Reviews

10/10

We contacted Andrew via his website to help us remove our dying Japanese Maple and plant a new one. Andrew was very professional, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant and cooperative. He was punctual and did a fantastic job leaving behind absolutely no mess at all. His rates are very reasonable. Keep up the good work. Will definitely recommend Andrew for any related job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for hiring us to remove your dead Japanese maple and plant a new Japanese maple in the same location. It was a pleasure working for you.

0/10

My parents fridge was not working and I called Unionville Appliance to get it looked at. They sent a tech over the same day and he didn't bother diagnosing the issue, just said that the control board needs to be replaced. The cost of the replacement was more than what my dad wanted to pay so my dad decided to pay for just the service call. The tech proceeded to call me and in a condescending tone said that my dad isn't paying him. This tech neglected to tell me that my dad wanted to pay cash for the full amount as he was not comfortable paying by credit card. The tech wouldn't accept cash payment. My dad finally paid by credit card. Once the guy left, I asked my dad to let the fridge defrost and then they started it up the next day, everything worked fine. It's unfortunate that this company does not diagnose the issue, just wants to have the customer spend money on a part they don't need. They are taking advantage of senior citizens, my dad is in his late seventies and staff at Unionville Appliance should be more courteous. Very disappointed at the dishonesty and lack of courtesy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

We are sorry you are not happy with the experience. It was not the technicians intention to come across as rude. If it was perceived that way then we do apologize. We do normally take cash on site. However the technician did not have the proper amount of change to provide for the cash your father gave, which in turn resulted in a visa transaction.The quote we provided you pertains to the adaptive defrost board which is a common problem for a lot of these fridges. If this board is defective the fridge is unable to enter defrost mode on its own. By unplugging your fridge for 24 hours, it manually defrosts your evaporator coils in contrast to the fridge relying on the board to tell the heater to kick on. Unplugging the unit however is not a solution to the problem, this is more of a band aid fix that last approximately 1 week and in some cases longer. With the board being defective the fridge is unable to defrost on its own. We did offer another technician to come install the board for you as you were not happy with the present one. Definitely keep an eye on temperature fluctuation in your unit as it is likely to increase as a few more defrost cycles occur. It is strongly recommended that you have that board replaced.

10/10

We had the pleasure of working with Mark to have our front porch and steps repainted. Mark was very professional and courteous. He did an excellent job, kept the site clean and finished the job within the promised time. He also fixed some stonework and made the extra effort to ensure our satisfaction. We look forward to working with him again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Installed new furnace, AC, and HWT. Fred and Kam did a fantastic job. They arrived on time and explained the entire process. The installation was neat and tidy. They left the work area very clean. Fred is very responsive to my calls and SMS. He made sure we were fully satisfied. We had a minor issue with the HWT and they came back promptly and fixed the problem. Really great customer service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi .
Thank you Mr. Singh for being a great customer. and we are very glad you are happy with our service .