Reviews

9/10

We called 3 companies/contractors for our basement project, we hired Steve because his contract is more a lump sum cost than the other 2 and some recommendations he presented during the estimate suggested he is a detail oriented craftsman. Our project took about 3 months to complete (subtract Christmas break), overall it was very smooth and worry free, there were only few things we wish they could be done differently, all these issues would be avoided if we were at job site everyday and to communicate with the contractor, but this is unlikely for most of us, thus no fault to Steve whatsoever. I would highly recommend Tower Contracting if you seek quality work, I doubt his quote would be the lowest (not in our case either), if his cost is higher than the others and still in your budget or his contract suits your better, I would say you will be most likely more satisfied for hiring him.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Our house features a low slope roof with shingles replaced 10 years ago, although shingles are not in terrible shape, we experienced minor water issue last winter whenever temperature rise after snowfall, we thought this is due to ice damming, but seepage location suggested otherwise. After getting 3 quotes with different methods to fix the issue, we decided to hire Reid’s roofing based on proposed modified ridge vent with additional flashing and full roof ice and water shield. The install was completed by 2 roofers and one of them came back the second day to complete the work, service manager Pete was also present during the install and came back on the 3rd day to final inspect the work and worked on few final details. We have not had any water issue since. Overall, I would highly recommend this company based on attention to details, knowledgeable, able to present different options. The only issue throughout the project was the install start date was delayed 2 days due to vendor issue, although this is no fault at Reid’s whatsoever, I would hope to be informed the delay more promptly.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
4/10

Worst experience we have had with any reno contractors. Sales consultant failed to ask some fundamental questions resulted window (one side fixed and one side operative) hinged on default side which did not suit our satiation (handle located at awkward position to operate), back and forth few emails addressing this issue, consultant admitted he presumed hinge side as warranty would be void if hinged on another side, I contacted the vendor and found this is not true (common sense, how does warranty applies for window with hinges on both sides). Then he emailed me describing how the owner was aware of my complaint but chose to ignore it. Later received a call from another co-owner saying the sales consultant is/was semi retired and somewhat explained his unprofessionalism, he apologized and promised to reorder and reinstall the window, reordered around end of Aug, window arrived end of Sep, reinstallation wasn’t available until end of Nov as the schedule lady told me they were busy. The entire lead time is longer than normal ordering and installing, not to mention this is to fix a problem caused by them. It took 6 month! from the initial install, then reorder and reinstall. Meanwhile, I hired another company to replace living room and bedrooms windows; the first question they asked after I signed the contract was “which side would you like to hinge your windows”. This company’s business practice for ignoring and prolonging to fix problem have caused frustration and inconveniences for us. To avoid any commercial suspicious/motivation, I won’t mention the other window company who did an excellent job for complete the remaining scope. This review is for customers who values service as important as the product. In my opinion, the way a company fix a problem/complaint truly demonstrate its ethics and values, subsequently, Capitall Exterior Solutions failed in all aspects. Update: Joe contacted me after seeing this review and discussed few issues. I do agree that he tried to fix (reorder and reinstall) the problem in lieu of doing nothing, I also think its a good thing that owner take review and customer seriously. To be fair, my complaint would be non exist if this window was in any other location in the house, but sometimes a missed small detail can change the entire outcome.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Frank. I really appreciate the fact you took the time to discuss the issues. As I mentioned to you, the frustration is high on all fronts on this one for many reasons. Because all of your paperwork outlined where the window was opening, along with the fact fact that everything was signed off after the initial installation made this one tough. Having said that, we did get you a new window completely free of charge with a new opener on the other side just to ensure you were completely satisfied. We did take a lot longer than expected and I apologize for that. That falls on me. As far as reviews go, I am happy that you are satisfied with the quality of work and the product itself. Your main area of concern was the time it took to get the new window which is understandable and we are implementing new things to alleviate that in the future. Again, thank you for discussing this with me and if you ever have my other issues please do not hesitate to let us know.

10/10

This is how business should run and how work should be done! All Weathers Windows exceeds all my expectations. After a bad experience with another window company, I contacted All Weather to finish the remaining scope. The initial meeting with the sale person was comfortable, Shane presented the product with easy to understand terms, got a quote ready promptly, and made changes to accommodate few things. The install crew was everything a home owner can ask for during reno project, Rob and Shaun and another helper showed up on time, good communication between the crew member in terms of safety, quality and workmanship, you can tell they take pride in their work, attention to detail and the finishes of their work compare with the previous company is day and night, I only regret that I didn't hire them for the entire project. A supervisor also visited near the end of the install to ensure quality.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Frank, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Take care, Fay

10/10

very pleasant to work with, initial contact was easy and informative, booked install date and Channel showed up on time, good equipment and craftsmanship, cleaned work area after the job was completed. A humble experience, everything was done as per expectations.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
9/10

We had Acclaimed for duct cleaning, furnace and humidifier installation last week. Cost is not the lowest amongst other quotes, but pertaining best value in terms of service and product in our opinion. Overall experience was great and we would recommend the company to others. We had issue with duct cleaning as only Powerwhip was applied in lieu of Powerwhip & Rotor as stated by the salesperson as well as the contract. Once the company heard our concerns, a second team was sent right away and reworked until we completely satisfied. The furnace install team was as great as I could expect. The installation looks and works great.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Frank, We so appreciate your feedback and communication. We know your time is valuable and need to express our deep gratitude for your review. Enjoy your day!