Elite Stone and Garden

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
85%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
1
0
0

Reviews for Elite Stone and Garden

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

This company certainly rates 10 out of 10 we would highly recommend them. They arrived on time and completed the project on time. The team was very curtious and a pleasure to have on the property. We were having a large party and they worked extra long hours to complete the project with no short cuts, with attention to every detail. We look forward to them returning to work on other project for us.
Thanks again Rob and team for a great job.

Was this review helpful?
Lisa Morgan from Aurora
2 reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

I enjoyed working with Rob, Shannon and their team. Their work is incredible and our place looks amazing. They started the job when promised and was completed according to the quote we received. They are wonderful to work with and I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?
Ingrid Taylor  from Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Rob, Shannon and their team were very professional, creative, punctual, flexible, meticulous and on schedule. They arrived when they said they would and completed the project on budget. There were no surprises and the result was identical to the computer generated design. We couldn't be happier with the result and thoroughly enjoyed working with them. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Al from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Rob at Elite Stone and Garden was extremely helpful: meeting with us in advance to discuss our needs; providing a detailed estimate and a 3-D diagram of the proposed project. Rob then assisted us to pick out the stones and colors. Rob gave us excellent feedback and direction, advising what could work and carefully explaining all steps in the process. When work began, Rob and his team were professional: courteous, hard-working, and cleaned up the yard and driveway at the end of each day. Throughout the process, Rob explained the progress and repeatedly asked us what we thought, if we were happy, if there was anything we had questions about and was also open to making changes as the project progressed.. He genuinely cared about meeting our needs and ensuring that there wasn't any confusion. The finished product was incredible , my wife and I were extremely happy as it turned out better than we had even envisioned. We would gladly recommend Rob and his team as they were a pleasure to work with and did a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful?
Dan Bleiwas from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

We found Rob from Elite Stone and Garden through a door-to-door flyer. Ordinarily I wouldn't have hired someone in this manner, but we found their brochure to be professional so I thought it wouldn't hurt to request a quote - we were seeking multiple quotes for this project. Rob came over and met with us, presented us with some fresh ideas and seemed completely honest and trustworthy which is the number one thing I was looking for in someone to do this project. Truth is you never really know until the jump is completed but it turns out our instincts were right! Incidentally he was not the lowest quote we had for the job - but we were looking for quality and I truly believe you get what you pay for. When he presented his quote he did so with professional drawings and quite frankly he made it a very easy decision to go with his company. We've dealt with many tradespeople over the years and Rob and his crew are by far at the top of the list. He proved to be honest, straight-forward and above all else, excellent at his work. His attention to details was exceptional. He was receptive to all of our thoughts and ideas. He and his crew were punctual and very clean despite being hired to tear up both our front and backyard. He completed the job on-time and on-budget - no extras or surprises! I whole-heartedly recommend Rob and Elite Stone and Garden. Feel free to come by our house to see the work he did - we live at 10 Mendel Crescent in Thornhill. We have a modest home, but Rob really helped take the exterior to the next level. Obviously we are very happy with the job he did but I'm also happy for Rob and his company, as I know others in the neighbourhood have already inquired about our project and I am sure he'll get additional business because of the great job he did - this is exactly how it should work in any business. You do right by your customers and you get rewarded. Rob is a true professional.

Was this review helpful?
Harris R.  from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Punctual, professional, and a job well done. Brandon and team came in on time, were seamless to us, and treated our yard as if it was their own. Well done!

Was this review helpful?
Sunny Reuter in Thornhill
7 reviews THORNHILL, ON
3/10

Half the driveway was plowed.
They left the snow three feet in front of garage as well as several feet on the sides. We were very disappointed and
will not use this company next year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you were not happy with the result of the snow removal on Feb 8th, 2013. However, I think it is very unfair to come on here and write a review like this when you didn't even give us an opportunity to come and correct the original plowing job. A simple phone call and I would have come back to clean up the driveway. This was one of the worst snowfalls we have had, dropping more then 30 cm plus blowing snow in a 24 hour period. Conditions were rough to say the least and a bit of understanding along with a phone call would have gone a long way. If you would like to call me since you didn't leave contact information I can speak with you, and can still come clean up the driveway.
Thanks,
Brandon,

Erica and Eric from Old Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Brandon, (owner) and Rob did an interlocking project in our front yard along with some landscaping and great suggestions. Fine quality work, well established company, and very professional, friendly and courteous. Very above board with efficient service and always a thorough follow up! Brandon, we have recommended you to many customers closer to your area and would not ever hesitate to hire you again. Fabulous work and well below other estimates, Erica and Eric

Was this review helpful?
Glenn in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

We had a great experience. the guys are really nice to work with. they had good design ideas and they looked for pragmatic appraoches to help us save money. The stonework still looks brand new and looks great over 2 years later. The maintenance is good, never see them but my lawn looks great. no concerns.

Was this review helpful?
Gerald Keller in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
0/10

I hired Elite to do my lawn for $110 per month plus $250 to do a Spring cleanup and plant two new trees. They did not cleanup and did not plant the trees. Moreover, the service was terrible. I fired them but they still cashed my post-dated cheque. Do not hire them!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.