Reviews

10/10

We needed a new fence in the backyard and decided to call Greenside Up Contracting. We received a competitive quote almost immediately and gave them the go-ahead. We are very happy with the entire project from start to finish. All communication and interaction with Jay, Grant, and the fence team Cory and Dan was excellent. Grant was great and kept us informed every step of the way. The fence was installed by professionals and looks great with no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely recommend them to my friends and would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr Perks,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for your business, for your kind words and most of all thank you very much for putting your trust in to Green Side Up Contracting.

You were a pleasure to work for Sir!

Keep well :)

Regards,

Jay Saveall
‪905-503-7123‬

www.greensideupcontracting.com

“Protecting Your Investment”

Fence, Decks and Custom Carpentry,
Basement, Bathroom and kitchen Reno’s, Commercial Property Maintenance

Want to see some of our work...check out our YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRNuc7PofUOEHCwMf7NdUzQ/videos

10/10

Very happy with whole experience dealing with Abbey Air right from my initial phone call to their technician Joe arriving on time to fix my furnace. Joe diagnosed the issue, found the problem, ordered the part and returned next day to fix. Will definitely use them again and will recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Very satisfied with Jeff. He arrived on time and quickly diagnosed my pool heater problem. Had the parts with him and fixed it just as fast. Will definitely call him again if needed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to review Tom. Glad to hear you were satisfied with my service. Pleasure to meet you.

0/10

I have been a customer of ADT's predecessor Alarm System companies for more than 20 years and have been satisfied with the service. Given that time of loyalty most companies would consider me to be a good customer as I have always paid my invoices on time. I don't recall during that 20 years or more ever finding the need to call and complain about anything. But since ADT took over it's been a horrendous experience. For the past 18 months they have been applying my monitoring service payments to the wrong invoices. Then they send me past due notices for the invoices I have already paid. In May 2018 they finally sent me a message that my account was at zero, then in June send me a past due invoice! After hours and hours of research on my end, numerous phone calls and many more emails sending proof of bank payment to at least 6 ADT reps, they still don't get it. There appears to be no internal communication as none of the ADT reps I spoke with appear to know what I have discussed with the others. Each and every conversation with a new ADT rep starts from scratch. They really need to rewrite their mission statement where they talk about top quality service and putting customers first. I have since cancelled ADT and switched to Rogers for much better service and a much lower price. I am generally a non complaining person who accepts that we are all human and mistakes do happen, but after 18 months of absolutely horrendous treatment from ADT I will never deal with them again. September 27, 2018. I posted this review more than a month ago and received a very nice apology from Madeleine Caron their Executive Escalation representative as noted below. To my surprise I have just received an email from ADT's accounting people saying I owe them $164.08 for an invoice dated May 12, 2017. I've forgotten how may times they change their mind on what invoice is unpaid after I send my bank statements proving payment of every invoice. It's shocking that one hand of ADT apologizes and closes the issue, and the other hand doesn't know what's going on. This lack of communication with their flawed accounting system has been played over and over for the past 18 months as every ADT representative I speak with has no idea what conversation was held previously with other ADT representatives. It's absolutely shocking and is just mind boggling how inept their accounting system is. Do yourself a huge favour - do not deal with these people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Perk first & Foremost please accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding & billing issues you have experienced. After investigating your account I did instruct our Collection department to remove your account from the agency. You will no longer be receving calls from them. Please ignore the breach of contract invoice your received, we have waived the invoice.

Yours Truly,

Madeleine Caron, Executive Escalation representative, ADT Canada Inc (at mcaron@adt.ca)

10/10

Was having trouble with my garage door and noticed one of the torsion springs was broken. Called at 4PM, Oleg arrived after 6PM after finishing a previous job that he was working on. They replaced both springs, lubricated all moving parts, and had the door adjusted and working properly before 6:45PM. Very professional, polite and knowledgeable. Will definitely call them again when needed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Very good service from JSN. Sam was on time and diagnosed what was wrong within 5 minutes of arrival. We are very satisfied and will not hesitate to call him again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Tom for taking the time to write the Review. It Was a Pleasure Fixing your Machine. We Appreciate your business very much. looking forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sam