Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.

#3- 7228 Winston Street Burnaby BC V5A 2G9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Waterproofing in Burnaby  >  Coast Mountain Roof Ltd.  >  Poor quality service and unprofessional behaviour
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond, BC

Poor quality service and unprofessional behaviour

I contacted Coast Mountain Roof company for getting some repairs on the roof. I informed the technician the areas on the roof which need to be fixed. To my surprise the technician went on the roof and after 5-10 minutes just left without telling me what was the issue and if the issue was fixed or not or the next steps… NOTHING. He just came down and left. I contacted the company and was told “technician’s English is not good” and “he had a long day or something”….wow….I asked for some kind of report on what was the issue and if it was fixed. All I got was couple pictures not telling me anything. I was surprised to see such unprofessional service from this company and would NOT RECOMMEND this company for any service. The company’s service rates are among the highest but quality of professional service is really POOR. Instead of sending another technician to review and complete the repair the company sent me some pictures of the roof and the invoice. Please stay away from this unprofessional company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Harpal. We regret that our prompt service that icy December 18th morning @ 9:18am was not up to your standards. Worth noting is that you called in for service at 8:06am and our service tech arrived at 9:18am; these details are all contained within our vehicle GPS and call logs. I would be ecstatic with service within an hour in such conditions. For our team, it is quite standard for the technician to carry on once completed the required repairs as requested by the client. As per our discussions on the phone you did explain to me that the roof leak had stopped. The charges were clearly explained to you to which you agreed. As nothing further was required our tech carried on to his next call, as service is one of our number 1 priorities with all clients. He had been out fixing people’s roofs in sub zero temperatures since 2am that morning. No excuse, but we have since advised all team members to touch base with clients prior to leaving site. For you to simply dispute a credit card charge because the service was not exactly as you expected is completely unreasonable, especially in times like these. Times when every business is doing their best with a reduced labour force in many cases, especially in the trades. A call to our office the next day would have prompted our office team to forward you the images of the repair with the note from our technician: 'The roof was repaired in area requested with other areas inspected. No further work required at this time unless the client wants to perform a more permanent repair'. Also worth noting is that I personally sent that email to you on Dec 21 while on Christmas holidays with my wife and 2 young children. My team couldn’t help but notice that most of the 76 reviews you have written as a local guide have an underlying negative tone to them. Either a blatant complaint or something nice to start, with a backhanded complaint to finish off. I would remind you that as a business owner, it is always our intention to serve every client with the same high standard; of course we understand we simply can not please everyone. We have updated our repair SOP to include that our service techs are to communicate with the clients prior to leaving the property IF the client is present. We thank you for your review as it will make us better moving forward. Before writing a negative review next time, consider the extreme efforts all business people make with a simple dream of providing for their families and the families of the people that they employ. When people think that writing a poor review will get them out of paying their bill, there is much more at stake than you may think. Prompt payment for our roof repair services is greatly appreciated as you are 2+ months past due now😊 You are the second negative review in 13+ years of being in business. I appreciate your blatant attempt at hurting my business but honestly it just shows in your own review. Me and my team will continue to prosper and serve all clients to the highest standards that we can in these trying times. Have a great day

Brad Gordon
President/Trade Qualified (TQ)/Red Seal