Certified Mechanical

Appliance Repair
29 Lloyd Avenue Toronto ON M6N 1H1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Certified Mechanical
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Certified Mechanical

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (85 reviews)

Sort by

Jeferson in Mississauga
Jeferson in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fix the washing machine

Hello, Raul was great with us. He was able to come in less than 24 hours, and did a good job. Hopefully I won't have any more issues with other appliances, but if I have I will definitely call him again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jefferson ,

Thank you for a positive review on your appliance repair by our tech Raul , we really appreciate it, I hope Certified Mechanical can help you again for future repair needs . Thanks

Philippe in Toronto
Philippe in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service and repair, good communication

Anthony and his team did a great job of fixing my AC. I damaged the Freon line and needed a repair and full refill. They were very responsive and efficient. They even helped with a separate issue the next day even though their schedule was full. Saved me from the heat wave.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Philippe,

Thank you for your time for giving us a positive review on you AC repair, we really appreciate it.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Repairs and installation

My freezer wasn't working, they change the compressor but there are some more issues that that so they advise me to get a new fridge. It is not worth repairing it. Their honestly save me the stress of spending more money and wasting my time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ,

Thank you for your positive review , we really appreciated it .

L in Toronto
L in Toronto
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Laundry and Aircon repair

Certified Mechanical is my go to company if I need appliance/heating and aircon repair. Raul is always available when needed. What I appreciate is he will call 3-5 days after to ask how everything is doing. At a reasonable price and a great service, I couldn't go wrong. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ,
Thank you for a positive review , I'm glad your happy with Raul , our expert tech , thank you from Certified Mechanical

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Service

I’m satisfied with the services,it was fast and professional. I will recommend this to my friends and family . Staffs are well trained and respectful. The works is Worth every penny .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ,

Thank you for a positive review , we are glad you are happy with our service , thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

AC Repair

I called them and they were quick to respond and they were at my house within the a day. They told me everything wrong with my unit and fixed me up nice. They thoroughly explained what was wrong with my system and changed it promptly. I called other places and they said nothing I wanted hear. I’m so thankful. Definitely would recommend again 10/10!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

We really your positive review on you AC repair , this is our goal to give fast and prompt service whenever you need repair . Thanks from Certified Mechanical team .

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Fridge Repair

Highly unsatisfied, I called them to fix my Fridge in this heat wave they came charge me 500$ but the cooler was still not working after they went so I called them ... they said Oh! its due to heat wave after that it will be alright or you need to change the whole system. I asked but what did u charge 500$ for ?? they says we clean and fill gas, now you have to spent 3K dollars to change the system....I was so mad :(( WHY DIDN'T they tell this in the first place. I never call them to clean or fill gas. I called another technician refer by my friend he changed a machine and cooler working Excellent. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback but I'm
Not sure if we are the company you deal with , we always respond and correct if we made mistake . Do you have a work order to prove that you are our customer ( invoice no ) because we tried to see our files we don't have a record of this job ? Pls let us know , thanks

Daniel in Toronto
Daniel in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Don't get fooled

I had certified mechanical come in for a consultation to look at repairing an old ac unit with an air handler in the attic. Originally I had another company come in and told me it needed replacing without even turning it on. The young guy from this company tried to get it running a few ways and even went to the shop and came back with a part, so I was initially optimistic. He told me that the other company was doing "lazy man's work" trying to just replace the whole system, so I felt good about this company initially. The ac unit did need replacing but their quote was quite a bit cheaper.  He told me they would replace the unit with a brand new copper line, relocate it where I wanted because it was in an awkward place. He said they could come by in a couple days. He would confirm prior.

They spent the first 20 minutes trying to move the new unit as close as possible to the original location to save time and energy, none of the locations of which I wanted. Originally I wanted it on my flat roof garage but they cited code issues, but then later said they would charge me 500 bucks with an extra guy and MY help to get it up there, so clearly it was just a laziness issue.  I asked them if they could mount it on the side of my house, which is where they put it.

They then had to go into the attic to wire the air handler. The young guy was complaining like he'd never felt heat or been in an attic so hot before in his line of work...(it was maybe 30 degrees in there at best, it was 20 celcius outside that day, I went up right after they left). The complaining was all just an act to charge me 300 dollars extra for "a lot of work"

After they left, I checked everything (after I already paid them without an invoice, stupid on my part), the air handler wouldn't shut off by the thermostat, only if you cut the power at the breaker, so they likely wired it wrong. I noticed they reused the same pipe from my old unit which is over 30 years old. They didn't even put new insulation over my old pipe to replace the stuff literally rotting off of it. When i asked the guy why, he told me to go to home depot to get stuff to replace that and he wouldn't change the line because "they already did it this way, it's done and it doesn't make a difference".... are you kidding me?? They'd be OK with that on their own houses?? A rusted car is no different than a brand new one?? I was absolutely appalled.

They came back to fix the thermostat issue and put new insulation over the old piping, but they left their garbage everywhere, all the zip ties they cut and screws they removed on the roof were scattered everywhere on top of my garage. I asked them to replace the old line with the new one they said they'd install and that I PAID FOR.  But because they refuse to send me an invoice and I paid for it first, they can get away with duping me like they are.

Two days later the ceiling started leaking water because they didn't properly check the system fully when they installed it. The condensate drain line was loose in the attic draining nowhere. When they came back to discover that, the guy tells me to call a plumber to pipe that, there's nothing they can do.  So I had to fix that myself because the plumbers said it was HVACs job.  Even after I dealt with that, my brand new AC pumps out slightly cool air, so my small bungalow can't even keep up with the summer heat. 

In conclusion, we paid 4300 dollars for a tiny goodman unit you can hear a block away because it's insanely loud compared to my neighbors unit which is twice the size, and to boot it barely even works.

They have the nerve to call other companies "lazy" and "purposely trying to make money needlessly off customers". The only reason they are getting two stars is because they responded promptly to phone calls which most companies don't.  That said, they didn't resolve anything and I paid $4300 to have a unit that doesn't work properly using 30+ year old lines and wiring. I'd highly recommend going with a different company if you don't want to be duped.

Was this review helpful?
carl
carl
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

fridge repair

After my elderly Moms fridge stopped working,
critically needed more for her medicines than her groceries
Anthony & his able assistant stepped up
in the middle of this most recent TO lock-down
& in less than than 3 Hours had that fridge humming
along pretty impressively.
Cant say that about too many appliance repair outfits
out there...especially in these difficult times (my experience, anyway)
No nonsense hard working guys who go about their
busyness quietly & professionally .
Carl

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Carl,

Thanks for a great review on your fridge repair . We really appreciate it from Certified Mechanical ..

Caterina in Pembroke
Caterina in Pembroke
0 reviews Pembroke, ON
10/10

Great customer service

I had my tenants refrigerator and both my coin operated washer and dryer serviced. Excellent job, technician went the extra mile and completely dismantled the dryer and cleaned out an inch of dust, prolonging the life of the machine. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Caterina ,

Thank you for a positive review on you appliance repair , Certified Mechanical really appreciate your tine , thanks again

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Certified Mechanical

Your Appliance Repair and HVAC Specialists! When an appliance breaks down at your home you need immediate service–from appliance repair professionals who are knowledgeable, experienced, and efficient. Certified Mechanical gives the best appliance repair service in the GTA. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and have been getting a steady ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Woodbridge?