McCoy Whirlpool & Spa Repair | McCoy Contracting

Basement Renovation
Whitby ON L1N 5E5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Whitby  >  McCoy Whirlpool & Spa Repair | McCoy Contracting
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for McCoy Whirlpool & Spa Repair | McCoy Contracting

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

disappointed in Whitby
disappointed in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Spa repair not complete

Steven has worked on our hot tub previously (2017), replacing a motor and a bunch of other parts ($1600). At the time we took his recommendations and replaced other parts that we aren't even sure needed to be replaced. After reading other reviews, this seems to be a common trend. Recently we paid over $600 for an incomplete spa repair (tub still leaks). No estimate was ever provided and we received an invoice saying that we would need to make another service call in order to fix any other issues that were present. I had a feeling from the beginning that he didn't even want to take on the job, now I regret going forward. Very disappointed in the lack of communication after the initial repair, he was supposed to come back and take a look at the other issues but never did. I have a really hard time believing that someone would leave a job unfinished and send an invoice without attempting to fix the other issues. We couldn't be more disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Homeowner Toronto
Homeowner Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Job!

Our spa tub sprung a leak which led to a rainstorm in our kitchen below. Steven found the issue right away and even found additional issues that needed to be addressed! I would highly recommend McCoy services!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Hot Tub Repair

My hot tub was in sad, sad shape. Fifteen years of use, little maintenance, it was rough. Jets popping off, lights out, strange noises. Finally one day mid-winter it died. I had called another person and they gave me the impression I was a hassle. This was not the case with Steve McCoy. From the moment I called Steve he was friendly, professional, concerned, and was at my house within a day to see what was going on. What really makes Steve stand out is his experience in the industry. Unlike other people who only replace parts, Steve can actually repair motors, jets, etc which saved me a ton of money. Beside that, Steve was just super professional and knowledgeable. I feel like I have a new hot tub thanks to Steve's work. I highly recommend Steve McCoy as the technician of choice for all your hot tub and spa needs. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Andrea J in Oshawa
Andrea J in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Hot Tub Repair

Steven did a complete replacement of the control panel for my Coast Spa Hot tub. He was very professional and detail oriented. The work was completed well and in a timely manner. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and neighbours.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
N in Toronto
N in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Repair and servicing a whirlpool bathtub

I had a whirlpool bathtub that had a leak.
Steve was extremely professional and competent.
He efficiently found the site of the leak and fixed it properly. Luckily he already had the required spare parts of my bathtub in his car.
He also checked the bathtub thoroughly and explained to me about some safety issues of the bathtub that I wasn't aware of, which he fixed them too!
He was approachable and professional the whole time, and he explained all my questions.
Overall I was extremely satisfied with his job and I would highly recommend him. Thank you Steve!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Anita in Oakville
Anita in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Whirlpool repair

Steve is very professional, knowledgable and has the best customer service skills. Steve fix my jacuzzi by using the pump I had ordered which other plumber said that this is not the right pump! Called few people before who provided horrible customer service until I reached out to Steve who gave me the best customer service! He is my guy for any future repairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and provide service for your whirlpool bath. I will be happy to supply my services for you and your aquintances in the future. Best regards, Steven McCoy

Carol in North York
Carol in North York
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Whirlpool bathtub restoration

Our 20 year old whirlpool tub was in perfect condition however the white plastic jets and knobs had yellowed making the tub look old. Acrylica (brand of tub) recommended McCoy contracting to change the jets etc. and we are VERY pleased with the results. Steve provided an estimate, ordered new parts, was timely, courteous, and professional. His labour cost was reasonable and, although the parts were pricey, we knew this before hand. Our tub looks brand new and functions perfectly! We couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Jacuzzi problem solved

After 2 years, many phone calls and 3 plumbers my Jacuzzi bathtub still wasn't working. Thank goodness I tried again and found McCoys!
Steve McCoy came the next day and solved the problem. He was skilled, knowledgeable, had the parts with him, and informed me in detail what the problem was. I recommend this company totally.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
David in Aurora
David in Aurora
11 reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

Bathroom plumbing repair

Steven McCoy is amazing. We had a humming noise that had started a couple weeks ago and we could not figure out the cause, and we were not sure about the location. We tried a general plumbing company first, and that other company showed up, performed an assessment that took 20 min. by cutting a hole in the wall, and charged us $619! Then told us their company does not fix spa tubs.

So I located McCoy Whirlpool and Spa, and Steven came a day later. He too, had difficulty locating the "hum" but he was persistent. He methodically eliminated possible sources until he discovered that the problem was the humidifier connected to the furnace. The gauge was faulty and was causing a hum to travel up the pipes so it sounded like it was coming from the second floor bathroom. And his labour charge was only $672 after working nonstop for 5 hours! He solved our problem and we could not be happier! You don't find this kind of old-school dedication and professionalism very often these days. I would definitely hire Steven without hesitation again in the future, and I have already recommended him to a few people I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sheila from Whitby
Sheila from Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

kitchen backsplash

Steve came in and did a great job on our kitchen backsplash. He was very professional, punctual and left the kitchen tidy when he was finished. He was friendly to be around and quite informative about the different processes during the job. We love it and have had many compliments about the job. I would gladly recommend him to both friends and family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about McCoy Whirlpool & Spa Repair | McCoy Contracting

Professional whirlpool bath repair and tile installations in bathrooms and kitchens. Manufacturer recommended, Schluter certified and insured.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.