Ultra Tech Painting

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Richmond Hill ON L4B 4B1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Paint & Wallpaper Contractors in Milton  >  Ultra Tech Painting
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

48%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ultra Tech Painting

Average customer rating:
7.9 10 (29 reviews)

Sort by

Andy from Brampton
Andy from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Interior Painting

Ultra Tech Painting has been doing my painting since we moved to the GTA3 years ago. I researched painters and found Ultra Tech Painting to be the most business-like and dependable of them all. Calls are returned promptly, they show up at the agreed-upon time, and the work was completed within the budgeted time and price. I feel very comfortable having the painters in the house and know they can be trusted to be left in the house alone. Ultra Tech Painting uses quality paints, like Sherwin Williams, full-strength not watered down, and they are very careful about protecting floors, furnishings and my dog. I highly recommend Ultra Tech Painting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Gillian fihrer from Toronto
Gillian fihrer from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Ultra tech 2 vouchers bought on dealfind

i called this week to have my rooms painted and i go ta message tat they would not be honoring the coupon
Deal find WILL NOT refund my money , only give me dealfind dollars-i dont want them.
When I spoke to ultra tech they said dealfind didn't treat them right so too bad for me????
i am writing here because i am hoping ultra tech can clarify/rectify this for me
thanks

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please seek a refund from deal find - anyone who has an appointment it has been cancelled and we are advising that it is ok to receive a refund due to issues with deal find.
We do apologize for any inconvenience this deal may have caused.

Kim Bourne from Toronto
Kim Bourne from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

painted our living room/dining room

Ultra Tech was able to squeeze us in and paint our living room/dining room - they told me what time they would arrive and how long it would take - the results were gorgeous and their time estimate was bang on.
All of the staff helpful, knowledgeable and professional
We are anxiously awaiting having them come again to paint our family room.
And I did recommend them not just to my mother but even my mother in law!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra  from Toronto
Sandra from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Ultratech Painting

We had a very old and dated looking kitchen. Orange tinted kitchen cabinets. John and his team came in a professionally painted all the cabinets white. What a transformation. The kitchen looks brand new and for a fraction of the price of a renovation.
Thanks for the amazing work!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Claudia from Toronto
Claudia from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interior & Exterior house painting

We recently had Johnny & his team from Ultra Tech Painting paint our home interior, as well as some exterior painting of brick. They did a fabulous job, clean work, timely and reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend their company to others.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
gary in Markham
gary in Markham
9 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

painting

horrible. bought a voucher and booked an appointment date. initially the service to do this was great. then, despite multiple
attempts to get a confirmation of the booking closer to the date, no one returned emails or phone calls. finally reached someone emailed back who said that they owner was away on an
emergency and that they could not complete the booking. also refused to rebook. worst service ever, had i not called/emailed multiple times, no one would have told me that my
booking was cancelled.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please seek a refund from deal find - anyone who has an appointment it has been cancelled and we are advising that it is ok to receive a refund due to issues with deal find.
We do apologize for any inconvenience this deal may have caused.

Michelle in Ajax
Michelle in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
0/10

Painting

Ultra Tech Painting
6479639604
Richmond Hill
ON
L4B 4B1
CANADA

I purchased 2 vouchers from Dealfind to have Ultra Tech painting come and paint a room in my house. When I first contacted them, they would immediately respond to my e-mails. We booked an appt for August, which I thought was a bit unusual because I had bought the vouchers in April, but I thought that they must be busy with all of the vouchers purchased. HA! I guess I was wrong because when it came to August and I sent another email with the paint colour that I wanted, all I got was radio silence from them. I thought that perhaps they did not receive my email, so I tried again, still nothing. Something seemed fishy at this point, so I decided to check them out online, and sure enough came across Home Stars and other reviews saying that people have had the same experience. Just like others, I called, no answer, I emailed, no answer. Ultra Tech painting clearly knew what they were doing in booking so far in advance because the legal agreement for Dealfind is no refunds beyond 30 days. In addition, when I called Ultra Tech, it's quite interesting that they are still booking for painting estimates that are not associated with dealfind. Hmmmm, but they cannot fulfill the dealfind customers? Pretty low for a company to do this. However, word travels fast and social media can really ruin a reputation. So Ultra Tech if you read this, good luck with your business, you're going to need it. Consumers... run from this company, they are simply scam artists.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please seek a refund from deal find - anyone who has an appointment it has been cancelled and we are advising that it is ok to receive a refund due to issues with deal find.
We do apologize for any inconvenience this deal may have caused.

John in Whitby
John in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

painting.

Do not use this company!
They took my money, then after not hearing from them for a month they decided they didnt want the job, but because it was after 30 days it was no longer within their refund period!
I've never seen a more unprofessional organization.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Who was this with ? We do not process any payments unless the job is complete

Karen in Mississauga
Karen in Mississauga
6 reviews MISSISSAUGA, ON
0/10

Dealfind Voucher

Ultra Tech Painting
6479639604
Richmond Hill
ON
L4B 4B1
CANADA

My scheduled appointment was for tomorrow morning at 0900. I hadn't heard anything from Ultra Tech by way of a confirmation call so I contacted the company by email. I received a response immediately advising that they wouldn't be able to come out tomorrow and they were cancelling all appointments for the time being. I was not given the option to reschedule. I was told to seek a refund from Dealfind. Notably, Dealfind won't give me a refund because the vouchers were purchased over 30 days ago.

So now, I'm out of pocket for the $98 for the Dealfind vouchers, $50 for the materials and tools to prep the wall and $175 for the day I had to take off work. Oh yes, and my living room / dining room furniture has to be put back where it belongs, all the light plates and blinds have to be replaced.

Thank you Ultra Tech, thanks Dealfind. Great deal.

Thank

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

All of the customers from deal find are being advised to get refunds... We do apologize for any delay.. please email utpainting@gmail.com if you have any inquiries about the deal find offer

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ultra Tech Painting

With over 15 years experience in the painting and remodeling industry, we are skilled craftsmen and with each job we bring confidence, trust, integrity, and personal attention. We are committed to organized, dependable, and friendly service. “We find that after contracting with our clients on the first job, they realize ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paint & Wallpaper Contractors pros in Milton?