Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.

Waterproofing
#3- 7228 Winston Street Burnaby BC V5A 2G9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Waterproofing
Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (80 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond, BC
0/10

Poor quality service and unprofessional behaviour

I contacted Coast Mountain Roof company for getting some repairs on the roof. I informed the technician the areas on the roof which need to be fixed. To my surprise the technician went on the roof and after 5-10 minutes just left without telling me what was the issue and if the issue was fixed or not or the next steps… NOTHING. He just came down and left. I contacted the company and was told “technician’s English is not good” and “he had a long day or something”….wow….I asked for some kind of report on what was the issue and if it was fixed. All I got was couple pictures not telling me anything. I was surprised to see such unprofessional service from this company and would NOT RECOMMEND this company for any service. The company’s service rates are among the highest but quality of professional service is really POOR. Instead of sending another technician to review and complete the repair the company sent me some pictures of the roof and the invoice. Please stay away from this unprofessional company.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Harpal. We regret that our prompt service that icy December 18th morning @ 9:18am was not up to your standards. Worth noting is that you called in for service at 8:06am and our service tech arrived at 9:18am; these details are all contained within our vehicle GPS and call logs. I would be ecstatic with service within an hour in such conditions. For our team, it is quite standard for the technician to carry on once completed the required repairs as requested by the client. As per our discussions on the phone you did explain to me that the roof leak had stopped. The charges were clearly explained to you to which you agreed. As nothing further was required our tech carried on to his next call, as service is one of our number 1 priorities with all clients. He had been out fixing people’s roofs in sub zero temperatures since 2am that morning. No excuse, but we have since advised all team members to touch base with clients prior to leaving site. For you to simply dispute a credit card charge because the service was not exactly as you expected is completely unreasonable, especially in times like these. Times when every business is doing their best with a reduced labour force in many cases, especially in the trades. A call to our office the next day would have prompted our office team to forward you the images of the repair with the note from our technician: 'The roof was repaired in area requested with other areas inspected. No further work required at this time unless the client wants to perform a more permanent repair'. Also worth noting is that I personally sent that email to you on Dec 21 while on Christmas holidays with my wife and 2 young children. My team couldn’t help but notice that most of the 76 reviews you have written as a local guide have an underlying negative tone to them. Either a blatant complaint or something nice to start, with a backhanded complaint to finish off. I would remind you that as a business owner, it is always our intention to serve every client with the same high standard; of course we understand we simply can not please everyone. We have updated our repair SOP to include that our service techs are to communicate with the clients prior to leaving the property IF the client is present. We thank you for your review as it will make us better moving forward. Before writing a negative review next time, consider the extreme efforts all business people make with a simple dream of providing for their families and the families of the people that they employ. When people think that writing a poor review will get them out of paying their bill, there is much more at stake than you may think. Prompt payment for our roof repair services is greatly appreciated as you are 2+ months past due now😊 You are the second negative review in 13+ years of being in business. I appreciate your blatant attempt at hurting my business but honestly it just shows in your own review. Me and my team will continue to prosper and serve all clients to the highest standards that we can in these trying times. Have a great day

Brad Gordon
President/Trade Qualified (TQ)/Red Seal

tbraund3
tbraund3
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

New roof & Solar

A new roof and new solar panels installed months ago!
We could have written a positive review over the summer however, we felt that the true value of the worked completed would come months later when winter rain, wind, freezing rain and snowstorms would test the quality of the products installed on our home. Here is our story.

New Roof

In May of 2021, my wife and I decided that we needed to replace the 24-year-old “torch on” flat roof on our home in Tsawwassen. We met with 5 different roofing companies, and quickly decided on the quote presented by Coast Mountain Roofing. We were impressed with Brad Gordon’s personal attention and his willingness to take the time to be sure we understood the options and the best products for our roofing needs. We were also impressed with their competitive pricing.

For over two weeks a crew of workers came to our home to remove our old roof and install the new roof. Each day 3-6 workers arrived early in the morning and many days they worked well past the supper hour. The crew was friendly, hardworking, efficient, and polite as they went about their tasks. We appreciated that the job site was always left clean and safe at the end of the day. Our flat roof was multi-leveled, and it was a complicated task. We appreciated the extra time and attention to detail that the crew gave to the job. We were very satisfied with the finished product.

The next few months were hot, sunny, and dry, but what about the winter weather? November brought us rainstorms, then winds storms with gusts up to 90kmh. December and January brought freezing rain, multiple snowstorms, and more high winds. The good news is that our home has remained warm and dry protected by our new roof. A job well done! Thank you Brad and company!

New Solar Panels

When investigating companies for our new roof, we also decided to explore the option of adding solar panels to our home with the hope of bringing down electrical costs. We met with several different solar companies, and we were delighted to discover that the roofing company we liked also had a solar installation division. We met with Kol Henrikson, from Rikur Energy, a part of Coast Mountain Roofing, to discuss the possibility of installing solar panels. We loved his energy, knowledge, and competitive pricing! He personally helped to install 26 solar panels on top of our new roof. His crew was friendly and efficient as they went about their tasks. The work was completed in just a few days. They did an awesome job and we were very impressed with their ease of installation.

Over the summer and early fall, with many sunny days, our solar panels were able to build up electrical credit as our meter ran backwards. Once the cloudy fall and winter days arrived, we have been able to reduce our monthly Hydro bill by using our stored up electrical credit.

Before we installed our solar panels our Hydro bill averaged about $140.00 per month. Since June of 2021 our Hydro bill has averaged less than $9.00 a month (taxes and a Hydro levy which must be paid monthly). We are thrilled with these savings! We should be able to pay for our solar installation in 11-12 years. Grateful thanks to Brad and Kol and their respective teams!

We would highly recommend both Coast Mountain Roofing and Rikur Energy for your roofing and solar needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$65,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa Neumeyer
Lisa Neumeyer
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

New roof and gutters

Extremely impressed with the service and quality. It’s great to see workers happy while they are doing their job. A sign of a great company to work for. Everyone was awesome and friendly from start to finish. We definitely recommend Coast Mountain for anyone looking to replace their roof. Thank you Brad and team, it was a pleasure doing business with you.

John and Lisa Neumeyer

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Terrific new roof!!!

We are Very happy with the work, product and crew! Was completed very timely. Good communication. Great thorough quote! Brad is very knowledgeable And professional. We are very happy with a roof that was “done right” and will last. Definitely recommend no matter what your roof is.

Approximate cost of services:
$120,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Coryg
Coryg
0 reviews Burnaby, BC
10/10

Roof Replacement

We had a number of companies come to our site and provide quotes and when Brad from Coast Mountain Roof came we noticed a sincere approach, professionalism, and a deep knowledge of the industry that we felt we could trust.

Roofs are an expensive investment and we had our roof replaced 4 years prior to which the previous company was no longer in business and our roof was again leaking. With Coast Mountain Roof, it was explained in detail what previously occurred and what we would need to do to rectify our situation.

Brad came by our site on numerous occasions to make sure we were educated and comfortable with the proposals he put together and also recommended what he believed the best option for us would be (which was not the most expensive option).

All materials were delivered prior to our start date and all safety measures were taken to ensure our staff was comfortable and safe during the demolition and roofing project. The conditions were challenging from a weather perspective (lots of rain), but Brad's team was on site on the weekend and on a statutory holiday ensuring that no leaks or issues would occur.

The job was completed on budget and ahead of schedule. Brad has also followed up on a few occasions now to ensure that we are happy.

We highly recommend Brad and Coast Mountain Roof for any major or minor roofing jobs.

Thank you Brad.

Approximate cost of services:
$350,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Garage reroofed-March 2021

Coast Mountain reroofed our garage in one day. The work crew followed BC work safety procedures, and conducted themselves in a very professional manner. Neighbours have shared positive comments about the work and how it was done. We found all the staff with Coast Mountain to be timely, friendly and professional. When our house needs to be reroofed this company will be at the top of our list.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Ralph
Ralph
0 reviews West Vancouver, BC
10/10

Roofing

Coast Mountain Did a complicated flat roof replacement for me about 12 years ago so it was an easy decision for me to go back to them when my main roof needed replacing. They spelled out the options, the timetable, and the warranty. I went for high-end Asphalt composition shingles due to very high winds which blew off the previous shingles from time to time, periodic serious damage from falling limbs with my big for trees adjacent, and a very complicated roof leading to the occasional leak. They gave me their quote, which was about 1/2 of what the neighbourhood recently paid, I gave them the job, they did it efficiently cleaning up each and every day after work had completed so my driveway was sparkling clean, and lived up to their promises. I have no trouble recommending them very highly as experienced, knowledgeable, honest and efficient.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Roof repair

I had a persistent leak in my roof. Coast mountain roof stuck with it until they found the problem. Great customer service and value. The crew were professional, timely and very helpful.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
blackcaat in North Vancouver
blackcaat in North Vancouver
2 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Insulate & Torch-on roof for 65-year old house

We chose Coast Mountain Roof as they were referred to us by two of our neighbours. Our roof had never been insulated.
The Coast Mountain crew's knowledge and could not have been better. Brad explained what was possible and the job details. When work commenced the crew was always on time, worked steadily, cleaned up every day. They answered our many questions and were a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend Coast Mountain Roof.

Approximate cost of services:
$27,873.00
Was this review helpful?
tom demenuk from Vancouver
tom demenuk from Vancouver
4 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Roofing

From start to finish the crew was on time, courteous and friendly, with no annoying radio blaring as happened with other roofers who had worked in the area. Worked after dark to make sure house was watertight until job resumed, and yard was cleaner after they left than before they started! Finished product looks great!

Approximate cost of services:
$24,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.

Welcome to Coast Mountain Roof Ltd. Servicing Greater Vancouver, Fraser Valley and all neighbourhoods in-between for both Commercial and Residential new and re-roofing. We are BBB Accredited with an A+ rating! We also offer quick response repair services and maintenance packages with every roof we sell. Compliant and in good ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Waterproofing pros in Burnaby?