Reviews

0/10

Whatever you do, don't deal with this company. Their workmanship is extremely poor. They installed a new liner in our inground pool and broke the coping in several areas. One of the installers even stated that this is common when they install new liners. We then bought a new winter pool cover from them and realized that the new cover can't fit into the track since the coping was broken in many areas. Due to this the cover had to be duct taped in several stops. When we told Terry, the Manager at the time, he apologized and offered to open our pool with a $200 discount. We told him we have no use for the pool cover and would need to get a safety cover; we asked if we could get a partial refund for the cover we bought. Terry told us the owner said no. When we spoke to the owner he was extremely rude and accused us of breaking the coping. Extremely unprofessional. There are way better pool service companies in Oakville.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We installed a new liner for Kamran in July 2010 and there were no issues with the liner.Kamran then purchased a vinyl lock-in cover in October of 2010. A lock-in cover is installed into the pool coping. Kamran closed his own pool and installed his own lock-in cover. In the process of doing this he damaged the coping which also impacted the liner as they both connect to the same track. Several independent experts confirmed this and Kamran was ordered to pay. We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and our technicians are highly trained , certified , licensed year round team members. The technician that installed the liner has been with us over 20 years and installs over 100 liners per season.

0/10

This is by far one of the worst Canadian companies I have ever dealt with. They installed a cheap plastic faulty alarm that would go off on its own and wake up our little one year old to the point that our little girl was afraid of the key pad. We called Alarm force and they told us it was not the system but the way we were configuring it. Finally we had to open up the sound box and pull out the battery. We cancelled the service and returned the equipment immediately and they still charged us for 2 years of service. Worst company ever. All you have to do is google Alarmforce complaints and you will see for yourself. Wish I had done that before calling them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Kaz

We are sorry to hear about your experience, please contact me directly at jesi@alarmforce.com so we can make this right.

10/10

Had several companies come and give a quote. Rob was very professional and helpful. He explained all the different options for garage doors and what was best for my house. Installers were on time and very friendly. Clean professional job; house looks great. Thanks Rob and Alex, job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kaz thank you for posting a review for us. We are glad to hear you are happy with our services. 100% Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Don't hesitate to give us a call in the future for any of your garage door needs.

10/10

I got a infrared Sauna in my basement and needed two 20 amp plugs installed. I had called 3 other companies on HomeStars; 2 of them didn't even bother returning my call and the other one gave a very high quote. I also call Green Planet; Mark was very professional and extremely polite. He arrived on time and did a great job; he went the extra mile by ensuring everything worked properly and even cleaned up what little mess he created. I would definitely call Mark again and recommend him to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kaz,

We are very experienced in many areas of the electrical industry, your project was not so complex, but require detailed attention to bring the right power to your equipment.

We are glad it worked out well and thank you for your review.

Thanks again, GPE

10/10

My 55' flat screen stopped working at my office, I called Oscar, he came in same day, took the tv and brought it back within 3 days repaired and ready to go. The price was excellent the service was even better. Will use and recommend Oscar in the future for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Great company. Tony and Ledi were very helpful. We had gotten a few different quotes to get granite put in our kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Dea Marble was very helpful in making the right choice to match our house, they were patient and very imformative. They offered a great rate and impeccable service. I have already recommended Dea Marble to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments, thank you for the open communication and good relationship during the process, we really appreciate your understanding, communication and recommendation to your neighbours and friends, thanks a lot, we really enjoy working for you, looking forward to work together on your next reno project, all the best, Tony & Ledi

? Price & Advice

1/10

They damaged my pool shed very badly, when I questioned them about it, the owner Dan tried to blame it on me. Would not recommned this company. I had paid them in advance for the entire season.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We responded to this very difficult client's numerous concerns with service that were continually frivolous. There was absolutely no evidence that our team caused any damage whatsoever after meeting with the client and reviewing the property. The balance of the season's lawn cutting was refunded in full when requested and we laid no blame with the customer. We simply did not accept blame for damage we did not and could not have caused.

See our website for testimonials from many happy customers throughout Oakville.