Reviews

7/10

Had Connor come to do the estimate and install new gutter system on my entire house. He suggested on installing the Super 5 High Capacity. It was a bit pricier but it's superior in quality. Overall the job was done well but they are more expensive than other gutter companies. They also did fascia board replacement.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, please feel free to contact us with any helpful hints!

7/10

I got Mr. Rooter to fix a plumbing issue that another company had failed to fix and these guys came on time and were way more efficient. I was very satisfied with their work and they said they would be back if there were further problems with the sink. Overall much better than the other company that was initially contracted to do the job..

Was this review helpful?
9/10

The owners at this company are both professionals. We contracted them to do a major landscaping project that involved filling in an existing pool and turn the area to a putting green and a private patio for evening entertainment. They came through with an excellent design. One more item...Their personal attention is rare in this day and age. They even replaced one of the maple tree that unfortunately did not make the winter cold.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

WE chose them to do the fence in the yard because they were a local Richmond company. We selected the tongue and groove fenec since our experience with regular panels is not so great. They did a quick job building it and even recommended a painting company to paint it.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We had a tree in the front yard leaning over onto our roof and got this company to shift it back into place. Although result aren't immediate, I'm glad they were able to pull it back so that it's not over the gutters. As a bonus, they helped prune the tree a bit!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

7/10

I had a few beams in my deck replaced as it was rotting and the foundation was no longer sturdy. They did a good job and explained to me the process of how they would replace it. They finished in one afternoon which was good so I wouldn't be too inconvenienced.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

I had my driveway repaved with cement as it had cracks in it and the surface coat had been eroded from weather. This company did a good job of not destroying my lawn which was nice and now I have a nice white driveway. As for long term durability I'll have to wait and find out.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

My roof had some issues with condensation and I could hear drips from inside the house during the nighttime. They repaired some singles and flashing that was old as well as put tar in the gutter as a bonus as it was kind of leaky. Overall job was good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Justin for the kind review and feedback.
Stormrider Roof Repairs

8/10

We had our fence (the one between us and our neighbours) replaced a while ago but we never had the one panel between the fence and our house replaced. Called them up and asked if they'd be willing to replace one panel. Most places I called weren't wiling to do just one panel because it wasn't worth their time but they were willing to do it. Another plus was that they were located in the same city as me which made things easier. Panel was replaced and it's nice and sturdy. We took the Grade 2 wood panel with lattice top. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

6/10

We had our melamine countertops replaced by these guys. We chose galaxy black since it was the classiest colour. They came and measured the countertops, we bargained back and forth on the price and eventually came to a deal. There job was relatively quick although noisy at times because they had to bang out the old countertops. I was kinda disappointed that the countertops came in so many pieces so they had to glue/join the pieces together. I was hoping it would be more of a long consecutive piece since less connectors is better of course. Overall job was good, some areas needing refinishing since they were still rough.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

I kept hearing ads about Leaf Guard Gutters on the radio so we decided to get ours changed. We had our roof replaced a few years ago and decided we'd give Leaf Guard Gutters a try. They gave us an overview of replacing them and did them efficiently. The only thing I was not happy about was the amount of debris that was left behind from the old gutters. They did not do a good good cleaning up. Otherwise, the gutters seem to be good and don't appear to have leaks yet. Will see after this winter how they hold up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
6/10

Had my furnace installed by these guys. We got a 80% efficiency furnace as the 90% one was quite a bit more. They ended up having to redo some of the ductwork and venting which required them to cut holes into the drywall in areas like the garage ceiling which I wasn't very happy about. They did put a plastic cover to cover the hole but now it's a bit of an eyesore. Otherwise, the furnace is good and very quiet.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

We had our garage door opener replaced. We bought it from Sears and then got JK Garage Doors to install it. They were good but told us that we could reuse some of the rail pieces since he said the old parts were made better. We agreed to us back the old pieces but think that the new pieces should have been used. Overall, it works but is still very noisy. We also had the spring replaced as well. I did not like how they left lots of fingermarks and grease/oil stains on the ceiling though.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Had my back fence painted by college Pro Painters. In my opinion, they are definitely not pro by any means. The paint they used was cheap and very thin layers. Very disappointed. As well, The fence where my flower beds are was not done very well as there were shrubs nearby and they really just went around them and didn't try to paint behind them. Would not recommend then.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?