Goemans Appliances Clearance Centre - No Longer in Business

Appliance Retailers
1510 North Service Road BURLINGTON ON L7P5C7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Retailers in Burlington  >  Goemans Appliances Clearance Centre - No Longer in Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

38%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Goemans Appliances Clearance Centre - No Longer in Business

Average customer rating:
5.3 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
2/10

Refrigerator

Purchased maytag stainless steel frig June 13 2017. I love stainless steel . This doesn't show finger marks. Frig came June 29. Large scratch approx 3" long on freezer door. Did not see this until protective plastic was removed. Called geomans. A Tec was to come out instead a new door ordered. 6-8 weeks for this. Not impressed for this time & trouble spend good money & not perfect.

Was this review helpful?
Jo in Stoney Creek
Jo in Stoney Creek
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

Dishwasher Bloomburg

I am very disappointed that Goehman's shows such little confidence in the products it sells. It would be more honest if the price of the warranty was included when advertising because from my experience you will definitely need it. A year and a half ago , I purchased one of their dishwashers and it no longer even turns on. I will be out the cost of the repair since I did not buy the extended warranty . It's pretty sad that a

company has such a lack of concern for satisfying its customers that it makes 0 effort to help them and passes the buck. I will stay far
away from this company in future. Their ethic
s are questionable!!! I notice only positive reviews on this site so I doubt this one will ever be seen. Any complaints are ignored at all levels

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jo; We are very sorry to learn that this has been your experience with Goemans. Please know that a positive customer experience is important to us. Could you please send an email to [email protected] with your personal information, including invoice number, so we can look into this for you? Once we have more information we will have a representative from our customer service team connect with you as soon as possible to discuss the situation further. Thank you.

Treena
Treena
2 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

BBQ

Goeman's is all friendly and helpful till the make the sale.
Our BBQ was delivered missing the main skewer for the rotisserie. We called to advise them and were asked to call back when they were less busy. We finally had them order the part. After 2 weeks with no call we followed up for the 3rd time and were transferred to Customer Service. The part had never been ordered!!! The customer service is atrocious. They are only concerned with the sale and have no time or patience for any follow up once the money is in the bank. I will never buy anything from them again. Our sales person was John and he was down right rude to us when we called to get the missing part.

Was this review helpful?
Harry from Hamilton
Harry from Hamilton
1 review Rd, ON
2/10

Whirlpool Duet

We bought our second Duet about 4 years ago from Goemans appliances in Burlington, a company we always recommended in our business. After countless repairs to the draining on this machine we gave up on them and now repair the Duet ourselves. We cannot use the spin cycle, except at medium. We now use this piece of junk on the delicate cycle only. Poor service from Goemans and the warranty they have has dictated that we will never purchase another Whirlpool product again, nor will we recommend Goemans to any of our clients again.

Was this review helpful?
Angela from Burlington
Angela from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Dryer

My new dryer stopped producing heat, phoned Goemans on Wednesday evening and they sent out home stars Thursday by noon. O'Neil (repair tech) was friendly, efficient, and informative. Very impressed by the service, and now mess left to clean! This man deserves a bonus!!

Was this review helpful?
Sarah from Burlington
Sarah from Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Maytag Refrigerator

Absolutely the best fridge I've owned. I love it! Service was amazing. The sales girl even held it for me while I checked prices at other appliance retailers.

I bought one from their clearance outlet in Burlington.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great feedback Sarah! We're very happy we were able to help you with your purchase!

Susan Varga in Millgrove
Susan Varga in Millgrove
5 reviews Flamborough, ON
9/10

Appliance purchase

Moving in to a new house, we were left with outdated, old appliances. Knowing that we eventually wanted to update the kitchen, we knew that we just needed appliance we could make due with. Goeman's Clearance Centre was perfect. Our fridge measurements were very specific and although there was nothing on the floor, the manager offered a Kitchen Aid Fridge that had just been brought in and wasn't yet on the floor. He took us 'round back and when we measured, it was perfect! We ended up getting a Kitchen Aid stove and a Bosch Dishwasher (so quiet!!). A great centre for those not necessarily looking for matching sets!! It's most definitely worth a look - you might be presently surprised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're very thankful for your wonderful feedback Susan! We're glad you had a positive experience at our Clearance Centre. It certainly is a gem full of surprises!

Laura  in Toronto
Laura in Toronto
5 reviews TORONTO, ON

First Review

9/10

Purchased Stainless Fridge and Stove

The salesmen who helped me were great. Very good prices for Floor models. There was a problem with our fridge when it was delivered, but the fridge came with the full warranty so we ended up with a brand new fridge and only bought a floor model! The Samsung stove was brand new and in a box and we paid a much better price than the full retail price! I will go back here!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Goemans Appliances Clearance Centre - No Longer in Business

Goemans Appliances Clearance Centre boasts 10, 000 sq. ft. of savings! Save up to 60% on scratch & dent, end-of-line, floor models, factory uncrates, customer cancellations, and clearance appliances!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.