GNA Appliances

Appliance Repair
411 Confederation Pkwy, Unit 13 Vaughan ON L4K 0A8
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winner 2 timesBest of Award '22winner 2 times

Reviews for GNA Appliances

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (187 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Dryer repair

I always had trouble using our dryer because it wouldnt sometimes turn on. I set up a schedule with this company so their technician Ilya come and inspect the appliance. I wanted to know if it needed replacement or there was still some hope. I was fortunate because the technician was brilliant and effectively fixed the issue.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

Doreen in Etobicoke
Doreen in Etobicoke
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Oven not heating

Great company great customer service and great technician
You guys rock snd left a satisfied customer
I will recommend you to anyone.. Keep up the good work

Approximate cost of services:
$120,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Doreen for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Fridge repair

Had them come out to diagnose a problem all the tech did was point a temperature gauge and said I needed a new fridge. Didnt even check to see what the problem was or if we could get parts. When we contact the company we got the run around. Terrible service dont use them.

Approximate cost of services:
$85.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear anonymous customer,
We cannot find any file on our system with that story line so we're pretty sure that you're confusing us with another company.
If you're certain that it was us, feel free to call our office and ask for Diane the office manager, she will take care of you and resolve the matter for your convenience.

Lucy in Toronto
Lucy in Toronto
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
3/10

Fridgetastrophy

4 months; 5 call outs; many phone calls; fridge not fixed!

Edited:
Based on my review(s) here, our issue(s) were flagged with the CEO, who issued a full refund to my husband. While we would still not recommend this company, at least we got our money (not our time or black hairs) back.

The back story:
January 1st the temp alarm goes off. January 5th technician arrives assessed fridge and orders part; $364.93.

January 20th part is installed, informed 3 month standard warranty reduced to 30 days. Pay remaining $364.93. Fridge works fine.

March 11th fridge alarm goes off. We call, very nice on phone, call back and offer to come out and take a look. Technician states not under warranty we would need to re-spend the same $988. We are not pleased - lots of shouting from both sides in our kitchen - not cool.

Company agrees to replace the replacement part which broke after 50 days, but will charge labour. We reluctantly agreed (cheaper than a new fridge and better for the environment).

Replacement replacement part installed March 29th. 30 day warranty. Guess what! April 2nd,our fridge stopped working!

The company returned April 8th to 'fiddle' and make sure everything was connected properly. This did work for one week, fridge broke again Easter Friday (15th). At this point, we decided to reduce our stress and cut our losses. We have ordered a new fridge to be delivered within 48 hours.

After a long debate, we were initially refunded 60% of the total cost. My understanding is that the company felt this was generous. Where I'm from if you don't receive a service at all, you get a full refund...we were not satisfied and wrote this online review, this is when the CEO call and issued a full refund. I would recommend that new technicians are supported with a companion initially to train them in (happier customers and potential to retain their team) and I would recommend that the company review their refund policy across the board to ensure it meets Canadian consumer rights standards.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lucy,
We really feel sorry that after providing you all the attention we possibly could, as well as a full refund for every penny you've paid, you still felt that all we deserve is 3 stars.
As a small business that aim to provide 100% customer satisfaction we're aware that not every problem is fixable, but in those cases the most important thing for us is to be fair with our customers, and that's why in every step of the way nobody argued with you and we were more then ok to send the technician again and again or refunding you whatever you paid.
We also thought that as a business owner you'll appreciate our effort and fairness, we are not in the business to mislead or scam anybody as you can see, and reading this review after investing money from our pocket to resolve the matter for your satisfaction (we still had to cover for the technician time, parts and more expenses involved after the full refund you received) is very frustrating and deceiving.

Jim in Oaville
Jim in Oaville
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

fridge repair

I called for a repair of my fridge on Saturday, Mike made an appointment for Monday P.M. Sergey arrived as promised and took about 1 minute to recognize the problem. Went to his car, came came back with a replacement control board, in 45 minutes he was done, cleaned up, fridge runs like new. What more could you ask for a successful service call.

Approximate cost of services:
$528.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jim for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
0/10

Refrigerator

March 15th Ilya( I believe was his name) opened a compartment inside my fridge and stated I needed a new compressor. He did not look pull out the fridge and look to see other problems. I got a second opinion, this company said I had a leak in a line. It was fixed. I want to be reinbursed from GNA. That's at least you can do for trying to cost me hundreds of dollars.

Approximate cost of services:
$84.75
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear anonymous customer,
We cannot find any file on our system with that story line so we're pretty sure that you're confusing us with another company.
If you're certain that it was us, feel free to call our office and ask for Diane the office manager, she will take care of you and resolve the matter for your convenience.

Bill Fairbairn
Bill Fairbairn
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

A company with integrity

UPDATE: I originally wrote the following review expressing dissatisfaction over an experience with this company. To my great surprise, the company contacted me, discussed the issue with me, explained their perspective (which was understandable) and fully refunded the amount I had paid. My conversation with their staff was very pleasant and I felt that they had totally understood the issue and were sensitive to my concerns. Based on this extremely positive experience I am reassessing my rating and would definitely give them 10 points for honesty and integrity. I would absolutely recommend them now.

THIS WAS MY INITIAL REVIEW: I recently hired GNA Appliances to come to my house in Toronto after my tenant informed me that the Fridgedair combo washing machine was making a chugging sound and there was a smell of something burning. The technician (who I understand was very pleasant BTW) came by the house and identified "the" problem which was that the belt was old and had cracked. He replaced the belt which ended up costing $300. I had hoped the problem was resolved. However on the very first attempt to use the machine, the tenant informed me that the machine was still not working properly. It was giving a high pitched sound and there was a burning smell. The technician returned several days later and was able to identify other, more serious problems which would have cost much more than what I was prepared to pay given the age of the unit. In the end, I had to buy an entire new washer/dryer unit from another company (over $2,000) and throw away the old machine (brand new belt included). I have no doubt that the belt did need replacing as noted by the technician. But had the company provided a full diagnosis of the problems (all of them) or at the very least indicated that there may be other more serious issues, I would have wanted to know that from the outset and I would not have proceeded with the first repair which did not fully address the issue. As a result I feel I threw $300 out the door. I see this company has very good reviews, which is why I decided to hire them initially but based on this experience I will not hire them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Bill for the kind words! It has been our pleasure!

Waterloo resident
Waterloo resident
1 review Waterloo, ON
10/10

Refrigerator repair

Their technician Victor did very good job, very professional, very organized, and hard working thank you very much.

Approximate cost of services:
$290.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GNA Appliances

For high-quality service, low prices, minimum waiting time, GNA Appliances Ltd is ideal. We are a professional company, with many years in this business, with an impeccable reputation and fully trusted for any appliance repair in Toronto, Ontario.
As the number one Toronto appliance repair company, we meet all standards, exceed every customer’s expectations and also, go out of our way to serve everyone in the best way. That takes daily efforts, hard work, persistence, commitment – qualities that perfectly describe our team; a team that happily takes your request and goes above and beyond to cover it. When it’s time for home appliance repair, installation, or maintenance in the extended area of Toronto, talk to us. Let our team remove all burdens off your shoulders.

CATEGORIES
Appliance Repair
SERVICES
Appliance Service, Dishwasher Repair, Dryer Repair, Oven Repair, Refrigerator Repair, Washing Machine Repair, Freezer Repair, Stove Repair and more
BRANDS
servicing all the major brands
SPECIALITIES
Appliance Service, Dishwasher Repair, Dryer Repair, Oven Repair, Refrigerator Repair, Washing Machine Repair, Freezer Repair, Stove Repair and more
WEBSITE
https://gnaappliances.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
we accept all major credit cards
LICENSES
Certified and Bonded
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.