Reviews

10/10

From start to finish, Dr. HVAC provided excellent and professional service. Erich was VERY patient with us, explaining our options when he first came out! I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing HVAC services in their home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Karen. We emphasize with each of our technicians the need to educate our customers and ensure they understand why we are making the recommendations we make. We are very pleased that you had such a positive installation experience.

0/10

We were very disappointed by the service at Corbeil. We were assured that the fridge we purchased would fit our house and when the delivery people arrived they informed us it wouldn't ... which would have been okay if Corbeil didn't then insist they were going to charge us a $650 fee to "restock" the fridge that was never delivered. Inflexible and rude customer service. Would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The folks from Zenic arrived on time and were quick, efficient and very tidy. The quote came in slightly lower than expected. They put drop cloths all the way from the front door to the attic access panel to keep my front hall and stairs clean. They draped plastic sheeting around the work site to keep dust out of the house too. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wishing to get their attic insulation topped up to R50. Great service!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The installer arrived promptly and completed the dishwasher install quickly and professionally. He tidied up the work area afterwards. We will be contacting them again when it's time to install our vent hood and the water line for our refrigerator. Great job! We had Baydoun back to install our range hood and the water line for our Samsung refrigerator. They were professional and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Many thanks for trusting using to install your dishwasher and when the time comes for the rest of appliances just let us know what to do to make it a 10/10 service cause our aim is to achieve 100% customer satisfaction .
Thanks again,
Mark

0/10

My scheduled appointment was for tomorrow morning at 0900. I hadn't heard anything from Ultra Tech by way of a confirmation call so I contacted the company by email. I received a response immediately advising that they wouldn't be able to come out tomorrow and they were cancelling all appointments for the time being. I was not given the option to reschedule. I was told to seek a refund from Dealfind. Notably, Dealfind won't give me a refund because the vouchers were purchased over 30 days ago. So now, I'm out of pocket for the $98 for the Dealfind vouchers, $50 for the materials and tools to prep the wall and $175 for the day I had to take off work. Oh yes, and my living room / dining room furniture has to be put back where it belongs, all the light plates and blinds have to be replaced. Thank you Ultra Tech, thanks Dealfind. Great deal. Thank

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

All of the customers from deal find are being advised to get refunds... We do apologize for any delay.. please email utpainting@gmail.com if you have any inquiries about the deal find offer


First Review

0/10

This was a $79 for 15-vent deal that I purchased from Wag Jag. Extra vents would be charged $9/ea. I tried to make an appointment for weeks, but only got their answering machine. When they (finally) returned my call, the representative up-sold me to the "VIP" service which included a rotary brush service, sanitizing, etc. for an extra $75. I told the rep that I couldn't afford the $75 for the VIP package plus the extra $9 per vent -- she informed me that if I purchased the VIP deal, the extra vents would be included. The evening prior to our scheduled appointment, I received a confirmation call. At that time, they tried to tell me that it would cost what I paid for the Wag Jag voucher, plus $75 for the VIP package AND $9/each per vent. I told them that wasn't my understanding and if they were going to charge me per vent, I wouldn't be purchasing the VIP package. Our appointment was confirmed for the following morning at 0800. The morning of our appointment (for which I took the day off work) no-one showed up or bothered to call. I tried to call them and (again) got their answering machine which identifies the company as "Ontario Air Quality". Upon doing a little research, the phone number listed on the Wag Jag voucher and their company website (www.monsterduct.ca) is 647-833-2293, a phone number which is associated to a variety of different duct cleaning companies with dreadful reviews on HS, Red Flag Deals and the BBB. This company puts itself forward as Doctor Duct Cleaning, Total Duct Cleaning, Monster Duct Cleaning and Ontario Air Quality. They are ALL the same company. Fortunately, Wag Jag are professionals, even if Monster Duct is not. They have refunded my voucher in full.

Was this review helpful?