Move Me Again

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M1R 3Z2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Move Me Again
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Move Me Again

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (54 reviews)

Sort by

Fatima in Scarborough
Fatima in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great movers

Great movers, would definitely recommend them to anyone. Professional reliable service. Made my moving experience so much easier. great attitude and excellent level of service above and beyond my expectations.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Fatima. Pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new home.

Abd al Hakim in Scarborough
Abd al Hakim in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Montreal to Markham on.

Mark’s team was a group of friendly and hard-working professionals. They were experienced, asked lots of questions to make sure everything was done the way I wanted and all hard-working. The customer service was very refreshing. I would definitely recommend this team for any type of move.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Abd Al Hakim, thank you for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure to help with your move last week, we're glad to have made the process a smooth one. we are here to help. All it takes is one phone call and we've got you covered!
Best of luck settling into your new place! From Tara and the Move Me Again Transportation Team

Leonardo in Toronto
Leonardo in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Thanks a billion

I have recently relocated to Montreal from Toronto and with the help of these guys, it was such a smooth process. They delivered everything as promised and charged the quoted price that was very reasonable.
I highly suggest MoveMeAgain to anyone who needs help with moving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Another win-win situation! Glad to see it reflected in our services conducted! (smiles)

Don't hesitate to call us again!

We love repeat business! Spread our contact information around.

We appreciate you entrusting in us.

Enjoy your new home,
Move Me Again Transportation Inc.

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

GTA Move

My roommate and I moved from each of our separate apartments, stored them for 3 nights, and then moved to the house we live in now. Our consultant, Tara, was extremely efficient and friendly - making the move way less stressful. They accommodated all of our needs and answered all questions. The moving staff were careful and friendly. Over all a great experience, and I would recommend! Much cheaper than the other GTA movers, especially given we stored for 3 nights.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! We are pleased to read your fantastic moving review about us! Be sure to give us a call again should you entertain movers.

Always available,
Move Me Again Transportation Inc.

Alexandra in Scarborough
Alexandra in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Sudbury to Oakville ON.

This is the second time I have used them. Both times were excellent. The quoted price was to the penny (and very reasonable). Nothing was damaged. Delivery time was fast!! I would recommend them over any other mover i ever had. Everything was wrapped in heavy quilted blankets. They were very careful with all my furniture. When it was delivered it was put exactly where I asked the mover to place it. Again, they did an excellent job both in sudbury and in oakville ON.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

We do take the utmost care and diligence with how we operate here at Move Me Again Transportation.

So nice to hear you are pleased with our service and fits within your budget. That is a huge bonus!

We will be here for your 3rd move too!

Feel free to share our name around ... We adore referrals!

- From the whole team at Move Me Again Transportation

Muhammed Emin in Toronto
Muhammed Emin in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Best value for your $$

The team from MoveMeAgain did an excellent job! We purchased packing and moving services and everything was very professionally done. From booking to packing boxes to packing the truck. Very professinal and helpfull staff.
Service of this level is not an expence, it is an investment.
Extremely happy with this mover! Best value for your $$$u

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Muhammed Emin! It was a pleasure to serve you. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. All the best in your new home!!

Topogigio in Jacques-Cartier
Topogigio in Jacques-Cartier
1 review Sherbrooke, QC
8/10

Relocation

The happiness of Tara (Relocation Consultant), is contagious. She was supportive and professional.
Bulent and Ata (the movers) treat the furniture like their own stuff. They did a terrific job.
I will certainly call them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,
Thanks for spreading the word about Move Me Again. Our goal is to ensure that all of our clients' moves are as hassle-free and seamless as possible, and we will always go the extra mile to make sure that happens. We look forward to helping you again in the near future if you need any packing, moving, or storage! All the best from Tara and the Move Me Again Transportation team.

Faatoom in Scarborough
Faatoom in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Montreal qc to scarborough on.

They were on time and organized! Thanks to move me again transportation. I'm very happy to choose them. They will do everything for you. All you need to do is seat back and watch them working. Special thanks to gyozo, boulent and eddy. Who helped me to move both ends in montreal and scarborough.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Faatoom,

WOW! Thank YOU!

We are ecstatic and very appreciative that you took the time to leave a comment.

You were a pleasure to work with!

For any of your future relocation needs, we are only a phone call or email away!

Spread our name around - we love referrals too!

Enjoy your new dwelling,
Move Me Again Transportation Inc.

Laura S in Old Toronto
Laura S in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

NEVER AGAIN!

I wish I hadn't been fooled by Tara's (their relocation consultant) charm. Up until you make your payment, they will promise you the moon on a silver platter. Afterwards, all trace of professionalism or even basic respect is lost. They called us the afternoon before our scheduled delivery to say they would be coming at 7-8 pm instead of 7-8 am because they took on a new job that interfered with ours. They offered us a 5% discount for the change. We opposed this change for many valid reasons including our friends having taken the day off from work to help us unpack, having made arrangements for our dog to be boarded during the move, our new building's policy of not allowing move-in activities after working hours and, most importantly, the fact that we were leaving the country in 2 days. They assured us they would arrive at 10 am (we have that in writing). The next day was a series of phone calls to inform us they cannot make it at the scheduled time (first 10 am, then 11:30 am, then 1 pm, then 4 pm, then 5-6 pm). The reasons provided were quite diverse: the drivers were tired and had to stop to rest; the drivers got stopped by the police for 2 hours; a client suddenly requested the delivery of his/her belongings which were held in storage; a client misplaced some vital medicine in the moving boxes and the delay was necessary in order to look for it and retrieve it; another (or possibly the same) client unexpectedly had 15,000 lbs of stuff to move and that took much longer than anticipated. They eventually arrived at 7 pm and left around 11 pm. The move-out had been uneventful, but the move-in was very sloppy (their employees told us they were scheduled for yet another job after us!). They refused to reassemble our bed, which they themselves had disassembled a few days before (we had paid 75$ specifically for this service) and they lost half of the pieces to a bookshelf which now cannot be reassembled either. We naturally complained about all of this and we were told to file a complaint. After 3 weeks, their response was that (a) they are not liable for "delay caused by highway obstruction, weather conditions, faulty or impassable highways, or lack of capacity of any highway, bridge or ferry, or cause by breakdown or mechanical defect or vehicles or equipment or from any cause other than negligence of the carrier" (hello? You gave us completely different reasons for the delay, starting with having taken on a better paying job as a result of which you were offering us a 5% discount), (b) With regards to the missing pieces of your bookcase, [...] Please check carefully while unpacking, as you will find the pieces in question taped in place, and (c) they completely ignored the claim about the failure to reassemble our bed. So this is what you may expect from this company. We are moving forward with a formal complaint to the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services for misrepresentation under Section (14) 1 of the Consumer Protection Act (2002), because they promised to deliver a service or product when they knew or should have known that it was not possible. "Businesses" like this should not exist.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ms. Laura,

We are highly disappointed to hear your expression with the distasteful review.
We remain professional always.
Our clients’ reviews say it all!
Absolutely, your feelings are your feelings, and we remain to this day respectful.
Always keeping communication open, honest and transparent.
We have made every attempt to do everything according to your request.
Sure, the news that you wanted to hear is rather unsettling when it came to our arrival time etc.
The choice to have your friends take the day off to assist you with the unpacking of your goods is completely between you and them. We cannot take the blame for that in anyway.
We do offer our In-Home Packing and Unpacking Service in which you declined.
All the other arrangements that you made during your relocation of your household goods is typical.
Shows responsibility.
It is always good to think of the ‘What If’s’ to avoid any disappointments. Resorting to a Plan B - having a creative solution, is always helpful.
Moving cross country is challenging enough.
In response to the allegation of our movers refusing service … We would never refuse to do a service. Especially a billable service.
Due to time restraints – we were unable to perform the assembly in a timely manner. Hence, the assembly fee that was reimbursed back to you.
How can a ‘Move-In’ be sloppy? The ‘Move-In’ is the most organized part of the relocation process.
Your boxed items are placed into a centralized area while the bigger pieced furniture go into their designated location.
With regards to your bookcase, our movers took all the necessary steps to ensure your dismantled pieces were secured in place during the transporting of your goods.
You are always welcome to post your honest review respectfully and take the actions that you see fit.

Thank you for your business,
Move Me Again Transportation Inc.

Dogu in Scarborough
Dogu in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Toronto to scarborough

Thank you guys for making my stresful day into a breeze day. Amazing service amazing price thanks again for the hard work. From start to finish everything went well. Defenently use your service for my next move.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dogu, we're delighted you enjoyed the whole experience from start to finish! It sounds like our team stepped up to make sure that the whole process was stress-free. Thanks for sharing your recommendation and please let us know if you have questions.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Move Me Again

At Move Me Again, we strive to offer a reliable and efficient moving and packing service at updated cost so that we can meet and exceed our customer’s expectation. We have a motivated team of friendly, uniformed professionals with safe transportation to ensure the safety of your personal belongings. .
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.