Reviews

10/10

I got a few quotes for myself and my neighbors for redoing asphalt driveways, fixing the caved in interlock parking pad and redo a natural stone porch. John was quick to respond, very detailed in explanation and reasonably priced. He was frank, honest and trustworthy, and that showed when some of the workmanship was not perfect, he asked his guys to redo it. Most contractors would have debated their way out of fixing poor workmanship. The work was on time, good workmanship and John always responded to my questions and concerns. I highly recommend John and Action home services!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your recommendation!

6/10

The team at Nortown provided a quote and got the job done quickly last year. They showed up on time, and the team was friendly and professional. The asphalt paving was done fantastic, they used top notch equipment and everything was done professionally. I can tell this was their bread and butter business. The interlocking however, have had issues since a few months after completion. Initially, it was because there were no edge guards, and now it has sunk around the tire mark after only 1 winter. Although the team was responsive to address the issue, I have decided to have a more experienced interlocking company to fix the problem. I would rate their Asphalt paving as 10/10, and interlocking as repeated poor outcome.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Morning Canaan,

I'm contacting your regarding your Driveway.
Sam is retired now and is taking care of you on his own personal time.

That may be the reason why there is a slow response with him.

As for your situation with your interlock, Nortown Paving always honors its warranty to its work.
I personally have already been by your home twice, to correct issues

We have always responded and showed up to correct any issues you have had.
This year we had no information on file about any repairs to your property

I do apologize for any inconvenience and will contact Sam in regarding to this matter

We will be in touch

Nortown Paving & Construction Inc

10/10

Sent a request for quote through HomeStars, Garage Door Geeks were the first one to respond, and with the most amount of detail. They also offered 1 yr warranty, which not everyone did. Nazar arrived exactly when he said he would, finished the job within the job the time he said he would, and exactly how much he quoted. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for the great review

10/10

Called High Tech at 9am because my washer wouldn't start the cycle. They gave me a time slot within the day and showed up on time. Atiar was curteous and knowledgable, quickly disagnosed the problem and unlocked the control board. Their service call cost was reasonable, combined with the quality service, I would definitely recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

It was early winter, after returning home after a week away, I discovered my furnace didn't generate any heat. The house got down to 11 degrees, it was 11pm. Tried to find 24 hr service on google, not many companies are actually 24 hrs contrary to how they advertise. I called Econoair, an agent picked up, took down my detail and 10 mins later Bruce called and said he will send a technician. At 12:30, the technician arrived, said the ventor motor was the problem and said he had to order the part, and it takes 2 days due to weekend. He let me borrow his small heater for 2 days, came back, installed a new motor, and everything was back to normal. Great service and honest! Not sure if their price was most comeptitive, but given the situation, was glad to have heat back

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your recognition and feedback. This will encourage our staff to do even better in serving our clients.