we are waiting for the company to respond to us. ----------------------------------------------------------------------- We are very happy with our new doors and windows and would recommend using this company to anyone. We did however have a few issues a long the way. The first installer that we had contact us, was quite rude to my wife when she return his call. She had asked him to call her cell phone, instead of mine. He told her that would be calling the cell phone number he was given and refused to take her number down. We did not hear from him for three days, so we called the office and asked for a different installer. At this point we were assured this would not delay our 4-6 week lead time, but the final install occurred 9 weeks after we signed the contract. The installer who ended up putting in the doors and windows was amazing. We have a 90 year old house, so there are definitely challenges when installing anything new, but they took there time and provided a incredible finished product. We were also quite impressed with our sales person Tony, as he was easily reachable and extremely helpful with everything

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jean, thank you for your input. We apologize for the issues you encountered but we are pleased to hear that everything worked out. We appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns and we will work hard to ensure that something like this does not happen again. It is a pleasure to hear that Tony was a wonderful sales person and was able to assist you. We thank you kindly for your business and we hope that you could refer Canadian Choice Windows and Doors to friends and family in the future. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

10/10

The two gentlemen who came out to the service call were very polite and super helpful. They suggested we not touch the valves anymore since they are about 90 years old to avoid breaking them...if we get hot open a window. They tightened up a small bolt on the leaking rad, at no cost. They then removed a huge rad from our basement that was rusted and leaking. Thankfully we had them come because the rad was ready to give out anyway since one of the base mounts had been removed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for spending the time writing this review.
We are so fortunate to have clients that are willing to provide feedback on our jobs. Hoerner relies on feedback to determine in what areas we can improve.Thank you once again for taking the time out of your busy day to review our visit to your home.
We hope that we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Respectfully.
Have a wonderful day.
Tracey

9/10

I called this company on short notice sent in photos of the mold I found and they were out the next day. The job they did was amazing we couldn't have been happier. One small issue was when they were peeling off the plastic they tore the wallpaper and didn't tell us. We noticed months later when the small piece of tape they used gave way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jean, Thank you for sharing on Homestars! We are happy to hear you were extremely pleased! I apologize about the wallpaper peeling, unfortunately it can happen. We have to use that tape to ensure all containments are sealed properly. Once again thank you and have a wonderful day!
Alissa - Customer Service Manager

10/10

We did this inspection because we found mold in our master closet, we had bought the house without having an inspection. The detailed report we received has been very valuable we know and understand what we should be preparing to spend money on in the coming years. Highly recommend Al.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We had an excellent experience from quote to completion of the job. We can't say enough about the quality of the tuck pointing, as our 90 year old house was in rough shape. The crew was meticulous about there attention to detail and it shows. The internal and external waterproofing was completed quickly and several storms since install have proved perfect results. Overall there work was fantastic and we would recommend them to anyone. The one small issue we had was the crew did not cleanup after themselves very well. We had cigarette butts and garbage left laying around at the end of each day. The final job clean up was poor as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are glad you were happy with our basement waterproofing services! Thank you for the review!

10/10

We had to get our boiler serviced because it was red tagged by the gas company. The gentleman from Cosmopolitan was very amazing, he told me at first glance that we might need a new boiler ($8, our boiler is 30+ years old). He told me he would try to clean it and hope that we could get a few more years out of it. I'm happy to report we have had two winters since.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had this gorgeous gate made back in June of 2012. I waited far too long in writing this review but in 3 years it looks like new with the exception of the wood fading which we expected. Hands down the best craftsmanship you will find in the GTA.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

10/10

I moved back on April 30th and my experience with this company was absolutely amazing. They arrived 20mins early packed the truck drove from Brampton to Toronto and unpacked all in less than 5 hours. I have already recommended to 3 of my friends. Thank you so much for your professionalism, hard work, pleasant crew and most of all your understanding of the “client experience”. Jean

Was this review helpful?