Reviews

10/10

I reached out on Homestars for someone to come in and remove popcorn ceiling from the living room and upstairs hallway, patching walls that had alot of damage and painting the walls and ceiling. Mohammad and his crew did a fabulous job! They came on time every day and finished the job in less time than I thought! Really nicely done work and would not hesitate to hire them again in the future! Super nice guys and excellent work! Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to get this wonderful and awesome feedback. We really appreciate it . We were really glad to work with you and looking forward to serve and help you again soon. Thanks again and again for your business.

10/10

The best experience ever! I needed urgent help to move my son from Gatineau to Whitby, after the movers I booked bailed on us. Thankfully I reached out to New Era and Colin. As soon as he called, I had a good vibe. Colin is super friendly, funny, and organized! He sorted out the move in record time and had the agreement to me while we were chatting. He really helped me out and took a huge weight off me by being able to get this move done with such short notice. He sent two guys, Alex and Derek to do the move and they were amazing! They made sure to call my son to let him know when they would arrive then called me on their way with a eta and then again to let me know they were almost at my home. They worked quickly to unload the truck, even though it started pouring on them! They were really friendly, funny and organized! Great experience from the minute I contacted them until they were finished the move. Definitely recommend! Thank you so much!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Moira.

We're so happy you had such a great experience with our company. We believe that proper communication is the key to a successful move. Your feedback and experience tells us we are on the right track.

We wish your son all the best in his new place.

New Era Moving Services Team

0/10

This started out really positive. They called me to say that they could do a move from Gatineau to Whitby within our short time frame ie the week of August 22nd. In fact, they had the ability to move him on August 20th at a discount because they had another move between Toronto and Ottawa and would work for them. They asked that I commit as quickly as possible to hold this discounted date (from 1800 to 1100). I confirmed with my son it would work for that date and time of 9:30 am. He arranged to have his sister and brother in law available to assist him that date. He booked the VIA train home for later on August 20th. We arranged to have his brothers available on this end to receive the moving truck when it arrived. We paid a $300 deposit to reserve the movers. I went on holiday thinking everything was great. Then I get an email asking if we can change the date of the move to the 22nd instead. The guy I spoke to (Sidney) messed up the dates of the other truck and Monday was better for them. I had to deal with this on my vacation with terrible cell service. I told them that it was really inconvenient after arranging to have people available and buying a ticket to the VIA train. I asked if there was any way we could get a better deal given we were going to be doing all the rearranging of our plans! I heard nothing. For 24 hours. Until I messaged them back and got an email saying "I have been working the whole previous day to come up with a solution. Please call me". The solution was the same, move on Monday. SO it took them 24 hours to come up with zero solution. Again, I said can you offer compensation for the train? a discount on the move? Nothing. So I told them I wanted a refund of my $300 so I could find another mover. Now home after cancelling my vacation to figure out how to get him moved. So disappointing. I would never use them and never recommend them. Too bad for them since I know of at least 3 people moving in the next year, including myself, that could have brought them some business.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Moira, we really appreciate your feedback. Could you please send us your job number so we can investigate what happened?

10/10

Would highly recommend these guys. I submitted an online request for call back on Friday and someone called me back that afternoon. They managed to send a technician out that evening around 5 or 6. Gabe was wonderful. Gave me the news that I kind of expected; new furnace. He was great and texted the sales guy, Sam who came out the next morning before 10am. He walked through my options and once I decided got me an appointment for Monday morning to have the furnace (and air conditioning) installed (techs Luciano and Adam). Both these guys were so pleasant. Every one of these guys was respectful, patient and explained everything to me as they went along. Adam walked me through the set up on my phone for the new thermostat and both guys gave me a thorough walk through of everything that they did. Thanks so much to everyone. It is definitely nice to have heat in my house :)

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to share your experience with us. ~Jessica

10/10

My bathtub faucet was broken and I called to have someone come and take a look. The girl that answers the phone is so friendly and helpful. Brad called me 15 minutes before he arrived. He was wonderful. He fixed my issue and took the time to explain my options for future planned work. He clearly knew what he was talking about and was helpful at showing me what options I had and showed me pictures of what it would look like. I will definitely be calling you guys again for future work. Thank you so much!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for using Marco plumbing, your reviews mean a lot to us and our plumbers.
we were happy to be able to fix your leaking kitchen pipe.
if you have time please give us a review on google.

Thanks Again